We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 865: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel a little early so we could leave our luggage in a secure room and go off and look around. Check in was easy with friendly staff,the room was very clean and comfortable with a welcome package and bottle of wine. Staff polite and helpful,no bugs or problems. Would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumjeff
wirral
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 weeks in January. We were a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews but were pleasantly surprised. The room was ready and we could tell it had just been cleaned. There was everything we needed for self catering. Staff were very helpful and they always said hello in passing. We asked for 2 extra pillows and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gingerWirral
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Lanz. We are grateful for your feedback which help us improve our services and facilities, although we do have major refurbishment plans for this year. We hope you will return in the future and look forward to seeing you again soon. The Oasis Lanz

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our first stay at the Lanz, we had such a great time we have booked to return. The pools and gardens are gorgeous, all the staff were very helpful. The Lanz is in a great position near everything. The square is well worth a visit especially on Friday nights when there is live music and a market....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice T
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to your return. The Oasis lanz

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived back from Oasis Lanz on Wednesday 8th Feb. Went with a friend, two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with separate lounge and kitchen. We were very worried after reading some reviews. Yes it's very dated and some of the tiles on the floor are cracked/chipped, the fridge door had some rust on it and the bath had some rust!. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizzytart67
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Lanz. We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. The Oasis Lanz

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived 1st feb for a weeks hol, reception area excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. One bedrom apartment ground floor, initially looked clean and neat. All usual crockery etc for 2 people. Bathroom needed "spring clean", toilet bidet and bath had a ring of dirt around them, toilet seat loose, it lasted us the week, reception were told!! Twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. There are plans for a major refurbishment of the installations and apartment for later this year. The Oasis Lanz

York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plusses? The location is excellent, with many restaurants/bars/shops etc. all conveniently close at hand. The reception staff were pleasant and the reception area itself was very smart - it promised well. But when we got to our apartment the disappointment set in... The whole set up was very dated and in need of a serious make-over. The bathroom was particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry that the accommodation did not meet your expectations but would like to thank you for your review and feedback. The Oasis Lanz

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in December. I have stayed in Lanzarote 12 times before, however this time I chose this hotel based on our friends who we went with having gave a good review. The hotel is basic and could do with an update, however for the three nights and the location of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Oasis Lanz

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading the reviews I was concerned to say the least, I even looked at cancelling. So, so pleased that I didn't! The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, we have a baby so we spent the evenings in, cooked in the adequate kitchen and chilled out in the lounge area. The pool is heated so the baby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte T
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Oasis Lanz and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with your family. We hope to see you again soon! The Oasis Lanz

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say, I booked before ready reviews. I was sooo nervous goin over after what I'd read. I was so pleasently suprised wen we got there. Rooms are a fine size... dated but very clean. Cleanin staff were around twice in the week and were really chatty, smily and friendly.. Love the location. Centre of everthing, town to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracy M
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you chose the oasis lanz for your vacation and hope we can be of service to you again soon. The Oasis Lanz

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the layout of the place - walkways lined with pretty plants, low rise buildings; the staff were very friendly and excellent English speakers; one of the outdoor pools was heated which was a real bonus for a late Jan/early Feb holiday, the room had been refurbished 3 years ago and was clean and attractive; the ambiance was calm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank heatherlucey
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest it is a pleasure for us to know that the resort and accommodation met your expectations and that you will return. We look forward to seeing you next time! The Oasis Lanz

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
2-Bedrooms Apartment (88)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Suite (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 km away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,586 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
797 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
291 reviews
1.5 km away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Address: Avenida del Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: ₹ 3,067 - ₹ 5,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Lanz Beach Mate staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Lanz Beach Mate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were no lifts to our apartment and we were up a few flights of stairs so accessibility could be an issue for some tourists.”
 of 5 bubbles Eimeargency, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles juliehoyle1966, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing about it would not recommend it”
 of 5 bubbles joanspittle, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Bromleysoutheast, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose ground floors apartment. there are no lifts to upper floor apartements”
 of 5 bubbles cas11, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5