We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartmentos Morasol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartmentos Morasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Morasol Apartments as part of a Scuba diving holiday so we were not looking for 5* luxury. We were were pleasantly surprised by the place. The apartment was spacious with a separate bedroom, bathroom and living area/kitchen, which had a cooker, microwave and fridge. The balcony was big enough for two people to sit comfortably and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidS1958
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear DavidS1958, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your holiday experience. We are delighted to read that you like Morasol Apartments. Once again, thank you very much for your nice comment!! Looking forward to host you again soon! Welcome!!!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Location very good, near to the beach whitch is nerly empty of people. Nicel walks on the beatch. Near to shooping centere and some good restaurangs, Very friendley staf Rooms a bit worn down but very clean I have been her before and will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191annsofie
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear 191annsofie, We would like to thank you the time you spend in giving us your opinion about your last stay here. It is always important for the whole team to know your feelings during your stay to improve and also to learn every day. It will be an honor for us to have you here again in future holidays....

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

What a friendly hotel. Everyone from manager/director Eduardo, reception, housekeeping and maintenance are helpful with a smile on their face. A SPAR shop is located within the hotel where you can buy everything apart from fresh fish and meat which is available at the main SPAR a few minutes walk away. The view of the beach (1km of soft sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandA85
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear GandA85, We would like to transmit you our most sincere THANK YOU for taking your time to write these kind words about your stay at Morasol Apartments, specially the ones dedicated to our staff. On the name of the whole team: THANK YOU for this amazing score of 5 stars!. Our main aim is to achieve your satisfaction and...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We had a family holiday in the apartments , highly recommend paying that bit extra for a sea view. Spotlessly clean , very quite , reaturants near by , but food in hotel good value , beach five minute walk , spent most days by the pool , very tranquil , will be booking to go back next year ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely E
Morasol H, Public Relations Manager at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Morasol to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to see you soon again!! Best regards

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Wide apartment (with perfect ventilation) provided with sitting room (having a balcony), bed-room and bath-room. Nice location, sea view, swimming pool. Close to the southern beach of Costa Calma. Free parking in the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mao w
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear Mao W, We really appreciate your wonderful review about Morasol! Thank you for your comments, we will be very glad to have you again in a future! Best Regards!

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days (June 2015). This was a surprise for his 40th birthday. We were not disappointed . The apartment was very clean and alot bigger than anticipated. The balcony and views were stunning. As we were self catering and only there a few days we did not eat in the restaurant. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoviRocks
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear JoviRocks, Thank you very much for your kind review! It is always a pleasure for us to receive good words from our guests. Regarding the apartment next door, we always try to do this in the most discreet way possible because your rest is very important for us so, we apologize if the renovations could disturb you at any...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What can I say? - received a phone call from 'Lowcostholidays' just 36hrs prior to travelling to the Morasol Apartments to say that "unfortunately" the hotel has over-booked and we will have to refund you....but it will take 7-10 days to process your refund, so if we were banking on using the money to try and find alternative accomodation it's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank phil m
Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartmentos Morasol, responded to this review

Dear Phil M., We feel really sorry reading that you have had this experience under the name of Morasol Hoteles. Honestly, we ignore the reason why your agency decided to book and confirm our establishment to you, when we did not have availability. We hope you understand it was the agency making a big mistake in this case, and this...

galicia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

paid 55€ for a small apartment with sea view. we arrived a couple of hours early but there was no problem in checking in. the receptionist was very welcoming, gave us a glass of cold orange juice which was much appreciated after 2 hour drive down from corralejo on a scorching day. the apartment could do with a refurbishment, had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnGalicia
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We visited the Morasol apartments last September, chose to book again for this year, as last year the peacefulness and tranquility is what we liked, also the cleanliness of the hotel and apartments last year was to a high standard. I can say, it was still peaceful and tranquil, the cleanliness of hotel areas and the pool very exceptional. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Calma hotels
0.1 km away
Morasol Atlantico
Morasol Atlantico
#17 of 26 in Costa Calma
69 reviews
0.4 km away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
0.6 km away
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
#7 of 26 in Costa Calma
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Esmeralda Maris
Esmeralda Maris
#10 of 26 in Costa Calma
138 reviews
2.4 km away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.7 km away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#5 of 26 in Costa Calma
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These apartments are located in the beautiful beach of Costa Calma in Fuerteventura Island a few steps from the beach, with spectacular sea views Morasol stands out for its friendly, family atmosphere. During your stay we offer you the opportunity to enjoy nature in an idyllic location, where you can swim in the clear waters of Costa Calma, soak up the sun and enjoying Fuerteventura while practicing all kinds of sports. Our qualified staff is looking forward to meeting to assist you with all the care and professionalism you deserve, so you feel at all times at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartmentos Morasol

Address: Calle Baja de los Erizos s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Price Range: ₹ 3,265 - ₹ 5,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartmentos Morasol 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apartmentos Morasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Morasol Costa Calma, Fuerteventura
Apartmentos Morasol Hotel Costa Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartmentos Morasol staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Apartmentos Morasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WE were on ground floor no sea view or of the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles O4999QZalanw, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles 191annsofie, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view it is totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles JoviRocks, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a larger terrace/ patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Ian_n_Jackie, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a groundfloor pool view or, if you prefer some privacy and don't worry too much about accessibility, a balcony pool view.”
  • The apartment pool by night
 of 5 bubbles kevin_cw, 19 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay