We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP Tenerife

Melia.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 74*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,280: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP Tenerife
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 3 nights b&b in this hotel whilst visiting family in Los Cristianos. As we were only looking for a bed for a few nights, it was sufficient but not sure I would want to have been here any longer. Whilst the pool being closed did not really bother us, it would have been more professional of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap and dated, and to ask money to rent sun loungers an absolute cheek, should be in price if staying at hotel. Why the hotel choose to renovate the pool starting in April is beyond me when the holiday season is just starting. First night we picked our own water just to be told at till that the waiters waitresses...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimreid632
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear jimreid632, First of all, we would like to thank you for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We offer you our most sincere apologies if some of our services were not of your liking, we will take note of your opinion and we will share it with our managers to...

Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room first class, location perfect for us (wrong side of 70), food very tempting, lovely staff and well run spotless hotel. Brits a bit too quick to make trifling comments and they make me wonder what sort of palace they live in at home. Tryp Tenerife, you are getting it right, keep going.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Norma M
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Norma M, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. All our efforts goes to satisfy all our dear guests...

Arona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel on the 5th May. When we went to the pool it was closed and was not going to open until the end of May. Having the grandchildren arriving on the 8th May this was not very good . We asked at the reception why we was not informed the pool was closed he bluntly said...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shaun Michael S
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Shaun Micheal S, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Concerning the pool, as our coworker told you, the improvement was advised in our website and all the tour operators and agencies long before. We can understand that repeater clients...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky enough to be given a room on the 12th floor which was classed as 'superior'. This comprised a very large living room with separate bedroom and a nice big en-suite. We were half board and although the dining room was self service and looked a bit basic, the food was varied with choices suitable for all die...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherae2017
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear sherae2017, First of all, we would like to thank you for electing our Hotel for stay in the South of Tenerife and for dedicating your time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards all our employees and services. We are glad for have exceed all your expectations, all our efforts...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although told that the pool was being upgraded the noise and dust from the work both in and out of the hotel meant that we spent most of the holiday out of it, unfortunately. The housekeeping staff were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 788rodneym
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 788rodneym, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really glad to know that you felt so good with our housekeeping staff, which works hard everyday to make our guests feel completely satisfied, that is our main goal. Concerning...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was very nice clean, housekeeping was cleaning my room every day. I didn t know if I ll have in the room hair dryer so I bring one from house and it was a nice surprise to find hair dryer in bathrooom so now I know next time I won t need to take one with me. Housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 284danielan
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 284danielan, Thank you so much for have chosen our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the cleaning of our rooms and our housekeeping staff, all our efforts go to our guests’ satisfaction. Always we are introducing improvements...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fab hotel entertainment team and bar staff were amazing only down side was no pool which we were not notified about until I seen it saying on another travel agency website as I hate the beach I was very disappointed and more to the point it was our honeymoon but on the good side we were upgraded to all inclusive...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chuckypearson
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Chuckypearson, Thank you so much for have chosen our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests, we are absolutely delighted...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

TRYP Tenerife hotel is a great option if you're looking for value for money. I expected small room for the price we paid but we were pleasantly suprised with the size of the room. We had the basics plus a living room area with a table and sofas. Not to add the balcony with an ocean view. Our reservation included...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam1202428
franciscoperez, Direttore generale at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Adam1202428, First of all, we would like to thank you for electing our Hotel for stay in the South of Tenerife and for dedicating your time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We work hard everyday in...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a fabulous holiday at this hotel great location can stroll straight into Las Americas. The hotel is very clean food was excellent plenty of choice. The staff are all very friendly bar staff Leo and Jose great at making you drinks just ask for a special sangria and mary from the restaurant. But by far are the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank paula k
franciscoperez, General Manager at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear paula k, First of all, we would like to thank you for have chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. All our efforts goes to satisfy all our dear guests...

1,244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1036)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
TRYP Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,863 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,926 reviews
23.0 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
338 reviews
2.0 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,839 reviews
5.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: ₹ 4,606 - ₹ 9,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and other travellers.
558 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (558)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Occupied a 7th floor room looking over Los Cristianos, watched the sunset.!!!!”
normam310, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Good sea views to front and rear of hotel.”
shaunmichaels, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor overlooking the pool”
sherae2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Needed a lick or two of paint especially on the balcony.”
788rodneym, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“go for 5th floor and over”
paulak650, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 78
Orbitz.comUS$ 114
AMOMAUS$ 145
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates