We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Akshoda Village, PO Padampuri, Nainital 263136 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Travelocity$63
Hotels.com$63
Orbitz.com$63
Tripadvisor$63
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (41)

About

#9 of 242 Specialty lodging in Nainital
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A small hamlet located in the serene land near Mukteshwar, a land of magical beauty. Situated at the top of a hill, around 10 min walk from the road; Banlekhi offers a 360 degree view of the valley and a panoramic view of the surrounding hills. All cottages are valley facing to experience the mesmerizing sunrise at the site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
61Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Prashant Jain wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Lovely offbeat location for Workation. Super polite and humble staff. Clean and good rooms. All East facing cottages gives you superb morning view. Hygienic and clean Kitchen with good chef. Overall a very good experience. Thank you Rakesh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charu A wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
If budget is a constraint only then one should consider this as an option otherwise you'll have to compromise with the basic amenities as well. No warm water in winters infact no water at all on some days, stains on bedsheets and comforters, heaters don't work properly. NO SAFETY, they don't have lock n keys for all the rooms and if you ask them they have only few locks and a common for all of them. NO CCTV installed - Robbery was done by the locals (Owner has compensated the amount though), but this is something not ethical at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anunay wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
If you want to get away from hustle bustle of Delhi and planing to head to mountains, then Banlekhi Resports is the place. From Delhi, head towards Bhimtal and from Bhimtal towards. Padampuri (Dhanachuli road). Once you reach Padampuri cross the old bridge and approximately 500 meters from the bridge take a left road. (its a road going down and not an intersection). From this location Bankheli Resorts is 9 kms away. To be honest and candid both Bankheli is just spectacular. Or rather I can say, the place is magical. A place where one can break free from our mundane routine and be in the lap of nature, away from those commercial hill stations, regular sorts like Nainital, Shimla etc. A must place if you are a nature lover. Once you reach Banlekhi, the first thing to hit is pure, unadulterated breath of fresh air. One can feel the change in the environment and you will be pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this place, needless to say every single view is breathtaking. The different hues of green and blue - nature offers at Banlekhi. You can also watch the sunrise from the cottages without making any effort. We stayed there for 3 days and every single day the dawn played with different colours. And yes, up the resort there is a temple, from where one can witness both the Nanda Devi peek as well as the sunrise and sunset. The view is outstanding! Talking about staff, the two “Hemu’s” were very courteous and helpful. They not only cooked amazing meals but helped in guiding us in what to see in the vicinity. Hemu guided us what all to see and its background. Not to mention the delicious meals he cooked for us, be it the dal to the pakoras to puri to paneer to chicken to the green vegetables. I am a pet lover and I was happy to meet 'Lui' the pet at the resort. She loves to play, cuddle and she keeps smiling. Overall we had a great time. Initially we had booked the property for two nights, but we extended our stay for an another day. Praveen, the owner was very helpful in accommodating us, for an another day. We look forward to go back to Banlekhi and unwind ourselves :) A good place for those looking to cut off from the regular chaos and rejuvenate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: amazing views, nature at its best, all rooms face the valley, morning you can actually see the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karan khanna wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions
+1
Have visited this beautiful place during 6-9 nov 2019...., it was lovely stay at Banlekhi, and would like congratulate you for maintaining the property quite well and the hospitality which was offered , special thanks to both the Hemu’s who were there to take care of us and needless to mention about the food which was really delicious and in reality it made us feel like home, and last bt nt the least being a pet lover I was overwhelmed to see “ LUI” the pet dog there so overall my experience at Banlekhi was awesome and would definitely recommend this to my friends for sure!!! Thanks & Regards Karan khanna
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Navpreet Kaur wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Amazing property and awesome surrounding Loved and enjoyed the stay!! Must visit place!!staff was very friendly and caring. Tasty food ..specially the pakoras served with ginger tea on a rainy day...i really want to plan one trip with my family and kids too.. Nice, perfect and economical place very close to nature to relax and chill out after busy and tiring work life..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lovely r wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
It’s at a beautiful & a very scenic location . Cosy & comfortable cottages . Friendly & helpful staff . Perfect location to getaway and rejuvenate ! You can go as a couple , family or with friends ... Loved the overall experience 👌🏻
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashutosh wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
This place is so remotely located that all you will have is the company of people with whom you are traveling and that's what we were looking. We traveled in the group of 20 friends for some quality time away from the hassles of the city, with no specific planning of roaming or wandering but with purpose of bonding. This place can be said to be a home away from home, as the time spent was like the home and the food was also homemade. It has a beautiful location, giving perfect view of clear sky, hills and starry nights. The only drawback which we noticed was that it is located too much remotely, and one may have problem in reaching there due to narrow roads. And will be hesitant to get out of there for traveling due to complexity of the distance one has to cover. But, beside above drawback, there is nothing to criticize. It was great stay, we enjoyed the trip with good tasty and healthy food. Thanks to Mr Nagpal and his team of staffs who made our stay as comfortable as home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
desertstorm82 wrote a review Oct 2019
New Delhi, India44 contributions2 helpful votes
This review is not for the property as i could not reach the property but for the false and poor customer service. Imagine you have planned a trip with family and got a confirmation that the rooms are available and when you are nearby to the hotel the customer service team at the hotel claims there is no booking. After fighting at 5:30 with the hotel team in the evening with your wife along in some secluded place and no where to go they finally confirm THAT THE ROOM WERE GIVEN TO SOMEONE WHO WAS STAYING LONGER. Like really is this customer service. They after me obnoxiously calling give you an alternate hotel which is situated on a very narrow road and no one stays around. The hotel was frightening as there was only 1 person and the hotel was more of a house for stay probably of the person who may also own this Banlekhi resort. Where is the level of travel industry going - these hotels just confirm the booking and at their whims and fancies cancel the booking, Very Very terrible experience. Post that around 5:30 i had to move back nainital and booked another hotel at 7:30.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from praveenagpal, Owner at Banlekhi Resort
Responded 9 Oct 2019
dear sir/madam really sorry for your experience . its unfortunate that we din get a chance to serve you. your booking was not confirmed with us and we had no info from the OTA which is makemytrip. Hence seeing you stuck at that remote location, we tried to accommodate you at a very good home stay nearby us at no extra cost even though we were not sure of payment from makemytrip, which unfortunately you din like. we only tried to help you. considering the same, you should have instead taken up the case with makemytrip as such comments try to defame us only for no fault of ours. regds praveen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ojas Aneja wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
The place is secluded from the hustle bustle of the cities. Has the best view that will f5 you instantly. Home cooked, delicious food (extraordinary tea). Staff is exceptionally courteous and supportive. We had a medical emergency there and staff came through for us and helped us dealing with the situation. The property owners, Praveen and Deepti were also there for the weekend who are such pleasant personalities that you wont feel you are away from home. They made our stay even better by arranging bonfire in the evening for us. A BIG shout out and Kudos to them for the property and how they managing it. Must visit place!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from praveenagpal, Owner at Banlekhi Resort
Responded 28 Sep 2019
Dear Mr. Ojus thank you for such wonderful words. really appreciate. thank you so much. regds praveen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aish wrote a review Aug 2019
Noida, India7 contributions3 helpful votes
Sorry guys, but reviews say otherwise for you and the reality is totally different. When we reached there, our rooms were still under cleaning, I had 1 year old baby, who was hungry and sleepy. We requested them to clean atleast one room for us (we had booked 2 rooms) so that we can keep our stuff there and take some rest for few mins but nobody listened to us. I was standing there outside my room with my baby and my luggage, waiting for room for almost 30-40 mins. It was hot, tooo hot. there are no trees around the huts and direct sunlight was making it difficult to stand. We were not offered any water when we reached there. It would have been nice if they considered this thing. When we finally got our rooms, there was no water in the tap. We had to call them and ask for water which they brought after 30 mins. They brought one bucket of water. Ordering food was also a problem. When we asked them for snacks in the evening they said the cook is busy making dinner so snacks cannot be provided. While I totally understand that a single cook can not cook all the meals at the same time, but if this was the situation, they should have never given the option of ordering the snacks. It should have been time bounded that you can not order beyond this time. Also, you can imagine, while we were there in Banlekhi, all complaints and coordination was being done and handled over phone. I was all the time calling on their gurgaon number as there was no representative in mukteshwar. This was little weird as it was frustrating to talk to the workers there all the time and when I asked them to call their manager, they said that they are the only people there managing everything. Though those people were actually good and helping. Next day we met a guy there who was the friend of the owner of Banlekhi and he arrived there to sort out the problems. He was really nice, he apologized for the inconviniences and also gave justifications for few things. He also cooked yummy chicken for everybody as we were not happy with the food. He really took good care of things there. all in all, it was an average experience there. and we have absolutely NO plans of revisiting Banlekhi.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from praveenagpal, Owner at Banlekhi Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2019
Dear mam, thanks for sharing feedback. We have to apologise unconditionally for any bad experience for guests so we will apologise. However, it is important to respond to few things: 1. Information about Banlekhi: Banlekhi is an offbeat destination for passionate travellers and we always keep everyone informed about what to expect at Banlekhi. You too were informed about the request of previous guests for late check-out due to health issue of their parent. You agreed to it. 2.Meal Approach: Staff tried to help you to their best, they have a disciplined appriach of taking orders in advance for snacks. We do not take orders of snack at dinner time and that too was made clear. You ordered snacks at dinner time which we do not take. 3. Communication: We constantky kept checking with staff and yourself and did our best to reaolve any issue you might have. I would sum it up as an expectation mismatch, we are not a mall road hotel and we expect our guests to understand what it takes to provide the facilities that they get at such remote place. For this purpose, we share a gueat letter which is very detailed and informed. We requeats our guests to read it and we requested you as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictNainital
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Banlekhi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Banlekhi Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bhimtal Lake (7.4 km), Aquarium Island Cafe by The Lake Hill (7.5 km), and Bhalu Gaad Waterfalls (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Banlekhi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Banlekhi Resort?
Top room amenities include a desk, a fireplace, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Banlekhi Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Banlekhi Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Banlekhi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pine Wood Restaurant, The Lake Hill Restaurant Café, and iHeart Cafe Himalayas.
Are pets allowed at Banlekhi Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Banlekhi Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (14.6 km).