Mount Embassy Hotel

George Mahbert Road Bidhan Market, Sevoke Road, Siliguri 734401 India
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#33 of 72 hotels in Siliguri
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mount Embassy Hotel, Siliguri, is located close to Bidhan Market, making it one of the most easily accessible hotels in Siliguri. Our hotel is famous for its astounding standards of hospitality for a budget hotel in Siliguri. We offer a plethora of facilities and modern amenities for an affordable price whilst still maintaining a luxury outlook for the guests. Our proximity to the city and economical pricing makes one of the most visited hotels in Siliguri.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Newspaper
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali

Location

George Mahbert Road Bidhan Market, Sevoke Road, Siliguri 734401 India
202Reviews13Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 46
  • 49
  • 25
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KyleNoble wrote a review Sept 2014
Mumbai, India42 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night on a quick layover in West Bengal. The reception staff (Pawan namely), was attentive, helpful & immediately made me feel welcome. The hotel's public areas are well maintained & the room was clean/comfortable. Because of my room location, there was some issues with the WiFi & street noise (constant honking from rickshaws), but since it was only a night, not a huge deal. A/C was needed and work great. The restaurant was also hygienic & clean, but expensive! I found it overpriced & easier to eat out.

Overall, this place is a great choice among the chaos of Siliguri & I will definitely be back again. Thanks Pawan for making me feel welcomed as a valued guest!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check WiFi & noise level of the room before checking in! Street facing/backside may be loud...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2014
Dear Guest, Namaste ! Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have shared your words of appreciation with Mr Pawan. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories. Our core values at Summit Hotels and Resorts are ‘ Exceptional Value Exceptional Service ‘ and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism. We provide value for money, we assure none will find the type of our service, room and food, in any other budget hotels in this location. We sincerely request you to allow just another chance of being at service and exhibit the remarkable changes that have been implemented post your feedback I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnuragKumar wrote a review Jun 2016
Mumbai375 contributions111 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our plan was to stay in this hotel over night but our train got delayed and we reched the hotel around 6 AM, Overall good experience,Clean Rooms, Friendly staffs, Good Breakfast. Recommended hotel in Siliguri.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SumitMitruka, Manager at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback on this forum. It feels delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of spacious room, cooperative and helpful staff,satisfactory breakfast and that you would come back again and stay with us in the near future. We always make sure of taking care of your comfort and leisure. Looking forward to welcome you to The Summit Hotels and Resorts again. Yours In Hospitality, Guest Relation Department. info@summithotels.in/8388877888
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rao1234546 wrote a review Sept 2014
Narnaul, India1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a nice well done up hotel with all basic amenities like coffee tea machines. AC is strong, rooms are clean and well done so is the floor. Toilets are clean Location wise perfect. Love to stay next time.staff give very attention specially Pawan
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2014
Dear Guest, Namaste ! It gives us a great pleasure to read your review, thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that, our location and amenities added value to your stay. Your special mention of our associates has been conveyed and they were filled with cheers. Guest reviews are a fantastic source of inspiration and yours will certainly motivate the entire team to continue putting in the best of efforts. Our core values at Summit Hotels and Resorts are ‘ Exceptional Value Exceptional Service ‘ and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism. I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alok S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Mount Embassy Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, and we were upgraded to the Paradise Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sumit Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Namaste ! Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our Hospitality services. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavour to give our best and go the extra mile for our patrons. We would love to host you again. Hope to see you again at Summit Hotels & Resorts!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E Dutta wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Though the hotel location was OK and the staff behavior was also good, but that fall really short when they fail to provide basic facilities to the guests at hotel ...
1. Hotel room was very small and clumsy compared to what was project on Goibibo website and App.
2. Toilet was even smaller, where people could hardly manage to get in and use it.
3. There were Cockroaches and Centipedes roaming all around the room, which means no proper pest control being done at hotel.
4. No restaurant facility at hotel. they dont event provide small tea and milk sachets to facilitate guest make tea/coffee in the room.
5. The rooms are stinking due to damp and absolutely no ventilation.
6. TV in the room is useless as, the basic Hindi/Bengali/English channels are not available. they recharge only a standard package form Tatasky, which provided bunch of South Indian channels, which are ok NO use for Bengali/Hindi speaking gusts.

The hotel manager and Bikas (person who seats at reception) were very courteous and of helpful attitude. They upgraded my room to a suit as the super deluxe room that was supposed to be allocated to me was given to another guest.

It seems that the Hotel Owners least bothered and have very less interest in serving any quality to their guests.
To me, this would be my "first" and "last" stay in this hotel. Will recommend all who see my review and feedback here should think twice before booking their stay in this hotel as the "last option".
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: None of the rooms are up to the mark...see my detailed feedback above
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Hotels, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing Mount Hotels. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and will take it as an opportunity to enhance our guest experience. Best regards, Jessica Mukhia, Guest Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akash G wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel on 04/01/2023 at night the hotel was locked after calling many times and standing out of hotel just waiting for the receptionist to attend us. Than after a time a receptionist ask us to seat for 20-25 mins and all this happened at night somewhere 11.40. this hotel is out of my mind because they don't provide water which is kind of complimentary if you go to any hotel in india infact Oyo a dump property also serves water comp than a worst thing to know a group of hotels have restaurant inside but don't have kitchen such a jerk we asked for food etc and also for breakfast the receptionist said we don't have as our management has kept TNC . Than when we entered in room the design was ok ok but here what we say a pathetic and disgusting thing they have insects and cockroaches all around unhygienic place also washroom was worst with leaking water and geyser. We have worked with many hotels and have been staying many placed have never seen something like this and it is a problem because this hotel holds other group of hotels too but really such a waste of money and also pathetic hotels in terms hospitality and management .

My recommendation for this hotel better ask a receptionist before you decide for a room or else after this experience i will suggest better to book a Oyo than this they will give a better service or book any start property but after reading their review
I will never suggest this hotel to anyone worst management they should reinnovate the hotel with atleast a good service staff and a receptionist

Hotels rating from me
2/10

And worst this they don't have amenities nothing just a soap 5 rs wala this is the standard of the hotel and they change worst

Never suggested
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Hotels, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mount Hotels. we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced during your stay as our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in-room amenities, services and hospitality, it is rather unfortunate that we were not fully succeeded in meeting your expectations this time around. We hope you give us another chance on welcoming you back for a more memorable experience at Mount Hotels. Best Regards, Jessica Mukhia, Guest Relations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek singhal wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good ambiance, staff are very friendly,
Food tastes good. You can also celebrate birthdays, Christmas and new years here .
It's located in the heart of the city and it's very easy to go any part of Siliguri from here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste ! Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our Hospitality services. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to give our best and go the extra mile for our patrons. We would love to host you again. Hope to see you again at Mount Hotels & Resorts!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ManiG wrote a review Dec 2023
Hyderabad, India7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here before also but long time back.. it was new, neat and clean. But it seems, the hotel has never put money on maintenance.
Looks old, scratches on furniture, dirty and to our surprise,they did not even place basic amenities like soap, shampoo and Tea/Coffee sachets.
And the worst part, a lady (could be Seema as she was still there when we came for check out) called us at around 12.35 hrs and asked if we are checking out. I told her that we are getting ready and coming down in 10 minutes. She rudely told us that the check out time is 12pm and we may have to pay extra. On requesting for 10.more.minutes, she said do fast and hung the phone.
Worst behaviour of employee, basic courtesy should be taught.
Worst experience this time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Hotels, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for taking time to write to us. First of all our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We always strive to give the best service to our guests and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will make sure we share the feedback with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again soon to change your expectations. Warm Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
basab wrote a review Apr 2022
Doha, Qatar66 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to family suites.
One was in the first floor and the other one in the 5th floor. The hotel has elevator upto 4th floor. We checked in late at night and no assistance provided to lift our luggage to 5th floor.
Both the suites were in absolute shabby condition. Dirts were visible on the sofas and tables. Only one window AC (no remote) was there in the adjoining wall of 2 rooms of the suite. They provided only one mosquito-repellent for the bedroom. Requested for another one but they refused.
Next morning no water found in the bathroom taps. They were struggling to lift few buckets of water to the 5th floor.
Ordered for breakfast. They took almost 45 minutes to bring food from somewhere else. The lady at the front desk was found to tear off the food packets with her teeth for serving in the dish. We refused to take the food and checked out. No one else was there to escalate our problems.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Hotels, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mount Hotels. we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced during your stay as our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in-room amenities, services and hospitality, it is rather unfortunate that we have were not fully succeeded in meeting your expectations this time around. We hope you give us another chance on welcoming you back for a more memorable experience at Mount Hotels. Best Regards, Manisha Gurung, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajat p wrote a review Oct 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India176 contributions141 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Third class hotel. Total waste of money .we have booked this hotel through MMT . We booked 2 family room ( 401,501) .
When we arrived the hotel the receptionist said there was no one to carry the luggage .we have to wait for half n hour for Carring assistance.
After checking in to the room number 401 we saw that one of the AC was not working. Hotel said that you have to adjust as the mentainance staff was off for chhat Puja. The both room was badly smelled .At the next morning there was no water in the bathroom . We checked out in an undressed condition.
It's like a rotten egg.Avoid it.just avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.There are so many good options in this location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Hotels, Owner at Mount Embassy Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mount Hotels. we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced during your stay as our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in-room amenities, services and hospitality, it is rather unfortunate that we were not fully succeeded in meeting your expectations this time around. We hope you give us another chance on welcoming you back for a more memorable experience at Mount Hotels. Best Regards, Manisha Gurung, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ManiG wrote a tip Dec 2023
Hyderabad, India7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking!"
Read full review
rock2013_13 wrote a tip May 2023
Port Blair, India32 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't Book This Hotel"
Read full review
E Dutta wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"None of the rooms are up to the mark...see my detailed feedback above"
Read full review
rajat p wrote a tip Oct 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India176 contributions141 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel.There are so many good options in this location"
Read full review
Rsk M wrote a tip Nov 2021
Kottayam, India636 contributions155 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to a busy highway. All areas are noisy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Siliguri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,408 - ₹1,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalDarjeeling DistrictSiliguri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNT EMBASSY HOTEL (Siliguri, West Bengal) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Embassy Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Embassy Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Market (0.1 km), Savin Kingdom Amusement Park (0.5 km), and Kanchenjunga Stadium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Embassy Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Embassy Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Mount Embassy Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Embassy Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dhaba by Amber, Netaji Cabin, and Dekevas Express.
Is Mount Embassy Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Siliguri.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mount Embassy Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.