We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Debono

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (106)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Art Hotel Debono has undergone complete renovation to create a more luxurious and stylish standard for 2012. The transformation has taken place throughout the hotel and been finished to an extremely high quality.With an enviable location in the northern region of Corfu, the hotel is located in Gouvia. It sits in 32 acres of private land filled with olive and palm trees that are surrounded by luscious gardens. Whilst the private location gives peace and serenity, Art Hotel Debono is ideally placed within walking distance of nearby central Gouvia, where you can find abundance of bars, restaurants, entertainment, etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
278
55
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
278
55
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar corfu town lovely hotel french balcony computer with printer pool towels bigger hotels traffic lights comfortable double bed minute walk hand soap excellent air conditioning tea and coffee making facilities junior suite large supermarket dressing gowns and slippers beautiful pool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September. WOW, we loved every second. The food was amazing, drinks were great value for money and the hotel was spotless. This was our second time in Gouvia having been two years before for our honeymoon however was...More

Thank 233louisea
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded yesterday

Dear guests, we want to say a deep thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to seeing with you again in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This immaculate boutique hotel is set in beautiful gardens. There is a lovely pool and jacuzzi to one side of the olive groves and woodland with some incredible bird & wildlife. I believe the hotel is family owned and the team of staff attentive and...More

Thank Ray186402
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We would like to say a big thank you for your so fantastic review about our accommodation. We are so happy to hear that our services were appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely week here in early October for our wedding anniversary, returning actually as we stayed the same week last year! Attentive and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and bar. Very lovely clean rooms with good facilities. Pool bar nice although winding down a...More

Thank Emma N
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, We would like to say a big thank you for your so fantastic review about our accommodation. We are so happy to hear that our services were appreciated and that you enjoyed your second anniversary in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In choosing the debono hotel in Gouvia Corfu my wife consulted the reviews on Tripadvisor UK and we were not disappointed in what we chose. The reviews were very accurate on all accounts; the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, the staff were exceptionally polite...More

Thank trevorandlyn176
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests, thank you for the kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience staying with us. All our team will very much apreciated . Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this as a last minute holiday. We were looking for peace, quiet and relaxation. We werent disappointed. The hotel is clean and well-kept. The facilities are ample. The position of the hotel is quiet but Corfu town is only 10-15 minutes away by...More

Thank Tinglish
Response from DebonoJulia, Manager at Art Hotel DebonoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and your very kind words about our accommodation. We are trying hard to offer our guests high quality services and always interested in meeting their needs, so we are happy to hear that...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bag73
11 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DebonoJulia | Property representative |
Dear guests , thanks a lot for your inderest to our accommodation . Of course we do sypply with pool towels. We remain always at your disposal. Best regards Julia Debono
1
Vote
Eskimogirl25
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from DebonoJulia | Property representative |
Dear guests , we would like to thank you for your inderest to our accommodation . About your request there are lots of excursions you can book from the reception . Like island high lights ,Paleokastritsa or Meteora . All... More
1
Vote
83Julie123483
10 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bluey84 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and a English three pin plug socket in the room as well.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the front of hotel has the best views towards the harbour."
trevorandlyn176
4 weeks ago
Read review
"For best views request the top front rooms."
susankells51
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were in room 221 and had no view at all ..just a roof with some wooden planters on it"
I8924VJjayneb
7 Oct 2018
Read review
"Junior studio Room 213"
andrewrO1402JO
27 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 92 - US$ 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
debono hotel gouvia
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuGouvia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing