We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SBH Costa Calma Palace

Traveller (596)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (174)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
673Reviews
816Photos
101Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 351
  • 215
  • 74
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Food mediocre. Staff in the spa were rude towards us. We didn’t realise you were supposed to go into the spa naked. We can’t read German signs. This hotel is mainly frequented by Germans. Presumably they spend more than the Brits which is why there is a lot of negativity
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear Queensofswords68, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. It saddens us to read that you were disappointed with your stay in our SBH Costa Calma Palace and that it did not live up to your expectations. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with some members of our team. As an international team comprising of different nationalities, we pride ourselves on treating all our guests equally and any feelings which you have that this was not the case were completely unintentional and we sincerely hope that you will accept our apology. We can confirm that all our signs and all our information are in different languages. English is always there, as this language is the most international. We regret that our buffet could not meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and your constructive critics. Our goals’ being to assure our guests feels comfortable and fully enjoy their visits with us. We are eager to regain your confidence if you would give us that chance. Kind regards, The management
Read more
This is the place to relax. the hotel is first class, furniture and fixings are plush. rooms are great and serviced very well. Safe box is expensive. Tea and coffee in room have to be paid for once you use the initial amount, take your own. Meals are good but plates not warm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear LoveTravel747663, Thank you very much for your review of our SBH Costa Calma Palace. We are always very happy to receive confirmation of our guests who have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our kitchen staff and chef prepare a variety of good quality food on a daily basis. That way we can guarantee a big choice and freshness in our meals as customer satisfaction is very important to us and we aim to fulfil their expectations. We always check the temperature before our meals are delivered from the kitchen to the restaurant or the buffets. The price for our safe is a not uncommon price and at the moment it is not planned to offer this service cheaper or free of charge. Of course, we check this extra cost every season to offer our guests always the best basic rates. It would be lovely to see you soon again. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Stayed over new year 2017/18.......great for families not so much for couples. Food average....too large a food area.crowded and a bit stressful actually. Should have picked the adults only hotel next door.this is where we went to "relax". Did not cater for Brits either....never
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear Cliff L, Thank you for taking the time to send us the review of your stay at our SBH Costa Calma Palace. We are very proud to count all types of clients among our guests and are very happy to know they come back year after year to enjoy there holidays with us. We offer our guests a much personalised service may they be couples, friends, family with children or singles. So our clientele is international and we cater for English, German, French, Spanish, Dutch, Italian, etc.. We are very sorry that you didn’t experience it this way. We appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strives to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you, once again in our beautiful hotel to convince you of our services. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Best Hotel we have stayed in for a long time. Food excellent. Rooms and sea views brilliant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Lovely pool area with plenty of beds. Bar areas are very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear Voyager54909658168, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor and having chosen our hotel SBH Costa Calma Palace for your holidays. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure that we have met your expectation in regards to the hotel and the service. The kitchen team appreciates your comments regarding our food. It is very important for them because they want that our guests indulge the culinary delights. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
+1
Just got back from a week at this hotel and needed to write this review! Firstly the good bits When you pull up at this place it looks impressive and you will not be disappointed inside either! The place is huge with glass elevators that overlook the palatial levels and right
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Palace
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear K5512HFjaner, Thank you for recent stay in our SBH Costa Calma Palace and your feedback. It seems that we have not met either your nor our expectations. Firstly we apologize for the lack of attention regarding your wife's birthday. Unfortunately, we can not understand how it was possible that this information escaped us, even though you had advised us. Our big intention is to surprise our guests celebrating this important date with a bottle of champagne and to decorate the table in our restaurant. We are pleased that you liked the variety of our buffet. With a wide selection of national and international dishes we strive every day to satisfy every taste, without exception. We hope as well that you enjoyed the themed restaurant “Asiatico” in our SBH Monica Beach Resort. Concerning our standards in all our restaurants we still request our guests to adhere to the standard dress code for 4 star hotels and we are ensuring and reinforcing this norm on a daily basis. We will pass this information to our maitre. Our guests are an international mix from England, France, Italy, Spain, Holland, Germany, Poland and much more. We are sorry that you have the impression that we care only about Germans, which is not correct, because every single guest is very important to us. Our main goal is to make their holiday as pleasant as possible. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Fuerteventura. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSBH Costa Calma Palace
The Suite at the SBH Costa Calma Palace
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSBH Costa Calma Palace
The Junior Suite at the SBH Costa Calma Palace
Toller Balkon
Il giardino dell'hotel
Vista dalla camera
PreviousNext
12345633
Is there a town within walking distance with bars and restaurants or any transport supplied by the hotel
Dear Loopytraveller, right next of our hotel there is a small shopping center. We do not offer a transport but there is a bus stop nearby, from where you can take the bus to Jandia as well as to Puerto Rosario. Kind regards, The management
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear JPtheDee1, we don't offer the service of all inclusive, only half and full board. We serve different kind of beers like Cruzcampo, Somo Costero, Sol Mexico, Heineken without alcohol (only in the restaurant) and Paulaner. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear 295Tracy, Our pool is heated throughout the year (up to 24ºC/75,20ºF) depending on the outside temperature. Furthermore our guests have the possibility to use the wellness area and thus also the indoor pool, which is heated to a pleasant 33ºC. Kind regards, The management
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Edita B, Our guests are a good mix of young and older couples, couples with children but also singles. Lots of our guests book our hotel because of the tranquillity and our excellent service. We do not offer entertainment or miniclub during the day but we have a variety of shows during the evening but not a mini disco. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Edita B, Lots of our guests book our SBH Costa Calma Palace because of the tranquillity and our excellent service. We do not offer entertainment or miniclub during the day but we have a variety of shows but not a minidisco during the evening. Kind regards, The management
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345621
"Take tea and coffee etc."
"Superior sea view rooms are best. "
"Higher floors rooms have a better view."
"Floor 3 & 7 but you’ll pay a premium for one"
"We left a tip for the cleaner who done a lovely job every day."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$ 144 - US$ 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise costa calma palace hotel costa calmasunrise hotel costa calmacosta calma palace
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunrise Costa Calma Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
417
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing