We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
38
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge in the roomfantastic cocktailsfamily hotelplace to staychristosbathroomaccommodationtavernaseurosgreece
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my friends for a couple of nights the rooms were small and we didn't have any balcony view like it says online.with the same money we could book the hotels located in the beach.breakfast was poor and the noise from the street and...More

Thank Marcin M
Response from Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marcin Our hotel is one star hotel,it's not possible to find hotels located to the gouvia beach with same prices .A good look will prove that to anyone.All rooms have balconies and some with sea view.Thats exactly is written at the text.You didn't ask...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend needed a last moment place to crush cause we didnt plan the holidays and it just happened.the hotel is in a middle of the street witch is noisy all the time the room was small and outdated in all ways and...More

Thank johnathan998
Response from Christos_Papag, Διευθυντής at Orpheus HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir The size of the rooms is written on booking.com from where you booked the room.We never take extra money for the air-content since we openeed the hotel.I'm sure you'll never stayed here.The breakfast is full continental and the bakery supplies us with good...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

And also the best mojito cocktail in Greece. Bathroom is great, the room could use a bit of modernization, but an overall great experience, especially considering the price. The owner seems like a great guy, we wished we could have stayed for longer.

Thank AlexSerban
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We visited this family hotel last week and we stayed there for four nights. The room was kept clean by the staff and the breakfast was a typical one (5 euros extra) with nothing special. The hotel is located in a very good place on...More

Thank Dimitrios G
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The owner was  friendly, helpful and with great sense of humor. The room and toilet were very clean.  Great cappuccino served in the bar.  AC first class. I  expect nothing more for this price.  Christos, thanks for nice stay .

Thank krzysztof s
Response from Christos_Papag, Manager at Orpheus HotelResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks a lot Krzysztof s for your kind words!!!!!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 35 - US$ 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orpheus Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms on the back side have a limited view over the seaside and they are not facing the main road."
Read review
"All the rooms are fine, depends what do you want."
Read review
"Nice mojitos and espresso coffee served on the ground floor"
Read review
"rooms at the back are quieter but overlook a massive satellite dish"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing