We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands Beach Resort
Sands Beach Resort
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,966: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort, lovely apartments, will definitely go back next year, the only reason not rated excellent is the on site shop, they have a habit of over charging, they put something extra on my bill at least 5 times out of 10 visits so avoid if you can, plus shops just outside of the resort are cheaper and better stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeDeeLondon_UK
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have passed your review on to the manager of the shop to deal with. Thank you for letting us know this. We have passed your remarks to the head of our bars and restaurants to let the girl in The Mai Tai know. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Sands Beach is a large complex, with 7 pools and a lagoon, yet never seemed crowded. We stayed in a superior 1-bed over looking the 25m lap-pool, which was quiet. Room was big, 2 double beds (one sofa, one pull-down) in the living area and a seperate bedroom with double bed that also easily fitted a cot. Plenty of storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review. The unique layout of our hotel with its plazas and pools means that our pool does not seem busy when it is 100% full. We are pleased you were happy with your room and its facilities. Thank you for the comments on our kids Club Steve and the team work very hard to provide...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous, picturesque, clean and family friendly. Been a few times now and always love this resort. Plenty for the children to do with the apartments feeling homely and well maintained x Never a fault here and the pools........perfect! Great place to go , even has its own private beach! Love Sands x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. People can write what they want but the greatest compliment for us is the guests who are friends who return year after year. We thank you for all your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Sands Beach Resort.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

overall this was a very good place to stay. the apartment's where very clean and tidy, they where spacious, plenty of storage space the self catering facilities where more than enough the staff where pleasant and helpful and went out of there way to assist. we needed to change rooms as our 1st one overlooked a brick wall, thought it...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 580charlesj
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and your accommodation. Thank you for your comments about our staff they are the heart of our hotel. We are glad we were able to move your room for you. We have now opened our Mai Tai bar from 09.00-20.00 daily. We have also moved the mini disco...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Beach view apartment good, staff very helpful , sports activities and classes great, ideal position for walking into resort, restaurant average, slight smell from drains. Nearby local night life was not advertised but good family fun with cabaret singers

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 967janemariec
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday our hotel and its facilities. We look forward to seeing you again at Sands Beach Resort.

Shotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

After arriving at sands beach hotel late t night we were only given a little map to find our room in the dark after that the rooms are a really out of date plus TV didn't work properly either I know that people don't come on holiday to watch TV but no reception plus remote control didn't work either only...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank williambR2402KL
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you arrived in the hotel you were given an A/4 map the same as everyone else and the receptionist explains marking the map where your room is. If your TV did not work properly or the remote then a call to reception on 1210 would have sorted that out for you. If you had...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

If you are comfortable with staying in an overcrowded tenement, then Sands Beach Resort is for you. Specifically, for at least 12 hours a day, the noise of the masses of screaming children, crying babies and toddlers is overwhelming, as well as the sometimes more noisy parents. It is a quite disturbing and a not at all relaxing atmosphere. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tim T
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

This review does not reflect the view of the majority of our guests nor the management of this hotel in fact we find it offensive. This hotel is a family hotel. All families are welcome. Children of all ages are welcome and we apologise for the offensive nature of this review. We cannot understand people who do not research their...

N.W England UK
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just come back from a 10 day holiday at the resort, overall I was very impressed with the holiday. We opted for the beach front room/apartment, with half board, which over looks the self contained lagoon which was undergoing some renovation work, which proved excellent entertainment watching the antics of maintenance staff. I'm glad of the beach front apartment as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zippy4x4
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good holiday. We are pleased you were happy with the hotel and its facilities. We do not understand why you did not call reception on 1210 as advised by Rosemary in the meeting when you found cockroaches. There are sometimes one or two around and while we have a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Visited sands beach resort last year and as we had such an enjoyable holiday there was no question we would return again this year. We emailed the resort ahead of travelling requesting the same beachfront apartment as last year or thereabouts and we weren't disappointed as we were located only 2 apartments away from previous one which had recently been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are sorry that we can no longer allow fishing with hooks in the lagoon. It has proven to be very dangerous with one of the cleaners having her shirt caught by a young man casting his fishing rod. He never even apologised to her. There are many young people on SUP boards and kayaks...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Sands Beach, both times we have had a great holiday. If you are active or not; this is a great resort for families and couples, with Seven pools and a lagoon to choose from and beach close by, it's a fantastic place to be with lots to do or not if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We cannot emphasise the importance of your children learning to swim as a life skill. We are so pleased your daughter has a life long souvenir – the gift of swimming. There are childrens swimming lessons free of charge for our guests everyday. You can book these at our sports shop in reception. We are...

2,614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1722)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (288)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (694)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (882)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (82)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (119)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Mai Tai Pool (61)
Viewed
Plaza Amarilla Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza Canarias Pool (19)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (27)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (25)
Viewed
Plaza Palmeras Pool (22)
Viewed
Plaza Verde Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
Superior 1-Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,048 reviews
1.1 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,931 reviews
3.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,564 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Beach Resort lies on the eastern coast of Lanzarote, 15 min from the airport, facing Los Charcos Beach and with direct access to the promenade. The Resort is provided of its own beach, 13 swimming pools (7 adults and 6 paddling), restaurants, pub, supermarket, gym, health center, internet, 24h reception, parking, tennis court, entertainment, etc. The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, with safe, tv-sat, microwave, fridge and freezer, oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias, 18 | Las Palmas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: ₹ 3,393 - ₹ 11,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Resort Lanzarote
Sands Resort Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Lanzarote
Beach Lanzarote Resort Sands
Sands Beach Lanzarote
Sands Beach Villas Resort
Sands Beach Hotel Lanzarote
Sands Beach Resort Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
412 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (412)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Beach front rooms are in a great spot, better than some of the other apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowMickey, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles julesmcfc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The wifi is good in the rooms even if you have to pay extra.”
 of 5 bubbles popeye321, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor as some ground apts are blocked from the sun”
 of 5 bubbles iaincameron, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the beachfront apartments better and mooooore expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Anibandi, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5