We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teen Taley Resort

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (9)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“organic farm”(11 reviews)
“rumtek monastery”(22 reviews)
“eco garden”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Visit to Sikkim is a visit for rejuvenating your mind, body and soul. Located at Eastern Himalayas, its lush green landscape, cool Himalayan breeze, the chirping of the birds, the aroma of delicious local gourmet and the smell of fresh grass are bound to touch all your senses.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Rumtek | East Sikkim, Gangtok 737135, India
72 km to Bagdogra Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmrumtek monasteryeco gardenfresh milkorganic foodhome grownan open kitchenhustle bustleliving roomalways smiling and helpfulapproach roadhome away from homesnow cladgreat tastetill datecalm placerotis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positive : Within walking distance to Rumtek Monastery Negative : Approach road absolutely terrible Surrounding area with dilapidated house and multistorey houses under contruction does not add to peaceful surroundings Accommodation : We booked a suite incl dinner for 3 nights and were asked to...More

Thank Rupert J
Response from Pal_slg, Director of Sales at Teen Taley ResortResponded today

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of Teentaley we apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Yes the road condition for sometimes have been poor due to consistent rains. However, the maintenance work is going on as you must have noticed while driving to...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018

Hello. It has been two days since we are back from this place and I couldn't still get over it. This is the kind of place India needs today. We stayed there for two nights as a part of our pre-honeymoon trip. We didn't go...More

Thank Pratibha B
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This resort is what all you need in today's world. I had planned a trip to sikkim and stayed almost 3 days here. Its a place far away from the traffic and noise of the city and it really has amazing views both in the...More

Thank Shubham S
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We were here the last two days and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious and comfortable and the food delicious. The resort was close to the Rumtek Monastery and we had a great time here. Wish we had stayed for longer!

Thank vidzbala
Reviewed 8 May 2018

location is at the lap of nature. view of snow clad mountain from room , tasty foood fresh from garden , homely hospitality of staffs are reasons enough to visit the place. the place is 23 km from gangtok and will welcome with musical chirping...More

Thank sghoshblg13
View more reviews
About
Description
Visit to Sikkim is a visit for rejuvenating your mind, body and soul. Located at Eastern Himalayas, its lush green landscape, cool Himalayan breeze, the chirping of the birds, the aroma of delicious local gourmet and ...More the smell of fresh grass are bound to touch all your senses. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ateend
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from TEENTALAY | Property representative |
Dear Sir, We have Place For Yoga classes,But its not finish and in future we are Planning to offer Yoga Classes to our valuable guests.Thanks and Regrads.
0
Votes
R R
1 February 2017|
Answer
Response from TEENTALAY | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Mt Kanchandzonga is just opposite from our resort,
0
Votes
AshmitaT
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from dsd99 | Reviewed this property |
Contact mr Ritez Chhetri of footprint holidays
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the right of the staircase have best views"
Read review
"Take the entire block the way we did. In the main building that has a balcony and enjoy the morning view."
Read review
"Our room was a big one with an attached fire place... would recommend this!"
Read review
"awesome place to relax and enjoy..wonderful view and nice food"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing