We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this holiday park on our arrival to New Zealand. We stayed in one of the full kitchen ocean view rooms that slept the 3 of us. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed to cook meals. The beds were comfortable and there was a fan in the room if it was hot. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for having taken the time to post a review. Our units on the Beach Side are very popular and we proud to be family orientated, providing a safe and fun environment for children to play and make new friends.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Facilities all lovely. However the manager is awful. On our second day we took our camper into Waihi town to do the rail trail cycle and on returning to our site she had sold it to another camper, because the spot was empty!!!!!! Just greedy trying to get a double payment for one site. She had our telephone number so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzcamper2go
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Nice to know you did enjoy our facilities. I am happy we cleared the misunderstanding over the phone, I can ensure you that we are putting procedures in place to increase communication to avoid any future mishaps.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice lady at the reception, but 90 Dollar for two Adults for an unpowered site? Maybe it's a nice park, but didn't stay here at the end far too expensive even for holiday season! It better has to be a really really nice park for that amount of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to place this review. I am glad you did receive a professional and nice service from our receptionist, even if you decided not to stay with us. Everyone is welcome on our park and our pricing reflect the service and facilities we offer for families. All our sites are powered and the hot...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in July 2016, and although we were only there for 1 night (2 Days) we got a good look round of the park and surrounding areas. Shop at the front gate is in a handy location too. The beach right opposite is also good for tours of the coromandel! Staff were also really helpful, 5 Stars! -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RowanLamb7
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Holiday Resort Rowan, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, even at the beach in the middle of winter, and took advantage of our close proximity to things you can do in the area. We hope to see you again in the future!

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Some beach side sites available good clean unisex facilities at beach side, pool and hot tub across the road at the main site games room etc. The beach is fantastic and access is easy. Local facilities all within easy reach. Don't forget to see the eels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJLH
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you for your time in placing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Once again, we had a great time at Waihi Beach Top Ten, my 3 kids age between 9 and 14 all love the pool, spa, slide and jumping pillow, and the close proximity to the surf beach with the awesome rope swing at the far end. We didn't do the Orokawa Bay walk this time, but that is well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our holiday park, your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sounds like you have stayed with us previously also, so is good to hear that the family had another great time here. We try to cater for the whole family and it seems that during your stays with us you have taken the opportunity to...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 night the staff are ridiculously friendly and are happy to help with absolutely anything. The hotel its self is practically sitting on the beach. It took us all of 2 minutes to stroll on to the beach for a swim. The Waihi Beach area its self if so beautiful and i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan P
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind words Ethan. We are happy you have great memories of your stay with here with us. We hope to see you coming back one day.

Doddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is an OK site. Showers are nice but the pitches are a little worn in places and get muddy when it rains. The kitchen is OK but the equipment is locked away so you have to traipse round to the reception to get the key and then traipse back. Also no tea towels provided so take your own. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesMcLeish
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Des. Thank you for taking the time to put up a review about us. We do keep the Hire cupboards with kitchen equipment locked to save them all getting mixed up and we can always provide anyone a tea towel to use during their stay if they need one. We do not leave them out as once one person...

Coromandel, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The tiny beachside motel (we couldn’t even close the door to the bedroom as the bed frame extended beyond the door frame) cost us $288 per night for three adults and one pre-schooler. The unit was not well cleaned and we arrived we found out we were surrounded by campervan sites. Our view was not of Waihi beach but several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate_the_scientist
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Kate. As expressed during our phone conversation and email exchange, I am sorry you felt the unit wasn't up to your standards. I have talked to the housekeeping team and we are reviewing our cleaning procedures. We do not hide our unit location. We are a Holiday Resort, almost all our units are surrounded by...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I travel solo a lot and Waihi was recommended to me by a friend. I found Top 10 Holiday Resort on Google and I'm so glad I did! I had a powered site on the beach front and amenities 100 yards away. Right next to the beach, clean facilities and great BBQ areas. There's a superette close by that also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
wbtop10, Receptionist at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Holiday Resort. We really appreciate the effort to give us some feedback so we can continue to offer the best for our guests! So glad you experienced all that we have here. We like to be able to cater for all travelers, solo, couples or families and we all take pride in...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
22.9 km away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
8.5 km away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 4 in Waihi Beach
236 reviews
8.4 km away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#2 of 2 in Waihi
34 reviews
9.7 km away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waihi Beach TOP 10 is the kind of nostalgic place that parents dream of. Offered are a huge variety of accommodation options, and the range of activities within the extremely well equipped facilities means the kids can have a blast while you relax and unwind knowing they are safe and occupied. To find out the full extent of the Resort’s capabilities and service, contact them today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 15 Beach Road, Waihi 3611, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Price Range: ₹ 6,057 - ₹ 10,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the pool and bouncy pillow areas.”
 of 5 bubbles DesMcLeish, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront units are very special.”
  • Just a Hop, Skip and a Jump and you are on the beach.
 of 5 bubbles staceyj459, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1,2,3 and 4 have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles jollyrobert, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“only a few of the cabins or sites have views - so you need to get there early, or be specific when booking”
 of 5 bubbles sajehouse, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The motel units are best if you want an in room bathroom, otherwise there are plenty of toilet blocks.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiP330, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay