We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Valley View Cottage

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Dhangarhi Airport135 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
27Reviews
49Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Location very good, nestled in the deep thick forests. Super energetic staff, though needs to be trained. Beautiful cottage, nice interiors...but kept shabbily and cleanliness was a huge concern. Needs huge investments in terms of bedding, upholstery, stinking and torn bedsheets,
Read more
estled amidst the thick plantation this homestay beckon the travelers for a warm and pleasant stay. Enjoy the bliss of nature with its charming surrounding. Wake up to chirping of exotic birds and to the fragrance of the coffee beans. A must stay place in nainital
Read more
I visited the place in April,with around 13 other friends. I would like to start by thanking the wonderful host for bearing up with all the noise we created and still being warm and generous. It is a beautiful place located at the valley, just what we were looking for. Its a neat
Read more
I had stayed there with a family group of 16 people and booked whole resort. I found there is a lack of cleanliness. Nothing has been taken care about maintenance. Geysers were not working so we had to ask for hot water and because the buckets were also not sufficient everybody h
Read more
Responded 5 May 2017
Hi sir really sorry for the inconvenience you had at our cottage , as far as cleanliness we try our very best to keep the place as clean as possible. Me being the owner was not informed at all by any of your fellow guests about any trouble you were going through .. or else I would have made it a point to look into it .. but will defiantely look into what ever points you have raised ..
Read more
We visited as a family group of 16 and had rented their entire cottage for 3 nights..

the cottage is built on the shady side of the mountain and is covered with trees..so stays eternally cold.. needs constant heating via their fireplace.. the rooms had to be heated with a coal
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
my room
The Valley View Cottage pics
The Valley View Cottage pics
The Valley View Cottage pics
The Valley View Cottage pics
Previous
"Top Floors have the best view.. but require effort to get there.."
"Should be the one on the top floor"
"all rooms are facing the valley ... so choose whichever"
"I floor room on balcony side..seems the best bet."
"Take the wooden rooms at the top !"
Previous
12
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictNainital
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing