We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silverton

Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)
Overview
Upper Mall 125 ft over Mall Road, Nainital 263001 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews(23)
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Departure35776871138
10
Reviewed 2 weeks agovia mobile
I wish I could give this "hotel" something below than this.
At the age of competitive prices and best of facilities ,this place is like a 19th century guest house with the worst of facilities, staff and rooms.
The service was so bad, we stayed here just for 1 night and couldn't wait to get out.
When we arrived we realized that this hotel was on top of a mountain and we went out to check the place. After climbing an entire hill on foot we told the guest house that my father was on the main road and someone should go help him with the luggage. I was appalled as to the Manager's reply, "it's too far we can't get him, tell him to come himself or get a 100rs cab"
After charging us 1000 rs more for an extra bed, that miser couldnt spend 100 rs on hospitality.
We were so tired we didn't even bother checking out some place else. BIGGEST MISTAKE!
As if the hospitality could get any worse, they initially gave us a faulty room and then later realized and moved us to the next one. I've attached pictures for their brilliant 3K worth room, for everyone else to exercise sound discretion.
Also, the breakfast was just parathas. They didn't even have a simple fruit like banana, which we wanted as my father had a fast that day.
The only thing that they had is a location and a good view which is kind of a given at that height!
I'm very disappointed that a brand like OYO would even associate with this rag of a hotel.
Thank Departure35776871138
KallolGhoshal
Kolkata, India
33
Reviewed 10 Jul 2018
We booked through Oyo rooms and the experience of staying in Hotel Silverton is something we would like to forget as early as possible. The rooms are without any maintenance, the bedsheets and blankets are patchy. The bathrooms don't even have geysers. The staffs are also disinterested in any affairs. The Free breakfast which they served are bread, butter and Puri - Sabji, believe it or not. The only good thing about the hotel is the direct lake view. Had it been at least 80% cheaper then only it is acceptable to avail the rooms, services or foods they offered.
3 Thank KallolGhoshal
eshanverma28
Hyderabad, India
33
Reviewed 22 Jun 2018
I was in Silverton for 3 days and it was really good, it is very safe for couples and staff are very friendly. The view of Naini lake and mountains from your room really enhances the beauty of the stay.
Thank eshanverma28
Swapna P
123
Reviewed 10 May 2018
As usual, I have checked for many hotels in Tripadvisor and sorted 3 hotels at Nainital. One of them is Hotel Silverton or HS.

About the hotel:
The hotel is situated on the Upper Mall Road, a little elevated from the main road which is most common in many hill stations and in Nainital. The building is an old construction with a history of time. The property was built in later 1930's. With ample no.of rooms and all amenities, it's one of the finest structure. The guest rooms are on ground, first and second floor. The view from first and second floor rooms is very exciting. The balcony is common for all the rooms, so better clal it a big corridor.

About the managament & Staff:
The hotel Manager, Mahesh is a very positive, interesting,young, dynamic and sweet person. No guest will feel that he is talking to a manager or a new person, but to a good friend. Though into hospitality and service business, he is a well mannered man with high principles of life.

The staff, mostly comprises only of young guys and few taanage boys, are very helpful, friendly, polite and warm hearted. The front office guy, Gaurav is a very well mannered, informed, polite and professional person.Another person, Deepak is one of the best staff members in the hotel who is a well toned and mannered professional. The car\cab service was arranged as asked for with very reasonable rates.

About the room:
We have booked our room through OYO rooms and upon reaching and we were given a room on the second floor that which has a perfect and beautiful view of the Nainital lake. The corridor is a perfcet place to sit and enjoy the serene view of the nature. The room was well equipped with a nice and comfy bed, good pillows and blanket with clean linen. The room also has a LED Tv with STB. The room we booked also has a dressing room with a large drressing table, stool and a side table to place the luggage.
The bathroom was sparkle clean, neat and fresh.The bath towels and hand towels were already placed inside the room before we arrived. It was all perfect.

Dining facilities:
The hotel has a big dining hall, with vintage furniture and vintage decoratives that which will definitely makes the guests travel back in time. The food served is very tasty. We opted for vegetarian food and it was all very good.

Highlights:
* The management & staff
* The room
* The food
* The vintage atmosphere
* The old photos on the walls of each floor
* The old style contruction

Places of improvement:
* A need of faster service service in the dining place

In few reviews, I have seen that as the hotel is located on a elevated place, few people found it diffcult to climb. But its not that hard and other guests who were during our stay were elderly people and I found no one complaining.

Overall, we had a very memorable stay and would definitely recommend the property.
1 Thank Swapna P
Shweta S
52
Reviewed 31 Oct 2017via mobile
Visited this hotel this month itself when it went with my husband. Along with the lovely weather, this hotel was also great. Neat and clean rooms and great service. Though the tea which i ordered was not according to my taste ,but overall our stay was good
2 Thank Shweta S
PreviousNext
12345
About
Description
Hotel Silverton welcomes you to the wonderful hill destination of Nainital.Situated 125 feet above the main mall road, Hotel Silverton offers the best view of Naini Lake comparable to any other location in More Nainital. Combine this with an old worldly charm with all modern amenities, Hotel Silverton is the perfect hideout for those who seek to escape the hustle and bustle of routine.The rooms offer a comfortable and peaceful retreat for the discerning traveller, and amenities like TV in every room. So once you enjoy Nainital for Silverton, you will want to come back for more ! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Alka The Lake Side Hotel
295 reviews
.00 km away
Arif Castles Hotel
192 reviews
.00 km away
Hotel Prim Rose
53 reviews
.00 km away
OYO 10959 Hotel Langdale Manor
52 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 64 nearby restaurants
Giannis Pure Veg
358 reviews
.00 km away
Zooby's Kitchen
166 reviews
.21 km away
Sakley's Restaurant & Pastry Shop
638 reviews
.76 km away
Machan Restaurant
499 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 45 nearby attractions
Nainital Lake
2,606 reviews
.49 km away
Goddess Naina Devi
775 reviews
.00 km away
Eco Cave Gardens
577 reviews
.01 km away
High Altitude Zoo
753 reviews
1.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Silverton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have view towards Naini lake so no special recommendation"
eshanverma28
22 Jun 2018
Read review
"A room in the second floor is a good option"
swapnap2016
10 May 2018
Read review
"Stay at the top floor that provides good view and has a western toilet though they are expensive."
SameerNigam_India
2 Dec 2014
Read review
"Go for Mughal themed rooms, heard those are newly renovated"
sumanta4u
24 Oct 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing