We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton

Save
Share
Upper Mall Sher-Ka-Danda, Upper Road, Mallital, Nainital 263001 India
Vio.com
StayForLong
Etrip
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

About

#74 of 201 hotels in Nainital
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With its easy accessibility to many key attractions, OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton in Nainital offers you the best services, experience and comfort at affordable rates. The OYO is maintained with a skilled and friendly staff to ensure you have a good stay.FacilitiesThe property offers Complimentary Veg Breakfast, TV, Power backup and more.Safety measures are taken and facilities like fire safety, first aid and round the clock security are provided for the safety of guests.Additionally, we have a 24-hour helpdesk to offer guests assistance at any hour.What's NearbyTake a tour of the Nainital and explore key attractions like Naital Lake, Gurudwara Shri Nanakmatta Sahib and Naina Devi Temple.If you run out of cash, there is HDFC Bank ATM, ICICI BANK ATM and ICICI BANK ATM very close to the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
26Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pawan S wrote a review Aug 2019
13 contributions
When I cheaked into the hotel management demanded extra money for children even below 2 year After that no room service and you have to cry loudly as there in no bell in room Dirty rooms smelling carpets even non clean bathroom And moreover room given in below category as i booked for 2 days I complained to make my trip to cancel my extra days as i booked for 3 days and left hotel in one day due to bad behaviour and bad experience of hotel ... DONT GO THERE THEY ARE DACOIT AND CHOR ALSO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raj wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I had booked this hotel through OYO in month of may, 2019. When I reached hotel manager refused to check-in by stating that I have not mention my small kid below 05 years. Even I have with customer care but manager did not agree with OYO captain. Finally, I cancelled my booking for the said hotel and book another hotel. So, please take care before booking this hotel. Furthe, hotel location is very tough to reach there without four-wheeler.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Balam S wrote a review Nov 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
It's really bad experience this hotel has no any modern facilities like wi fi not working , hot water cattle ,24 hours hot water, house keeping in only limited hour very far above from Mall road so many stairs you have climb it's really a bad experience the even don't know about the basics of hospitality and not upto the mark to the Oyo the brand name they r spoiling Oyo brand name
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Departure35776871138 wrote a review Nov 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I wish I could give this "hotel" something below than this. At the age of competitive prices and best of facilities ,this place is like a 19th century guest house with the worst of facilities, staff and rooms. The service was so bad, we stayed here just for 1 night and couldn't wait to get out. When we arrived we realized that this hotel was on top of a mountain and we went out to check the place. After climbing an entire hill on foot we told the guest house that my father was on the main road and someone should go help him with the luggage. I was appalled as to the Manager's reply, "it's too far we can't get him, tell him to come himself or get a 100rs cab" After charging us 1000 rs more for an extra bed, that miser couldnt spend 100 rs on hospitality. We were so tired we didn't even bother checking out some place else. BIGGEST MISTAKE! As if the hospitality could get any worse, they initially gave us a faulty room and then later realized and moved us to the next one. I've attached pictures for their brilliant 3K worth room, for everyone else to exercise sound discretion. Also, the breakfast was just parathas. They didn't even have a simple fruit like banana, which we wanted as my father had a fast that day. The only thing that they had is a location and a good view which is kind of a given at that height! I'm very disappointed that a brand like OYO would even associate with this rag of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KallolGhoshal wrote a review Jul 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India3 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked through Oyo rooms and the experience of staying in Hotel Silverton is something we would like to forget as early as possible. The rooms are without any maintenance, the bedsheets and blankets are patchy. The bathrooms don't even have geysers. The staffs are also disinterested in any affairs. The Free breakfast which they served are bread, butter and Puri - Sabji, believe it or not. The only good thing about the hotel is the direct lake view. Had it been at least 80% cheaper then only it is acceptable to avail the rooms, services or foods they offered.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
eshanverma wrote a review Jun 2018
Hyderabad, India5 contributions4 helpful votes
I was in Silverton for 3 days and it was really good, it is very safe for couples and staff are very friendly. The view of Naini lake and mountains from your room really enhances the beauty of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms have view towards Naini lake so no special recommendation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Swapna P wrote a review May 2018
36 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
As usual, I have checked for many hotels in Tripadvisor and sorted 3 hotels at Nainital. One of them is Hotel Silverton or HS. About the hotel: The hotel is situated on the Upper Mall Road, a little elevated from the main road which is most common in many hill stations and in Nainital. The building is an old construction with a history of time. The property was built in later 1930's. With ample no.of rooms and all amenities, it's one of the finest structure. The guest rooms are on ground, first and second floor. The view from first and second floor rooms is very exciting. The balcony is common for all the rooms, so better clal it a big corridor. About the managament & Staff: The hotel Manager, Mahesh is a very positive, interesting,young, dynamic and sweet person. No guest will feel that he is talking to a manager or a new person, but to a good friend. Though into hospitality and service business, he is a well mannered man with high principles of life. The staff, mostly comprises only of young guys and few taanage boys, are very helpful, friendly, polite and warm hearted. The front office guy, Gaurav is a very well mannered, informed, polite and professional person.Another person, Deepak is one of the best staff members in the hotel who is a well toned and mannered professional. The car\cab service was arranged as asked for with very reasonable rates. About the room: We have booked our room through OYO rooms and upon reaching and we were given a room on the second floor that which has a perfect and beautiful view of the Nainital lake. The corridor is a perfcet place to sit and enjoy the serene view of the nature. The room was well equipped with a nice and comfy bed, good pillows and blanket with clean linen. The room also has a LED Tv with STB. The room we booked also has a dressing room with a large drressing table, stool and a side table to place the luggage. The bathroom was sparkle clean, neat and fresh.The bath towels and hand towels were already placed inside the room before we arrived. It was all perfect. Dining facilities: The hotel has a big dining hall, with vintage furniture and vintage decoratives that which will definitely makes the guests travel back in time. The food served is very tasty. We opted for vegetarian food and it was all very good. Highlights: * The management & staff * The room * The food * The vintage atmosphere * The old photos on the walls of each floor * The old style contruction Places of improvement: * A need of faster service service in the dining place In few reviews, I have seen that as the hotel is located on a elevated place, few people found it diffcult to climb. But its not that hard and other guests who were during our stay were elderly people and I found no one complaining. Overall, we had a very memorable stay and would definitely recommend the property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A room in the second floor is a good option
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Shweta S wrote a review Oct 2017
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited this hotel this month itself when it went with my husband. Along with the lovely weather, this hotel was also great. Neat and clean rooms and great service. Though the tea which i ordered was not according to my taste ,but overall our stay was good
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
keru2507 wrote a review Aug 2017
Sanand, India156 contributions70 helpful votes
It was our mixed experience while stay at Hotel Silverton, It was quite good surrounding of the hotel and enjoyed lot, we felt little crowdy this place but overall enjoyed hotel amenities and beauty, staff services were also satisfied and helpful, booking process was very easy and convenient place because the hotel location was connecting shopping fantasy as well as all famous place which we really expected to visit, hotel room was enough specious clean flooring of the room and clean toilets made us so comfortable, sleeping time enjoyed peaceful atmosphere made our stay successful overall enjoyed the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
parimalpiyush wrote a review Jun 2016
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It's road approach is horrible. Never book it online. Negotiate hard as not occupied always. Rooms are big but old and little smelly. Only view is good. Not good for old age people. No arrangement for restaurant in hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 12222 Hotel Silverton
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictNainital
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAPITAL O 12222 HOTEL SILVERTON (Nainital) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton
Which popular attractions are close to Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Nearby attractions include Goddess Naina Devi (0.2 km), Eco Cave Gardens (0.2 km), and Khurpa Taal (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café LakeSide, Zooby's Kitchen, and Giannis Pure Veg.
Are there any historical sites close to Capital O 12222 Hotel Silverton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (0.7 km).