We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The amenities here were fantastic, kids had a great time playing on the air trampoline and in the pool. They loved the slide into the pool as well. The BBQ facliities area was awesome. We had a fantastic time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback James. We are glad that you had a good stay with us.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The camping site is fine and beautifully situated close to the beach. Kitchen is clean and the pools are great for the kids. Unfortunately it had been raining a lot and therefore we were asked to park our campervan towards one side that was less muddy. No problem with us. Staff was unfriendly and in the morning we were asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hans, Thank you for returning my call and for your candid feedback. I have taken steps to try to avoid having other guests feeling the way you did. As per our conversation we had a team discussion, taken your comments on board, and we have implemented more training for our new staff members. I am pleased you have agreed...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We found the ocean view motel very comfortable, especially the bed and the lovely linen which we didn't expect in a campground motel. The unit had everything we needed and the kitchen was well stocked with quality equipment including a coffee plunger for our morning coffee. Lovely falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline N
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pauline. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us. We love that ocean view too.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If you don't have kids this park is not with $60 a night for a powered site. It was a shocking,rainy day and the site was a muddy mess. Toilet, shower block was a mile away. I think they must get their star rating for the activities they have for children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sue. We are so sorry that you had to experience our resort at this time of year. The weather has indeed been "shocking" and our sites have not faired as well as we would have hoped. I am also sorry to hear that the toilet and showers were a long way away. I can only assume that we have...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here since the 1990's. Great memories. Owners are friendly. Showers are hot and the camp is secure and clean. We stayed one night in a cabin but felt it was a bit expensive for its size. Location is ideal and close to beach and the rsa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paul. Thank you for your support over the years and thank you for your lovely feedback. Your comments will help us with our future planning. Do also join us on facebook and check out our website to look for any special deals that we may for your future stays.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful site in picturesque Waihi, probably glad we were off season as this place would get more love than a three legged puppy in summer. Virtually On the beach, safe for kids but nice waves as well. Stroll down the beach to the flat white cafe for a refreshment. Park has great facilities, huge heated pool with proper slide, HOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
wbtop10, Receptionist at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our park, we really appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here as we do try hard to make this the best experience for the whole family. You are right we do get very busy in the summer time! Glad you could come and join us during our quieter time...

Whangaroa
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant 3 day stay in powered campsite. Excellent facilities, modern, spotlessly clean, staff extra friendly, kind and helpful. Surfing beach just over the road. Great beach walking and bush tracks at northern end. Best fish 'n chips in shop on other side of road! Destined to become one of our favourite stopovers. Thank you all, Nigel & Dale from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale481
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to enjoy the local area too. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next journey.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a studio motel room for a 1 nighter at Waihi Beach. We were very disappointed in the room size and quality so asked for an upgrade to a larger unit, which was accommodated with ease, but an extra $58.00. That was a nice unit, better location adjacent to beach with direct access. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karori12
wbtop10, Guest Relations Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Karori12, we were not aware at the time you booked you were having quests for dinner. The cabin you were moved to is a lovely cabin and does cater for larger numbers, the previous unit you were in is normally ideal for just a one night stay for two people. Thanks again for the feedback...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Staff member (Claire from memory) who checked us in on arrival was extremely helpful and friendly. Nicely presented holiday park with very cool kids playground, games room and swimming area. Kids loved the swimming pool (29 degrees in winter) with slide and spa. Nice little stream that runs through the grounds with friendly eels that you are welcome to feed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabian75
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to write us a review Fabian75. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary 100mb data use. We are also happy that the kids really enjoyed our pool, pet eels and playground. We are hoping to have you staying with us again in the future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Time for a winter holidays weekend away with the family. We chose Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort as it had been recommended by friends who stayed there in the summer. As it is winter ( all of 14 degrees) we decided to stay in their beachfront units. They also have other options for units and powered sites for camping....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey J
wbtop10, Guest Relations Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Stacey, we appreciate the time it takes and it means a lot to know what we are doing is working well. The team here works hard to make this place the way it is so thank you very much for your kind words and hope to see you again sometime soon :-)

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
22.9 km away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
8.5 km away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 4 in Waihi Beach
236 reviews
8.4 km away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#2 of 2 in Waihi
34 reviews
9.7 km away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waihi Beach TOP 10 is the kind of nostalgic place that parents dream of. Offered are a huge variety of accommodation options, and the range of activities within the extremely well equipped facilities means the kids can have a blast while you relax and unwind knowing they are safe and occupied. To find out the full extent of the Resort’s capabilities and service, contact them today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 15 Beach Road, Waihi 3611, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 10,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the pool and bouncy pillow areas.”
 of 5 bubbles DesMcLeish, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront units are very special.”
  • Just a Hop, Skip and a Jump and you are on the beach.
 of 5 bubbles staceyj459, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1,2,3 and 4 have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles jollyrobert, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“only a few of the cabins or sites have views - so you need to get there early, or be specific when booking”
 of 5 bubbles sajehouse, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The motel units are best if you want an in room bathroom, otherwise there are plenty of toilet blocks.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiP330, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay