We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$ 86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sands Beach Resort
Sands Beach Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,031: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The hotel is very nice and it always has been... however its starting to turn a bit old fashioned and a bit too sporty. Also there is no activities for teenagers. I also was very disappointed with the breakfast. I have been in the past and it was really nice however this time the sausages were undercooked, the pancakes were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mat T
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is due for refurbishment later this year. We do not understand your statement about sports people. All people are welcome in our hotel we are happy to have all types of people with all types of interests. Many hotels have niche markets and for us and our guests we would rather have professional...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Just arrived back from this is an Excellent Holiday destination but on this visit the cold weather that all the islands were having spoiled it which we can’t blame the hotel for, but we will return hopefully in better weather.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark T
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand how disappointing the weather has been for our guests and we felt very sorry for them during this colder than normal weather for Lanzarote. However it has improved over the past week. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rostrevor, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Just left today and I wish I was going back. Great location and has everything nearby aswell as a wide selection of things in the resort. Room is tidy and is big aswell. Soleill bar has entertainment every night which is great but isn't always on time due to 'Buddy's Club' but didn't mind waiting. Mai Tai bar is good....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosieroo111
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday our hotel and its facilities. We are currently working on our wifi and we hope that it will be faster following the upgrade of our system. Thank you again for taking the time to wrote the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed in beach front on the left side facing the sea which is best for winter sun from 10am till dusk. The entrance bridge to Mai Tai being around 1.30pm as regards position of the sun. I was upgraded for special offer & was really pleased with apartment. I couldn't fault it. Clean modern & comfortable. Position of sun important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul247
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We are especially pleased that you were happy with your decision to accept our offer of an upgrade. We would like people to remember that Lanzarote very seldom loses its balmy breeze throughout the summer that is why it is so popular. Therefore...

Reviewed 20 February 2015

Very enjoyable stay at Sands Beach Hotel. Facilities are great, especially for families. Location is only 10 min walk from main resort centre and restaurants. Staff very among the most friendly anywhere particularly the reception staff (David). The room was great although beginning to look a little tired. Only downside was having to pay for the sunbeds at the heated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 829nza
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the water issues. We had a problem with a pump associated with the main boiler. The joy of island living is that we had to wait for the part from the mainland. However we thank you for your patience. We thank you for your comments about our staff. Our hotel is...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Returned last Sunday from a week at sands beach. Was a little disappointed with our room as it had no view a faced a wall!! Asked to change but was told hotel was fully booked! Which was a load of twaddle!! Anyway we got used our room and the unusual smell of a care home for the elderly!!!! Lol! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 843gail
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you were not happy with your room but we have been fully booked for the past three weeks and the next two weeks. Therefore I have to refute your remark that it was “twaddle” .Your remark infers we were lying to you and we deny this. It gives us no pleasure...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed 3 weeks Jan Feb after having stayed here last Oct Nov just as good as before this place is so well run kept superbly clean and well managed.The weather on this stay was a bit iffy cant blame the hotel for that . Take time to asess your needs beach front for children Plaza Verde for adults Superior...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arnold C
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always say that people can write what they want but the greatest compliment is that people come back again and we thank you for that compliment. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and our hotel and its facilities. We are happy that we lived up to your memeories of last October. We can...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

having just spent 14 days at the sands Beach my wife and myself were very disappointed with the accommodation and onsite facilities. Food in the restaurant was good and the service very good. Accommodation - we had the basic accommodation Below standard of a 4 star - furniture well worn and very marked Bedroom - large wardrobe with sliding doors...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noswad55
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was difficult to read but we accept that some of your points were reasonable. We have an upcoming refurbishment and many of your points are covered in the designs. You may or may not have noticed the “blue” apartment in Plaza Palmeras. This is the prototype of our design for our new apartments in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 February 2015

What a lovely resort ,We were beachfront 1bed and now have booked to go back poolside 2 beds.Our teen son would prefer his own room rather than pull down bed in lounge. All staff were exceptionally helpful and having a laundry service that was reasonably priced and speedy was very handy.I can highly recommend Sands,good value family complex ,food and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neil M
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holidays and our hotel and its facilities. We look forward to seeing you in June. Your teenage son should have a great holiday, as we are planning great activities for our teenagers this summer with our Buddy Club, Stand Up Padel (SUP), days out and windsurfing and sports activities....

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Without any doubt this is probably the best aparthotel we've stayed in. The staff throughout were helpful, friendly & very professional. Our apartment was absolutely spotless, had everything anyone could need, & peaceful & quiet. When we arrived we were surprised with a beachfront upgrade, which was excellent. We were booked bed & breakfast due to my wife being coeliac....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris D
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have posted for all our staff to see. Our hotel may not be perfect but it is our staff that are the heart of our hotel. We thank you for our comments. Our breakfast is legendary and we strive to cater for all nationalities and we cater for all tastes and diets. We actually...

2,698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1806)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (204)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (375)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (718)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (882)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (82)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (119)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Mai Tai Pool (61)
Viewed
Plaza Amarilla Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza Canarias Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (27)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (25)
Viewed
Plaza Palmeras Pool (22)
Viewed
Plaza Verde Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
Superior 1-Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,114 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.5 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,982 reviews
3.3 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,780 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: ₹ 4,209 - ₹ 11,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote
Sands Beach Resort Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
453 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (453)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have young kids the lower appartments are best as the upper ones do not have gates or railings on the stairs and balcony.”
512quintonf, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“we have stayed beach side and pool side several times and both are brilliant!”
Boopy_10, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing a pool some rooms just look on to walls,look at plan of hotel on line”
U3628PHandrewd, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“*book a superior room *you can hire a BBQ ask at reception 5euro per day”
1Roberto1986, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want sea view have room 63”
marksB3199UK, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 86
Booking.comUS$ 86
Elvoline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates