SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort

SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort

Avda. Augustin Millares, 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Traveller (2560)
Panorama of the Apartment at the SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (684)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#3 of 4 resorts in Costa Calma
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort is a 4-star rated modern complex, active and with a lot of space. If you do not want to care about food an drinks, sorts and entertainment: selct our "all inclusive" program. Beach, sunshine and our excellent service brings you your well-deserved recreation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Avda. Augustin Millares, 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Puerto del Rosario Airport
50.7 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles2,322 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort is frequently celebrated for its amiable atmosphere, complete with engaging entertainment and thoughtful gestures like complimentary upgrades and birthday surprises. Guests often regard the resort as a solid choice for those seeking value, with its serene location being a highlight. While the rooms' cleanliness and views earn praise, some visitors note the need for modernization and additional conveniences. The resort's cleanliness, friendly staff, and amenities like sprawling grounds and beach access are consistently lauded, despite some dated features and restrictions on bar hours.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Pleasant
Rooms
Basic
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,322Reviews640Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 598
  • 878
  • 449
  • 229
  • 170
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tommy wrote a review Dec 2022
Durham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort was a last minute booking for some winter sun. I opted for this all inclusive resort because it seemed good value for money.
The drive from the airport was just over an hour south. Reception was ok, two staff trying to buck in a few guests.
The rooms are a good size with two single beds, a comfy armchair and a chair. There was a nice balcony with two chairs, table and space to hang out any washing.
The rooms including the bathroom were nice and clean but I would say in need of an update. No plugs in the room for the sink or bathtub, these have to be obtained from the reception.
The pool area is lovely, plenty of space to lounge around and the pools are a good size.
The pool bar was not open at all and the main lounge only open at night. This meant that if you wanted a drink you had to go down to the beach bar which has adequate drinks on offer, some snacks during the day and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating.
The main restaurant was ok, plenty of space until they decide to close the extension because of rain leaking through the roof.
Food was adequate, breakfast was the usual cooked stuff with plenty for those who prefer cold meats and cheese and always loads of fruit. Coffee machines, cold drinks and so called fruit drinks available from a few different locations in the restaurant.
The food was always tasty but lacking in choice at times and the mains were often repeated, but as I said, always tasty.
Staff are always busy and friendly, often meeting you with a greeting.
If you need shopping, there is not a lot on offer, just the usual gift shops and a couple of supermarkets.
The free internet in the reception can often get overloaded and be very slow but there is a paid for option if you need it.
All together I enjoyed my stay here and if the price was right I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Dear Tommy, Thank you very much for allowing us to welcome you in our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort, for sharing your experiences with us and other holidaymakers and for recommending our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities and service to your liking. We hope you choose us again on your next trip to Fuerteventura and we wish you all the best until then. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bensdayout wrote a review Apr 2023
wales
3.0 of 5 bubbles
arrived around 8pm . check in was ok only one receptionist dealing with checkins.
room was three star at a push bathroom missing grout on tiles very old and chipped toilet seat. Beds were hard and two single pushed together, I had sent an email prior to arriving asking for double bed .found our way to Restaurant which was packed. food quality was poor .
following morning at breakfast quality of food was no near a four star poor coffee from a machine,
best part of this holiday was the Pools and location if you like the beach,
lunch was limited and snack bar had three choices of food lots of flies as no cover on food.
wifi was free in reception we paid 25 euro to use in room, we asked for topper for bed and we got a blanket.
after two days of aircon working it was blowing nothing so, kept door open.
staff I would give 5 star they cannot do enough for you and nothing too much trouble,
Hotel desperate for refurb more three star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: plenty of Sunbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear bensdayout, Thank you for taking the time to review our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort. We were disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet our usual 4-star standard. We take great pride in maintaining high levels of cleanliness and care across the entire complex. Our dedicated technicians work tirelessly to ensure that our facilities meet the standards expected of a 4-star establishment. While we operate year-round, we understand that improvements can always be made, and we are committed to continually improving our service quality to maintain our standards. Our kitchen team works diligently to adapt to the different tastes of our guests, and our chef prepares a great selection of live dishes every day with the highest possible quality and variety. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to continually improve our services and facilities. We are pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service during your stay. We value feedback from our guests, and it helps us to improve and offer remarkable experiences. We would be honored to host you again and show you our usual standard of service. We look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back and show you our usual standard of service. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
royalwebb wrote a review Mar 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a week at this hotel, its a nice hotel with good sized clean rooms, very good selection and quality of food, good facilities, and a hard working animation team.
Reception staff could smile and be a bit friendlier though.
The hotel is a little remote though, unless you enjoy walking.
Unfortunately,our room 0316 is to be avoided, its on a level next to reception, so no privacy on the balcony, the animation team play the games under the balcony, so can be noisy, but the worst of it is the disco is close to it, so no sleep until after midnight everynight!!
As it sounds as though its in your bathroom.
Went to reception to ask to change rooms, but the guy in front was asking and got told "thats your allocated room" so we didnt bother.
Would we return to this hotel? possibly but definitely not to room 0316.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear royalwebb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort here on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that your stay was overall an enjoyable one and that we were able to meet your expectations of our food. We appreciate your compliment and we are happy to pass on your praise to our chefs, because your positive comment motivates them enormously. On the other hand we are very sorry regarding the location of your room. We regret that we could not offer you a satisfactory solution or offer you a quieter room, as due to the high capacity of the hotel no change of rooms was possible. Once again, thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was good size, many with partial sea view or pleasant outlook due to position of building. Wheelchair accessibility is really good with selection of lifts and slopes. There are some quite steep slopes, but have been made longer to assist with incline. There is no boardwalk for access to the sandy beach which maybe something that would enhance the hotel and users experience. We did not have an specially adapted room as they were not open as yet, but these can be made available, with prior notice. The room we stayed in had a bath with handrails and was on the same floor as the reception. There are free buses for the zoo that come directly to the hotel and additional theme nights at other local resorts. With the SBH, all inclusive you can use any of the other hotels services pools to bars which we only realised at the end of our stay but would have been a great bonus as they are all so close on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If using a wheelchair ask for room on same floor as reception or restaurant for less need for lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Katkins2400, Thank you so much for having left your nice review here on Tripadvisor and for giving us the highest score. We are really happy that you have enjoyed a nice holiday here with us. Even though you did not find the specially adapted rooms available, we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you found good accessibility throughout the hotel. We would love to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda W wrote a review Mar 2020
Aldershot, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 7 days at the Costa Calma Beach Resort. From start to finish what a great holiday. Check in was quick and easy and staff were extremely helpful explaining everything and giving good directions to our room. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the gardens and side of the hotel, our room had sun in the afternoon and was extremely quiet during the day and evening. Room was very spacious and lots of storage, and was very clean on arrival and kept very clean throughout. Lots of space to choose from for days spent relaxing and lots of sunbeds with cushions to make them comfortable all day. Pool was heated and lovely to cool down in. Short walk to hotel beach with again hotel sunbeds. Food was lovely always fresh and hot with good selection at all mealtimes within the buffet style restaurant. Area is very quiet not for anyone looking for lively bars but if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then would recommend and will hopefully be returning again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Amanda W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort and for writing such a wonderful review. It is great to read that every aspect of your stay was perfect and we appreciate that we were allowed to create such a memorable stay for you. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to get the chance to provide you with our services again in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MIREL C wrote a review Jun 2024
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not recommend!! The worst experience!! 0 stars!!
Strengths:
The location is quite ok, 3 swimming pools ok, beautiful landscape, enough sunbeds, decent pool bar.
Minus points:
Very old hotel, damaged walls, ceiling dripping with rainwater, broken sockets in the hallways (potential danger for children).
Untidy rooms, beds with very uncomfortable spring mattresses, pillows with a diameter of 5cm thick (the worst pillows I've slept on in my life), everything very depressing.
In the bathroom, cleanliness is poor, there is a strong smell of sewage, but the advantage is that you are never alone. Cockroaches and ants will make your stay even more pleasant!
The canteen at peak hours is much too crowded, the chairs are very uncomfortable, some even broken.
In general, the same dishes: pasta, potatoes, pizza, salads and 1-2 varieties of
Meat. I noticed the reuse of the same kind of food the next day as well. Canteen food, not "4-star" hotel food... so you don't die of hunger.
The glasses and dishes are dirty, with visible traces of debris on them.
At the reception we were told that they don't have towels
The beach is unavailable and that we have to ask again the next day. The next day, we were told the same excuse that the car transporting them had broken down. On the 3rd day when we asked again, we were given 2 towels that smelled like wet dog against a €20 deposit which we refused
we use them. We were asked to deposit €10 for the iron, saying that there is only one in the whole hotel. This hotel does not even meet 1-star standards due to its shortcomings.
Very boring evenings, with banal entertainment...
Overall a very unpleasant experience. I never thought that I would wait for the vacation to end as soon as possible and return home. If my review did not convince you that it is not a good choice, read the following ones as well. The pictures do not reflect the reality
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie wrote a review Nov 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay at the Costa calma beach hotel.

First impressions the hotel is lovely the pool areas are fabulous and beach access is great. No worries about getting a sunbed. Food was hot and there is variety it depends on your tastes.
My daughter and I arrived at 9pm the nice chap at reception whisked us down to the dining room to eat before it closed at 9.30pm. Which I thought was very good of him. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the pool/sea we were very pleased.
Staff were friendly and helpful and although others say animation staff not very good, we found they worked vary hard to entertain all the guests from kids to adults.
Useful to know: pool towels 10 euros per towel deposit and 1 euro every time you change the towel for a clean one. WiFi is free and we had a good signal all week. TV you can set the language to English but there are only 4/5 English channels (on the remote press menu go to the cogs which is settings press ok press down to second one which is languages press ok on the top line scroll across to English then go down to audio scroll to qaa which means it's the original language the program was filmed in. You have to do this every time you change the channel as it doesn't save the settings.) There is no coffee/tea making faculties in the room so take a travel kettle. I'm assuming this is because of ants which can't be avoided in foreign countries you just have to be sensible. take some sandwich bags if you have little ones to keep snacks in.
The bar at the activities pool closest to the restaurant is only open for a couple of hours each day and isn't as well stocked as the beach bar which is a shame because it's a nice bar to sit in the afternoon.
All in all we had a wonderful week's holiday xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There's not much around the hotel but there is a free shuttle bus that goes to the zoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear Julie, Thank you for your excellent review of our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort. We always try to pamper our guests to make their stay as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read that we were able to do this for you. We would also like to inform you that you have the option to book a premium service upon arrival. This service includes a coffee maker and kettle in the room as well as a fruit basket and 1 bottle of water on the day of arrival, safe, pool towel and bathrobe. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lewis SB wrote a review Jan 2024
Cambridge, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a nice hotel all inclusive on the beach. The overall atmosphere is nice, with good entertainment both in the day and at night for both adults and kids.

The food and drink selection is good with a variety of different foods each day, though they could do with a few extra staff on the bar in the snack bar during the day to avoid queues.

There are a few shops within the hotel to buy holiday essentials or souvenirs, there are also some shops a 5 minute walk away.

It has 5 swimming pools, 2 for kids, 2 mixed, and 1 adult. Though only one of the mixed pools is "heated," and saying heated is a push... but overall, the pools are still nice. If you want a pool towel, it is €10 deposit per towel for a week, which isn't bad as you do get this back when you leave.

There is free WiFi at this hotel, however, it is very patchy and sometimes works and sometimes doesn't.

The rooms can be a little dark as the lighting isn't central to the room. The walls were also slightly dirty and had marks on, but the bed and bathroom and everything else were clean, though our room did not have a bath plug! There were a lot of ants in our room to start with, but we were given insect spray by reception, which seemed to do the job! There is a large safe in the rooms that can be purchased for €28 this is a payment and not a deposit, so it is not refundable. There is a TV in the room but it doesn't have a very good signal at all so it isn't really usable.

Reception is open 24 hours a day and most staff can speak Spanish and wither English, German, French, or italian so between them there is always someone to help, though if you go at night the night staff only speak Spanish but can use a translation app on their phones so it's not too bad!

Overall my fiancé and I had a lovely holiday here and would definitely come again for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SBH Hotels Resorts, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Dear Lewis S, Thank you for your excellent review and kind words about your stay at our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort! We're pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us, besides your valuable feedback will be taken into consideration as we strive to maintain and elevate our service standards. Concerning the safe fee, we would like to clarify that it is implemented as a security measure to ensure added protection for our guests' belongings. While some hotels include this cost in the overall hotel price, we believe in providing our guests with the flexibility to choose the services they prefer. It's also nice to read that you are consider to be our guest again and we hope that we won't have to wait long for your next visit. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy H wrote a review Nov 2022
Measham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our time at this hotel when we stayed from the 31st October. We do not think it really warrants a 4 star rating, maybe a 3.5 but was nonetheless a pleasant stay. We had booked an apartment assuming it would be nicer than a standard room, the apartment was a little out the way whilst the rooms overlook the pool but was extremely generous in size. Unfortunately the view was not the best overlooking the road however some balconies were completely blocked by the large trees planted on the circumference of the hotel so we was lucky. The room was cleaned every day except Thursday and Sunday and cleaned to a high standard with no issues. The pillows on the beds were especially nice! No tea or coffee in the rooms nor was there a kettle which was a shame. When we first arrived the grounds looked quite tired with the grass needing a trim and fallen debris needing to be removed from pathways which was all tidied within our stay which made the grounds look very attractive afterwards.
There are 3 really good sized pools, think one is heated but still a little chilly although nowhere near as cold as it could have been. Plenty of sun beds available with no need to rush down early in the morning, also mattresses were available which was a nice touch making the sun beds more comfortable. The hotel has its own private beach with sun beds which was a huge benefit and plus to the hotel.
The entertainment team of four are a great asset the the hotel, especially the head of entertainment and the lady with long red hair. They are constantly trying to get people involved in activities and are bags of energy! They hold activities throughout the day which we didn’t get involved in but it’s great there is always something on offer. Entertainment each night which is rather amateur however we still had a few giggles and the entertainment team really put all their effort into it! Big round of applause to them all.
The staff of the hotel are all so friendly and lovely, we took a special liking to one of the barmen who we have forgotten his name, shorter guy approximately late forties. He was such a nice friendly guy!
The hotel was clean throughout although does look a little tired in places, with broken tiles here and there etc.
We was not too impressed with the food unfortunately but did always find something to eat even if It was just chips in a cob! There is usually some sort of meat and fish on offer, with potatoes, chips and some veg. There was also your standard salad and fruit available. Breakfast was also not the best. Normally both love a full English but bacon (ham), sausage was both horrid so opted for the croissants, and pancakes.
We was delighted to find there were 4 resident cats on site where they have little tents by the childrens play area, very friendly and cute!
If you’re after a cheap and cheerful stay then this is a good option but if you are looking for a 4 star this probably isn’t the hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Amy H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort. We are very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we are disappointed to see that not all aspects of the hotel were up to your expectation. We are very sorry that you did not appreciate a correct 4-star standard in our house. We strive daily to maintain a good level of care and cleanliness at the hotel and our technicians work always on site to maintain a 4-star standard. Besides necessary repairs are carried out throughout the year, especially in low season, so as not to disturb our guests. Our kitchen team also offers quality in the preparation, presentation and variety of dishes. We feel sorry we couldn't impress you with our breakfast either, our products are always fresh and our chefs prepare them in different ways. We are sorry if you assumed that the apartments were equipped with a kettle. On our website our guests can read the description of our service in detail. The premium service includes coffee and tea making facilities in the room as well as a fruit basket and bottle of water on arrival day, wifi, safe, bathrobe and pool towel. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We would have liked you to leave with a better impression of our services and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future and show your our usual standard service. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moe wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week there and can only regret I didn't go earlier or stayed longer. The hotel is located close to the beach but if you want to use another one, there's a lot of other beaches available within walking distance from the hotel (even a nudist beach next the Sotavento, just 30 mins of walk). The food was fantastic, the service is really great, and you can communicate in English, German, or Spanish. Another strong point is the animation team - nice, hardworking young people, always smiling and doing their best to make you feel at home. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear ElAceitunazo, On behalf of the entire team of our SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort we want to thank you for choosing us for your holidays. We want to thank you for your affectionate words and your excellent rating here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have been able to enjoy so much our hotel and our services. Reviews like yours are a huge motivation for the entire team! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Emma D, Yes, please rest assured that we always provide a cold dinner option for guests arriving late or when notified in advance. Thank you,
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Emma D, Yes, please rest assured that we always provide a cold dinner option for guests arriving late or when notified in advance. Thank you,
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Emma D, The maximum occupancy for a standard double room is 2 adults and 1 child. If your reservation is for 3 adults, we kindly ask you to contact your travel agency. Best regards,
Sarah S wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a kettle "
Read full review
Getaway03143997042 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is plenty of room for everyone, however if you prefer a beach bed to sun lounging around the pool, then early arrival is recommended. "
Read full review
Steve wrote a tip Mar 2024
Aberdare, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If easily offended avoid the hotel "
Read full review
neik2003 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rotherham, United Kingdom108 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring water"
Read full review
Kitti B wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kriopigi, Greece1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool it’s cold in this time of the year (Feb) you won’t swim for sure the sun it’s pleasant for sunbathing "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Calma area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,608 - ₹16,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise costa calma beach hotel costa calma, sunrise costa calma beach resort, hotel costa calma, costa calma beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunrise Costa Calma Beach Resort
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
556
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SBH COSTA CALMA BEACH RESORT (Fuerteventura) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sotavento (8.0 km), Playa de Sotavento de Jandía (7.7 km), and Laguna de Sotavento (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasca Dos Jotas, L'Aperipizza, and El Bar de Marko y Moni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Costa Calma HotelsCosta Calma Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa CalmaHotels near SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire