Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok

Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok

8-B Jaydev Vihar Ranipool, Gangtok 751013 India
This was in the jacuzzi
Traveller (1399)
Guest room
Room & Suite (113)
Restaurant
Dining (71)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 5 resorts in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled in the foothills of Himalayan Ranges and surrounded by green foliage, there lays a luxury sweet home with royal facilities and services in the capital city of Sikkim. Yes, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok or MAYFAIR Gangtok is a luxury home for those who come to explore the beauty of Mother Nature. Being a 5-star deluxe hotel surrounded by lush greenery, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino is the pride of the city providing world-class accommodation to honeymooners, nature tour lovers and those who want to spend time in tranquility and luxury. The luxury hotel has total 68 rooms divided into executive rooms, cottages, suites and villas; while spa (award-winning spa facilities), multi-cuisine restaurant, bar facilities, indoor & outdoor games and above all casino make it an ideal destination to enjoy holidays in Gangtok, Sikkim; even entire North East. The home of India's First Five Star Deluxe Live On Shore Gaming Casino and a multiple award winning Spa, Mayfair Gangtok Spa Resort & Casino is a 48 acre large resort situated 10 km away from Sikkim’s capital city of Gangtok by a little known town of Ranipool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

8-B Jaydev Vihar Ranipool, Gangtok 751013 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Bagdogra Airport
72.8 km
See all flights
1,784Review22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,378
  • 246
  • 66
  • 30
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jivora wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India103 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mayfair came as the most recommended place to stay in Gangtok as we planned our trip. The resort is located in Raniphool – which is enroute between Gangtok (city) and Rumtek Monastery.

It’s a sprawling resort – with a library (books/video), open sitting area, 2-3 restaurants, a lavish spa, playing area for the kids and a temple. It makes quite an impression as you disembark from your vehicle – and honestly, it is qualitatively a great place to stay.

The team on ground is great and helpful and the rooms are huge with enormous bathrooms (albeit without any view) – though the heaters need help. The service and food both are good – both in taste and choices. The hotel Group makes best effort to make the place as interesting as possible for the guests – with multiple Christmas trees, decorations, live music and bonfires.

However, there’s a caveat that you need to bear in mind while you book any of the two Mayfair properties (Gangtok & Darjeeling) – these are family resorts and the endeavour is to deliver a busier / activity-filled holiday. While they plan these with a lot of care, they seem oblivious to the fact that not everyone in the resort will appreciate a constant source of noise / ruckus around them.

It is a wrong choice if you’re looking for a calm, quiet and isolated holiday. There are activities that are extremely loud and disturbing – e.g., the live singing on a loud speaker in the central area is so loud that there’s no escaping it, or no attempt made to make the resort quiet during celebrations/parties.

If you’re looking for a quiet holiday to unwind with a book, choose other options in the city. Otherwise, Mayfair is a great choice in terms of food, service and entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandanth, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Namaskar & Greetings On the onset, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and also sharing this review with us. It is gratifying to read you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to exceed your hospitality expectations. We have also noted your suggestion on activity we had planned during Christmas & New Year week. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Since that entire week was full of leisure guest who came with family members to enjoy, we had arranged the music for everyone to enjoy. In this regard we have forwarded your suggestion to our higher management. We try making every effort to ensure each and every guest benefits from a very pleasant and enjoyable hospitality experience. With Regards Chandan Thakur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debasmita Basak wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent property that has been very well maintained. Located slightly away from the Gangtok town, the resort has all the necessary facilities, surrounded by excellent greenery and the views outside the rooms were excellent. Restaurant was great with a great buffet option available.The hotel staff were very courteous and with their impeccable service they made sure we enjoy our stay in the best way possible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Sir, Namaskar It was our pleasure hosting you at MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok. As we always do our utmost to provide the highest quality hotel experience, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and encouraging our staffs. We make every effort to ensure each and every guest benefits from a very pleasant and enjoyable hospitality experience. Best regards, Chandan Thakur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Ravii Khaitan wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We happened to visit Mayfair Gangtok for a family vaccation. I must confess, I have never been received with such warm hospitality even in other 5 star or 7 star properties. Everything about the property is just perfect. Although due to government guidelines the casino was closed but still we decided to not go out and relax in their resort itself.
Talking about their manager, Mr Chandan ji, he's a thorough gentleman and a very nice person in general. He was very helpful and made sure that we get everything we asked for. Same goes for Showik ji.
The fooding section was equally good. Renuka ji and Srijana ji deserves a special mention as they were perfect hosts for us. They always received us with warmth and were extremely polite and made sure all our requests were entertained. Chef Suraj ji also made sure he gives us a personalised touch of the food. The lady in the reception (apologies for not knowing her name) was very helpful too.
Overall, this was just an appreciation post which they truly deserve.
Highly recommended if you're looking for a nice vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Sir, Namaskar & Greetings On the onset, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and also sharing this review with us. It is gratifying to read you enjoyed our services and facilities, and that we were able to exceed your hospitality expectations. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts , and we are more thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at our resort. Fondly looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Chandan Thakur Resort Manager MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shivani wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pathetic hospitality and service

My family had booked 3 rooms (404, 414 and 423) at Mayfair Gangtok for 3 nights.

All three rooms were allocated on different floors inspite of earlier email request of adjoining rooms with 3 small kids inspite of low hotel occupancy because of Covid 19.

On entering the room, we felt that the room was very outdated, dirty bathtub and wash basin. The hot water never came properly and we had to call for help everytime which yielded no result. Further the water never went through the wash basin even after 5 minutes. It was very unhygienic.

Golf car never came even after calling them multiple times and it was very difficult for parents, small kids and infant to travel from room to the restaurant.

There was mosquitos and flies in the room and kids were frightened.

We ignored all of this until dinner on our last night where the stewardess named Renuka behaved very rudely and spoilt our dinner expeience.

We had ordered for a la cart for adults and a buffet for our 4 year old kid. She went on to charge for a full adult buffet when the mother of a child tasted panner tikka which was very spicy saying that sharing is not allowed. Although, stewart named Saikat helped us in bringing the panner tikka which was not spicy. Later she charged for the bread of the child and clubbed it with a la cart. Although, the kid had only paneer tikka, live pasta and one dessert, we ended up paying for an extra buffet and being charged separately for the breads.

Proper punishment should be given to Renuka for such unruly behaviour and trying to ruin the hospitality and brand of Mayfair.

We hope strict and stern action will be taken against her and we will be intimated about the same.

Thanks and regards
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Dear Madam, Greetings from MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok! At the onset, I thank you for your kind patronage & for the valuable feedback with regards to your stay at our Resort from 13.04.2021 to 16.04.2021 in room numbers 404, 414 & 423. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time. From your observations, I note that your stay was not as comfortable as we wanted it to be because of some reasons. In this regard, please accept our apologies. Let me assure you that upon your observations, a corrective action has already been initiated so as to avoid its reoccurrence. We hope that you would treat this as a “ One Off Case ” and give us an opportunity to be of service to you. Madam, as per your request, we had blocked two adjoining rooms but as the view from one of the two rooms was not to your liking, we had offered you another room in the same block. Although we maintain strict Covid related protocols for hygiene & safety reasons but as you have not liked our arrangement, we have made due amends to further enhance the safety measures. We have taken necessary action against the erring employee who had served you dinner & whom you have found to be rude. I shall be honoured to receive you again at MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok or at any of our 11 other resorts. I also request you to kindly ask your assistant to drop me a mail or SMS your next travel plan to the location where MAYFAIR Resorts. Inconvenience caused to you is once again deeply regretted and we assure you of our best services, attention & cooperation for all times to come. With warm regards, Chandan Thakur Resort Manager Mobile: +91 74790 37701 Email: chandan.thakur@mayfairhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit Kajaria wrote a review Jun 2022
Kolkata, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had taken 3 rooms for 2 nights (16th June to 18th June), There was lot of buzz created about the Mayfair Gangtok Property, hence we wanted to enjoy the 5 star services and the amenities. But instead of the 5 Star Services, I/we experienced many more problems.
1) The service staff was understaffed. People looked more baffled, when something was asked.
2) When the management wants the hotel to be fully packed, then they should keep staff and accessories and amenities ready to support the same.
3) The whole experience of entering the hotel, looked more like entering a Bazaar, then a 5star Resort. It was buzzing with cars and construction work at the hotel, midst of this, it just took the vibe away of the Mayfair Feel. It just felt like entering another hotel on the Mall Road.
4) Due to perpetual continuous rains, we had asked for umbrella to move around the property, that was also not available, we just had to “Manage” in the rain. It was really surprising for me, that such a big resort, didn’t have sufficient umbrella’s for its guest’s??
5) When we had checked in, we had requested for the 3 rooms to be together, as we had 2 kids and 3 seniors, so initially they had allocated rooms in the 300 series where rooms were apart, but when we requested the rooms to be together they had allocated rooms 500 series. The rooms were located at a very remote location, to access the same, Buggy was required, but to call for a buggy it was a very cumbersome process. We had keep calling for the same, as none was available, or the wait time was too much, due to high traffic. Hence my mother had to walk most of the time to come to main area. I was personally stuck at the SPA, for almost 30 mins, as the buggy was not available and it was continuously raining, hence walking down that distance was also not possible without an umbrella.
6) We had sincerely requested the reception staff to give some rooms closure of the main area, as my mother is almost 60, with knee replacement issues and other age related complications. But due to overcrowding they were also unable to help. So again “Manage”
7) The Internet Services where down, and after complaining many times also, nothing worked.
8) Atleast the food was nice, hence that didn’t disappoint us, but the services in the dining hall was very slow, due to too many customers, as highlighted earlier.
9) There were mosquitoes, and insects in my room, hence that would also be because of the Forest around us, hence that should also be accepted and managed.
If a guests, need to “Manage” so much, after paying heftily for the 5 Star Property and get the above mentioned problem as services. Then it really spoils the entire Holiday mood, and the great expectations, with which a tourists sets out with their family. Before coming to Mayfair Gangtok, we had 2 days stay at Mayfair Kalimpong, the service quality and the room sizes for the Deluxe Room Category at Mayfair Kalimpong was far superior and overall experience far-far better compared to Mayfair Gangtok. After such a pathetic experience at the Mayfair Gangtok, it’s a complete No-No and cannot be recommended to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose some other hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MAYFAIR Hotels, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Mr. Kajaria, Greetings from Mayfair Gangtok..!! We sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. And we assure you that this will not be repeated further. We strive to provide the best service to our guests, but we short fall of the same sometimes. We hope and assure you that you will see the improvement and enjoy you time with us with an whenever your trip brings you back to Gangtok. Warm Regards, Ravi Mohapatra Sr. Vice President
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitin Garg wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Property is old and seems like crumbling. we had an horrific incident on first night itself. My friend's daughter accidentally bumped into one of the glass doors. She is all of 10 years and weighs only about 30 kgs. But the entire glass came crashing down on her. Thankfully since she was wearing a fluffy jacket, glass didn't hurt her upper body. But she got a deep cut in her knee and got three stitches. Further, her face was badly bruised.

The management of property is totally insensitive and was kind of indifferent to the incident. post accident, they provided a room on top floor of building (we were earlier in ground floor) and building had no lift. further, we got no communication from top management and infact, the glass was fixed very next day and room allocated to someone else.

Money was the only priority for this hotel and nothing else seems to matter. Strongly advice to go there at your own peril unless management fixes property's infrastructure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Dear Sir, Namaskar We have investigated and taken this matter seriously. Thanking you. Best regards, Chandan Thakur Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ankittayal30 wrote a review Dec 2021
Bhavnagar, India24 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booking for 3 nights and paid full payment to hotel for 3 night through travel agent, 1 night was villa 2 night was deluxe room. due to heavy snow in lachung we got stucked in lachung and informed the travel agent.We got rescued from lachung through army and were extremely tired. My travel agent extended my stay. When we reach hotel at 7 p.m Mr abhijit from respection welcomed  us and asked for multiple documents. Unfortunately we had to leave with 2 nights stay  so I requested Mr abhijit to give us something complementary. Instead of villa Mr abhijit  they said we will give u complementary lunch and dinner and then they provided us only deluxe room. While we were having dinner we were asked to get  mail from from agent at 9 for the same ( which was illogical ) . I requested my agent to send the mail  immediately at 9 p.m. I informed hotel agent office is closed at  9 p.m.
At 11.p.m at midnight I was about to enter casino and Mr tanmay  from  reception came to me and started yelling at us for complementary dinner( I asked to charge it in my room). I think tanmay was drunk, I have a video also of his bad and weird  behavior. And according to tanmay, mayfair only give   rooms and good service who does direct   booking with hotel, if we book through travel agent then  mayfair dont entertain and doesn't prefer to give service which is ridiculous.  We paid 75k  villa instead got a deluxe which is 18k  , and got a dinner and lunch for 1 day complementary (which we paid).  When we paid around 100k to hotel, 5k dinner is not nothing and hotel staff asked to pay.

Staff is extremely rude. worst stay ever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't book hotel through travel agent or online booking. Staff very rude.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear sir Namaskar Sorry for the inconvenience caused. we would like to inform you that we received your booking from one of the renowned travel agent of north east and not from the travel agent you have booked through. where they clearly mention in the booking voucher "your booking with us was for three days three deluxe rooms with breakfast inclusive and 31st night gala dinner charges to be paid by travel agent for total number of Pax mentioned in the voucher was nine. As you mentioned you had paid your travel agent as some amount of money and your travel agent have booked through the another renowned travel agent which is mentioned above. The actual number of Pax arrived at the hotel was twelve for which we did not charge for room as well as 31st night gala dinner. As per your request you wanted a free entry in casino for three people for that we have requested the casino management and provided free entry for the same. To enter into casino Mr. Tanmoy was asking the guest details and was asking to sign the dinner bill as per hotel policy. He conveyed guest if the dinner bill will be paid by the travel agent they will settle that bill under the head of travel agent for which we did not receive any payment or mail from the travel agent. Mr. Tanmoy just asked you to sign the bill for which you started shouting and used abusive words to Mr. Tanmoy, Mr. Mishra and to Mr. Abhijit. As your travel agent was not picking up the phone you only asked Mr. Tanmoy that if you book through Mayfair reservation is this kind of problem occurs then Mr. Tanmoy replied our reservation team always makes things clear prior to guest arrival. Mr. Abhijit also conveyed the same message at the time of check-in and did not commit for any complimentary dinner or lunch. Regards Chandan Thakur Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wasim T wrote a review Oct 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is mostly on Mayfair management team. Because of some unavoidable circumstances on my suggestion they have changed my booking from Mayfair Gangtok to Mayfair Darjeeling.It is very disappointing that being a customer where we pay money for higher property and we are not even compensated properly.As a comparative we were only shifted from Gangtok Mayfair to Darjeeling Mayfair with no extra facility.The room rent is less as compared to prior one when upon asked we were bluntly said no .During a pandemic when business is about to boom customers are not taken good care then it’s no point spending money and staying in a branded and well known hotel which has its own market name is least bothered for its own customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Sir, Namaskar I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Listening and learning from our guests is at the core of our uncompromising customer service policy and our constant pursuit to improve and meet our customer’s expectations. I would really appreciate if you could please allow us to serve you again. Best regards, Chandan Thakur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARUN JAIN wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We all are at a loss of words and speech to comprehend the hospitality extended to us during our stay from 27th March to 31st March 2021.
A marvellous experience staying in your property at Gangtok with all superlative facilities and amenities provided. It was a very comfortable stay in the huge antique rooms.
Gourmet and mouth watering spread of food items in delicacies of different cuisines was the highlight of the dinning part.
Our sincerest gratitude to the entire team of Mayfair spa, resorts and casino, Gangtok headed by their leader Shri Chandan Thakur who specially took all the endeavour to see to the comfort of our group members by providing all the 8 rooms in one block in spite of the resort being totally booked with hundred percent occupancy.
A highly disciplined and skilled staff exhibited the hallmark of a strong management with meticulous execution of their designated services.
Last but not the least, unparalleled ambience and a superlative maintenance of the entire property bears testimony to the fact that it can be an epitome of divinity and beauty.
It was a delight and a momentous stay.
God bless.
Arun jain and friends
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chandan Thakur, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear Sir, Namaskar & Greetings It was our pleasure hosting you at MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok. We always do our utmost to provide the highest quality hotel experience, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and encouraging our staff. We try making every effort to ensure each and every guest benefits from a very pleasant and enjoyable hospitality experience. Best regards, Chandan Thakur Resort Manager MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lakshmeesha U wrote a review Jan 2023
Fayetteville, Arkansas141 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location, luxurious property. Kind and helpful staff, delicious cuisines, and top-quality rooms. I liked the biscuits and cold drops in the room, which is a good touch for a stay. The evening tea in the common area is a disaster. It's well organized, but guests take the free stuff too kindly and don't allow room for other customers. Sometimes I felt all the hungry people stacked there at 4 PM. My suggestion is to have tea in a room in a more relaxed fashion or the firm to remove the free high tea facility or organize it in more quantity. Gangtok is around 10 KM from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RAVI MAHAPATRA, General Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Responded 19 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It was a pleasure to have you stay at MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team members and our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Gangtok! Ravi Mohapatra Sr. Vice President MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nish_bsm
Mumbai43 contributions9 helpful votes
I do not think so There are some Buddhist Monasteries they may provide Meditation sessions
CKK1210 asked a question Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
How is the view from the rooms? Do we have a good mountain view?
Answer from Vinita Kochhar
22 contributions1 helpful vote
Various rooms have different views .. few in front reception area are superb rooms . But this hotel location isn’t facing mountains 🏔
Answer from Nupur Agarwal
Ahmedabad, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
There is nothing in the resort! One of the worst resort in terms of hospitality! Dont go! They can cancel your booking at the last moment as they tend to overbook!
Suhani A asked a question Nov 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India10 contributions13 helpful votes
Is the casino open in December, 2020 in view of the pandemic?
GrandTour32722809714 wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Security guard at the main entry gate must have umbrella and should assist during the rain upto resort reception area."
Read full review
Cruiser68585896869 wrote a tip 1 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Never recommend it to family with kids."
Read full review
NSN Murty wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bengaluru, India44 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book and pay in advance - I did the big mistake using MMT and got tricked into this bad hotel It’s very far off from city/ bad food"
Read full review
Sightseer32155757382 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please upload more pictures on the website of the rooms. They are much better. "
Read full review
Natasha I wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check room location so you don’t have to rely on the club car if travelling with infants or the elderly. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gangtok area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,385 - ₹21,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayfair gangtok hotel gangtok
LOCATION
IndiaSikkimEast SikkimGangtok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAYFAIR SPA RESORT & CASINO, GANGTOK (Sikkim) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Which popular attractions are close to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Nearby attractions include Black Cat Museum (2.8 km), Rumtek Monastery (2.8 km), and Ranka Monastery (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shuffle Momos, Lhasa Newar, and Roll House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok have airport transportation?
Yes, Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Gangtok HotelsGangtok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GangtokHotels near Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, Gangtok
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire