We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel at lunchtime and were able to go and eat before being checked in. the hotel staff are very friendly and the food was excellent for an all inclusive. We had a few niggles with our shower being cold every night but this was fixed very quickly and without and issues. The pools are very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brett B
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was our first visit to Kos, a very quick transfer from the airport. The front of the hotel is very clean and modern looking. We arrived gone midnight, check in was very quick and the gentleman on the desk was very nice too. We had 4 cobs in the fridge (ham, cheese and cucumber) along with bottles of water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissMoolay
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We visited 18/10/2016 and the hotel runs a fantastic service. Overall i cant really fault anything. staff were amazing and always willing to go that extra mile to help us out. The food quality was second to none and the hotel atmosphere was always positive. rooms were very clean and made up daily. I would definitely recommend this resort for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob21286
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed here and I have got to say we had the best 10days. I agree with most reviews here the staff were amazing. We warmly greeted when we arrived and were told it was last half hour of dinner so to leave luggage and eat, very nice after 4hr journey. Check in was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelm1985
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Arrived early hours nothing open was left sandwich and water in the room. Nice place room was spotless the whole hotel was spotless, great that they had water sports and the free water park, the food was loverly in the main restaurant, its great that you can choose 3 other places to eat within the complex all were of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fennerjane
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our...

County Durham
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

If you're coming here in the next week, don't expect to get any daytime snacks. I booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews which mention the hot dogs, burgers and toasties from the beach snack bar. Imagine my surprise when we arrived last week to find the snack area closed, and after complaining I was told the hit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lois1974
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach on Trip Advisor. I would like to express personally my apologies for the fact that your stay was not up to your expectations. Being a client of the Atlantica Hotels, you may appreciate that our aim is to strive continuously...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum, sister and our 16 and 18 year old daughters and all I can say is TAKE ME BACK !!!! From our arrival to our departure we was totally taken care of. All of the staff are friendly, helpful and very polite. The food is fresh with a good variety to suit all tastes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lia V
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing the food is good the hotel is very clean and the drinks are very generous , the animation staff are so good and I love watching them do there final dance around the pool , the water park is good also , aground a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is lovely & clean , staff work hard and are always polite . •The pool is cold and is sea water •Very little if no evening entertainment •Very noisy with modern dance music blasting most of the time •Good for kids not for couples •isolated location but regular bus to kardemena •95% Germans , very rude ! •all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank slimshady71
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you felt disappointed about the hotel and the island in general during your stay with us. We are trying our best to fulfill our guests needs and requests and I truly apology that we didn't managed it in your case. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Yours sincerely, The...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

This hotel on the surface is lovely, its spacious, clean and has lots of positive elements to it which is why I gave the review a very good rating over all however there are some key elements that let it down which is why we thought it was bordering on average. We stayed in the last week of September 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dingo-dan123
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach on Trip Advisor. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Atlantica Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our...

968 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (945)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (450)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
7.8 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
489 reviews
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: ₹ 3,930 - ₹ 20,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Hotel Porto Bello Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and other travellers.
319 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (319)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend paying for a sea view room.”
tallulahruby1234, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are by the pool. Ours was spacious.”
268karend, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Full sea view”
nagritablacklady, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
783nikkij, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify what room you are getting”
paja24, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5