We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mykonos Kosmoplaz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Brasili
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Our experience was wonderful. Close to the city centre. The staff are very attentive and do everything possible to please the guest. The breakfast is varied and of excellent quality. The beach is beautiful with plenty of options for eating and drinking. Beautiful vision I'll remember forever. Recommend to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We don't want you to forget either and we recommend a quick return to Mykonos. We will be expecting you back soon! Thank you for choosing Kosmoplaz for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! :)

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Excellent locale, right on the beach and the restaurants are really good. The beach view room was what we booked and the outlook over the beach was stunning..We travelled with 3 kids and my husband..all teenagers and the girls had their own room overlooking the pool..we had the room overlooking the beach..it was great ..good swimming, good walking tracks, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serena_elise
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It lifted our spirits and warmed our hearts. We definitely would love to have you back anytime. We are grateful that you took the time to put these wonderful feelings in words and then to post them on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure having guests as generous and kind as you. We hope...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This was our fourth time at Kosmoplaz and our first time not staying in a sea view room. The hotel was pretty booked when we decided to spend a couple of nights in Mykonos. The room and bathroom were Ok but the shower was impossible to use. SUPER SMALL and you could barely move inside of it. We had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monoli646
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

At Kosmoplaz we treasure our most loyal guests and we get very sad when something disappoints them. Please accept our invitation to come back next year and book one of your favorite rooms. Just call us well in advance and we will recompensate you with a magnificent view and a very special rate exclusively for you. Thank you for staying...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The place is tricky, hard to reach and even dangerous. The employees, except Dimitris, are rude and low qualified. The breakfast is poor and the beach in front of the hotel is so crowded that it becomes claustrophobic. The manager is unpolied. If you want to relax in the lovely beaches of Mykonos, take my advice seriously and avoid this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miguel_Silva_2727
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We were surprised to read your review and it has been impossible to identify Kosmoplaz in your descriptions. The only think I can say is that we have all been very disappointed by your comments. We feel that your review is unfair. However we thank you for staying with us.

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Fantastic! The location is perfect, it is right on the beach but away from the craziness of the main town. However it is easy to hop on the bus and get to the action of Mykonos town. The beach here is busy but stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann L
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation in Mykonos and we hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your wonderful review!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Love love love love it! This hotel made us fall in love with mykonos! It was clean, cute, and charming! We stayed three nights, had a view on the pool. The staff was amazing! So helpful and warm!!!! The restaurant in front of the hotel was delicious! Staff also welcoming! The beach is right in front of the hotel, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi J
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Awe thank you so much for this heartwarming review! We didn't want you to live either! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kosmoplaz beach resort very soon. Once again thank you!

SW Scotland
Reviewed 25 September 2014

For people who have visited a few Greek islands and stayed in a few Greek hotels, this is certainly more upmarket than your average Greek holiday hotel. Of course 4 star in Greece isn't equivalent to 4 star in a lot of other countries. The rooms were comfortable and were immaculately clean. The staff in the hotel were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunclivvy
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would love to have you back and we have noted all your remarks regarding the breakfast and the water temperature in the showers. We thank you for choosing Kosmoplaz beach resort for your accommodation and we are very pleased to read that you would come back. We will be expecting you! :)

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Never thought of a hot shower as an amenity. The water was tepid at best (cold for me). When I asked the day person about this I was told they would check into it. When I asked Ari the manager about it that evening. Ari did explain to me that the water temperature was down for the safety of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannine H
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

With some exaggeration (no you were not brushing your teeth with seawater) you voice some concerns that are understandable. The French say "Des goûts et des couleurs il ne faut pas disputer" and we will not even try to claim that our furniture are nice, since you obviously didn't like it. We are very sorry about that. We are sorry...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel is likely to be dissapointing for those who are expecting your standard 4 star hotels, equipped with mod cons and creature comforts. What it is is a very basic hotel, in a very good location. The staff: exceptionally friendly, and i hate to find a negative in this, but it did at times feel over the top, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

Kosmoplaz may not be fancy or romantic, but it is a great place to stay in Mykonos. If we take your word, the location, the good night sleep and the service were very good. Despite that you found Kosmoplaz "adequate". Even one guest who leaves feeling that the experience was not worth four stars, is a reason for us to...

nyc
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely beach hotel! Kosmoplaz is in platia gialos, a small town, with a strip of really nice hotels right on the beach. Each hotel including kosmoplaz has a restaurant attached facing the beach and beach chairs. Amazing location- atv rentals, jet ski rental, and boat trips are all offered nearby. The hotel seems like it might be the least expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lara s
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mykonos Kosmoplaz, responded to this review

We love the insightful analytical reviews, like yours, because they offer us so much valuable information. We have carefully considered all your comments and we will use this information for the future. We thank you not only for staying with us, but also for this review. We appreciate the thought and time you dedicated in this review. We would love...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 km away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 24 in Platys Gialos
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Platys Gialos
594 reviews
0.3 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 24 in Platys Gialos
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 24 in Platys Gialos
420 reviews
0.2 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 24 in Platys Gialos
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mykonos Kosmoplaz

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Price Range: ₹ 9,080 - ₹ 28,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Kosmoplaz 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Mykonos Kosmoplaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Kosmoplaz Greece
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mykonos Kosmoplaz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mykonos Kosmoplaz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, great hospitality, well located”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I do not remember the number of my room.”
 of 5 bubbles ElenaCabu, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request one with a sea view. That is what I got and it is perfect if you want some privacy in the morning or in the evening, like we did.”
 of 5 bubbles Harris2017, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor, Poolside, Jacuzzi!!!!! well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles TheReviewIsReal, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the sea view is amazing..😀😀”
 of 5 bubbles udionn, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay