We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton

Save
Share
Upper Mall Sher-Ka-Danda, Upper Road, Mallital, Nainital 263001 India
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)

About

#61 of 131 hotels in Nainital
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With its easy accessibility to many key attractions, OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton in Nainital offers you the best services, experience and comfort at affordable rates. The OYO is maintained with a skilled and friendly staff to ensure you have a good stay.FacilitiesThe property offers Complimentary Veg Breakfast, TV, Power backup and more.Safety measures are taken and facilities like fire safety, first aid and round the clock security are provided for the safety of guests.Additionally, we have a 24-hour helpdesk to offer guests assistance at any hour.What's NearbyTake a tour of the Nainital and explore key attractions like Naital Lake, Gurudwara Shri Nanakmatta Sahib and Naina Devi Temple.If you run out of cash, there is HDFC Bank ATM, ICICI BANK ATM and ICICI BANK ATM very close to the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
26Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pawan S wrote a review Aug 2019
13 contributions
When I cheaked into the hotel management demanded extra money for children even below 2 year After that no room service and you have to cry loudly as there in no bell in room Dirty rooms smelling carpets even non clean bathroom And moreover room given in below category as i booked for 2 days I complained to make my trip to cancel my extra days as i booked for 3 days and left hotel in one day due to bad behaviour and bad experience of hotel ... DONT GO THERE THEY ARE DACOIT AND CHOR ALSO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Raj wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I had booked this hotel through OYO in month of may, 2019. When I reached hotel manager refused to check-in by stating that I have not mention my small kid below 05 years. Even I have with customer care but manager did not agree with OYO captain. Finally, I cancelled my booking for the said hotel and book another hotel. So, please take care before booking this hotel. Furthe, hotel location is very tough to reach there without four-wheeler.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Balam S wrote a review Nov 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
It's really bad experience this hotel has no any modern facilities like wi fi not working , hot water cattle ,24 hours hot water, house keeping in only limited hour very far above from Mall road so many stairs you have climb it's really a bad experience the even don't know about the basics of hospitality and not upto the mark to the Oyo the brand name they r spoiling Oyo brand name
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Departure35776871138 wrote a review Nov 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I wish I could give this "hotel" something below than this. At the age of competitive prices and best of facilities ,this place is like a 19th century guest house with the worst of facilities, staff and rooms. The service was so bad, we stayed here just for 1 night and couldn't wait to get out. When we arrived we realized that this hotel was on top of a mountain and we went out to check the place. After climbing an entire hill on foot we told the guest house that my father was on the main road and someone should go help him with the luggage. I was appalled as to the Manager's reply, "it's too far we can't get him, tell him to come himself or get a 100rs cab" After charging us 1000 rs more for an extra bed, that miser couldnt spend 100 rs on hospitality. We were so tired we didn't even bother checking out some place else. BIGGEST MISTAKE! As if the hospitality could get any worse, they initially gave us a faulty room and then later realized and moved us to the next one. I've attached pictures for their brilliant 3K worth room, for everyone else to exercise sound discretion. Also, the breakfast was just parathas. They didn't even have a simple fruit like banana, which we wanted as my father had a fast that day. The only thing that they had is a location and a good view which is kind of a given at that height! I'm very disappointed that a brand like OYO would even associate with this rag of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KallolGhoshal wrote a review Jul 2018
Kolkata, India3 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked through Oyo rooms and the experience of staying in Hotel Silverton is something we would like to forget as early as possible. The rooms are without any maintenance, the bedsheets and blankets are patchy. The bathrooms don't even have geysers. The staffs are also disinterested in any affairs. The Free breakfast which they served are bread, butter and Puri - Sabji, believe it or not. The only good thing about the hotel is the direct lake view. Had it been at least 80% cheaper then only it is acceptable to avail the rooms, services or foods they offered.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Silverton
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictNainital
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Nearby attractions include Nainital Lake (0.6 km), Goddess Naina Devi (0.2 km), and High Altitude Zoo (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zooby's Kitchen, Giannis Pure Veg, and Sakley's Restaurant & Pastry Shop.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (0.7 km).