We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Norfolk
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We have recently returned from the Porto Bello Royal after a 2 week stay. The Hotel is located in a fantastic Loacation approximately 2 miles from the town of Kardamena. The Hotel is well kept and on first appearance looks like any other 5 star hotel. The food is average in the main restauraunt. The italian and Asian are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADYNorfolk
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to express personally my apologies for the fact that your stay was not totally up to your expectations. Being a client of the Atlantica Hotels, you may appreciate that our aim is to...

Pudsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We booked via Thomson Holidays just 2 weeks prior to flying. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to the Royal suite with a Sea view from a junior suite with a Sea View which was FANTASTIC. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location is great. The15mins free return bus ride into Kardamena town is...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Karan K
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback. I am delighted to read how enjoyable was your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to upgrade your room, and that you have found it "fantastic". It would be wonderful to have you again with us, and it would be our honour knowing that...

North Wales
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I loved this hotel. It feels more sophisticated than some of the all inclusives I’ve been to before. Food: The main buffet restaurant over looks one of the pools and has outdoor areas (all non-smoking). The breakfast buffet boasts everything you could ask for : cereal, cooked meats, bacon, hash brown, eggs (fried, poached, boiled, scrambled) pastries and breads. For...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank ThirtyishDeb
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am delighted that were happy with your choice. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit and I thank you for all your compliments. I very much hope we shall get the opportunity to welcome you back on a future...

Bodfari, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We booked this as an alternative to the place we normally visit. Lets do the good stuff first. As you would expect the staff were friendly and helpful as always. The complex was clean. It was nice to have air con included, as was the safe whereas there is often a charge for this. The setting is beautiful as is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mikeroberts2015
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback from your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was overshadowed with a few issues, which could be easily improved if you only let us know during your stay. The roast pork you have mentioned in your review is served every...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Where to start. Well we were given a friendly welcome as returning guests on arrival late at night to find that our rooms had been upgraded to Royal ~Suites. These rooms were fabulous - two rooms together with a bathroom in each and TV in each room, dressing gowns and tea and coffee facilities. The rooms were spotless, we even...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Pam P
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. We thank you for your feedback and the special mention you have made...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This place is really great and we really enjoyed our 2 week stay. We had a large room with fantastic view of the sea. Lots of swimming pools and friendly bars. Food is good and staff very pleasant. Plenty of excursions available and free shuttle into Kardamena. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DavidgeeBruxelles
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Once again thank you very much for your kind support and...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this lovely hotel on 23rd May for a 10 Day break. This place ticked all the boxes. The room was spacious and spotless. The food was great and the staff are amazing. We were a little bit surprised the Greek Taverna wasn't used more. It should have been open in the evening, the food was fantastic. Sad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sclarkdundee
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found your room to be spacious and spotless. Thank you for highlighting the attention you received from our staff during your stay; we take great pride in our high level of service and it is always appreciated...

Reviewed 3 June 2015

My wife and I have just arrived back after 10 days at one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Where do I start. Well when we arrived we were welcomed with a. Smile and a greet at reception followed by a glass of sparkling wine. We then went to our room a deluxe room with a sea view....

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Ian R
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments. Your review is quite spectacular and we are extremely grateful that you took the time to share it with us and other prospective guests! You have highlighted some of our best features and we know for a fact that it really means something to others to hear from a previous...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay for the most part. Food, staff and rooms are all excellent. Our only real gripe was that the entertainment was poor. This consisted of an outdoor theatre where the 6 strong animation team danced to music. They tried valiantly to entertain but unfortunately we got bored after 5 routines and headed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bryn J
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general and that you have found your room in a high standard. We very much regret however that you were less satisfied with the evening entertainment. Kindly note that these comments have been taken into...

chester
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed for two weeks commencing the 9th May, first thing I have to say and you could say I am moaning, but reading people on here saying ‘We were upgraded on arrival’ sticks in my crawl, I paid a lot of money for an upgrade when booking with Thomson, next time I won’t bother and hopefully I too will...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank chesterlad_9
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the insight of your recent stay with us here at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. In regards to the room upgrade subject you have mentioned in your review, I would like to inform you that the upgrade is always a subject to the hotel's availability. We are more than happy if we can upgrade...

1,580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1553)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (786)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
7.9 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
1,189 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
5.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,237 reviews
0.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: ₹ 10,012 - ₹ 25,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
393 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (393)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i believe my room was 702 which was a beautiful family room”
T123455, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A family suite”
Mango119, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5