We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 7466 Le Beach

Save
Share
Rue Bussy Street, Near Promenade Beach, Pondicherry 605001 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

#151 of 229 hotels in Pondicherry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
OYO Verified Property Per LIST-1065
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
13Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Guest wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
Not a place to stay with ur family or any person u care about. The place is shady with a bar at the entrance, which attracts similar crowd. The rooms smell of cigarette and alcohol when opened. There were strange noises at night that felt very unsafe. There is a badly ventilated smoking area on each floor causing the entire hallway to smell. The housekeeping staff were uninterested to clean and only did that was asked, refused to clean the washrooms too. There were mosquitoes and the bed was screachy. So i guess u can on your own.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 7466 Le Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We are so disappointed to hear such kind of experience, Hy there! Being a visitor, we do realise how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve shared the feedback to our relevant team immediately to rectify the issue. Hope to serve you better in future. Regards, Jamil
Read more
Guest wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
The smoking room was right next to our room and there was no vent to let the air out, making our room reek cigarettes. Centralized AC was the worst part of our stay since we couldn't control the temperature. The room was quite small for the price we paid. Not so friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 7466 Le Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We are so disappointed to hear such kind of experience, Hy there! Being a visitor, we do realise how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve shared the feedback to our relevant team immediately to rectify the issue. Hope to serve you better in future. Regards, Jamil
Read more
Anand wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Everything was nice in pondy except this place, worst experience ever... The staff were the worst... They didn't know how to behave with the guests, very arrogant(receptionist)... While we were in the room, without asking it was given to someone else and we were asked to vacate the room in middle of the day, then we had to search for other hotels in middle of the day.... All our plans got spoiled... If you Want to ruin your holiday then visit this place...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 7466 Le Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We are so disappointed to hear such kind of experience, Anand! Being a visitor, we do realise how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve shared the feedback to our relevant team immediately to rectify the issue. Hope to serve you better in future. Regards, Jamil
Read more
Sayan700 wrote a review Jul 2019
Hyderabad, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 1 day in the this hotel . Many times we stayed with oyo. I like to stay with oyo groups. But this hotel our experience was really too hopeless. One lady (Devi) in front desk, she don't know how to behave with the guest. At first she took the payment but she doesn't informed us the room was not ready.we waited for 1 hour for room. Does not have online payment. Lift was not worked. We already informed her but she doesn't have any attention for that time. At least we carried out won luggages by ourselves. End of the day AC was not worked. I ordered tea from room service they served cold tea. Overall our experience was too disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GOWTHAM_PY01 wrote a review Sep 2018
Pondicherry, India39 contributions5 helpful votes
positive: 1) good taste Negative: 1) lack of staffs 2) very late serving 3) preference given to swiggy and later whom ever eating inside 4) poor maintenance of handmade and restroom. 5) very low quantity of byriani
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUnion Territory of PondicherryPondicherry
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 7466 Le Beach
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Nearby attractions include The Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Jesus (0.3 km), Immaculate Conception Cathedral (0.5 km), and Vedapureeswarar Temple, Puducherry (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crêpe in Touch, Zuka Choco-la, and Les Chefs.
Does OYO 7466 Le Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, OYO 7466 Le Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at OYO 7466 Le Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 7466 Le Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vedapureeswarar Temple, Puducherry (0.3 km), Church Of Our Lady Of Good Health (3.5 km), and Arikamedu Archaeological Site (3.3 km).