We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sinclairs Siliguri

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sinclairs Siliguri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and clean. The wait staff were particularly attentive. We enjoyed using the gym and the sparklingly clean and refreshing pool. The downside was the WiFi. I understand that this is a challenge in this region, but for international travellers having poor WiFi is a definite negative. However, I understand that Sinclair's are trying to fix this problem, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests. We really appreciate your understanding that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for couple of nights. Really had very good experience. Staffs were helpful and courteous. My two kids were really delighted when they found crayon and drawing books in the room. It seems the hotel management take care for little ones as well. I would like to thank every member of staffs to make our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil b
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay and your kids liked the crayon and drawing books in the room. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent state of the art facilities with dedicated trainer. Very pleasant ambience. Helpful staff, excellent snacks and cuisine and well maintained swimming pool make the stay worthwhile. Plenty of green decor and shrubbery give a homely feeling. The kids enjoyed their time at the pool thoroughly. Hoping to come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeti B
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the wonderful review of our health club at Sinclairs Siliguri.We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for our team to perform even better. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brother and me wanted to plan a surprise candlelight dinner for our parent's 35th Anniversary. So, we got in touch with Sinclair's siliguri and we were happy to know that they have a provision for a similar experience. We were made to get in touch with Mr. Hariom Kumar, assistant F&B Manager. I must mention everything was arranged very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruchira C
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review. We are indeed happy that we could make it a memorable 35th anniversary for your parents. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Next time you visit your parents in Siliguri, we shall be delighted to welcome you to Sinclairs Siliguri. You may also like...

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were fleeing out of India We were in Gangtok when the 500 and 1,000 rupee notes were demonetised No ATMs working. We were holding A$800 of demonetised rupee notes. Lots of cash because our credit card had been skimmed in Bali and cancelled by the Commonwealth Bank So we held 40,000 rupees worth of cancelled notes. No problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffinthemule
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. While we appreciate the extreme inconvenience faced by you, since the Rs 1000 and Rs 500 notes were demonetised and were no longer a legal tender, we could not in any way accept your request of changing the currency. Moreover all establishment like ours were short of cash as the decision was...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable stay. Hospitable staff. however, the internet connectivity is not suitable for business trips. This needs immediate improvement. Request the management to look into this. Otherwise all aspects are fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notabeni
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sinclairs Siliguri. Please appreciate that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working to see that the connectivity remains stable all through. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit any of...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just here for one night on an organised tour - late arrival, early departure - and so probably not fair to say much. The furnishings are a bit dated, and we found the beds hard, but other than that we can only add that everything was clean, and the breakfast was fine, as was the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barmag
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review of your short stay. We have high quality mattresses and guests have not complained of the hardness. Based on your review, we will introduce the option of soft mattresses in some rooms. We assure you a pleasant stay the next time you visit Sinclairs. Regards, Partha Sarkar

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the stay .The food was Excellent, very good service, and comfortable beds.It was like staying in a island resort. I would stay there again, and the other Sinclair hotels look appealing too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sistersafari
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you liked our hotel, the rooms and the quality of our food and enjoyed your stay with us. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for our team to perform even better....

Salalah, Oman
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Bhakta /Room 317 & 0318 Dated 01/10/2016 We walked in and booked for two rooms, receptionist was decent and helpful. She offered higher rate than the website, however, gave discount and the rate was fair. Entered to the room and the key failed to open the door, the safe was not opened, contacted many times to be opened. The telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhaktx
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your detailed feedback. We are extremely sorry that you had to face so many challenges. The issues have been noted and corrective steps will be taken soon. Please consider this as an aberration and we promise you a much better experience in near future. We look forward to welcome you again in SinclairsSiliguri or...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I Have been going to Sinclairs since i was a child. i love the ambiance, the swimming pool, the garden, and now 20 years later, it still hasnt lost its charm. The rooms are spacious, wooden and give a homely feel. The food in the hotel is delicious to say the least. I even organised my brother's wedding here. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S S
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. It is indeed our privilege that you have been patronizing our hotel since last two decades. Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for our team to perform even better. We are happy that our fitness instructor has kept you in good shape. Thank you for appreciating his training skills. We...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.6 km away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#3 of 25 in Siliguri
238 reviews
3.1 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
0.7 km away
Hotel Vinayak Inn
Hotel Vinayak Inn
#4 of 25 in Siliguri
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#7 of 25 in Siliguri
116 reviews
3.9 km away
The Cindrella Hotel
The Cindrella Hotel
#5 of 25 in Siliguri
74 reviews
1.5 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Price Range: ₹ 3,847 - ₹ 5,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclairs Siliguri West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sinclairs Siliguri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request non-smoking rooms.Our original ones smelt of smoke”
 of 5 bubbles 321meganc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi is below average standards.”
 of 5 bubbles Notabeni, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from Elevator on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles bhaktx, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the wellness centre is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles cmcquintas, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay