We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
 Click to rate
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I travelled with my husband and children aged 8 and 5. Upon arrival we were checked in swiftly and taken to our room on a little golf buggy. We had originally booked a duplex apartment but were given a royal suite which was so much better for us as I was a little concerned about being on a separate floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harples
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is very clean; staff on the go cleaning 24/7. There are 5 restaurants and withe the exception of the Asian restaurant they are absolutely top notch! The Asian food was very poor;!the Greek restaurant is amazing! A lot of pools; all immaculate and safe. Room is a good standard; clean and obviously well maintained. Only issue; no kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nonlaphan68
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is just out of this world. The staff are amazing and so helpful. We had a room with private pool they are Impeccably clean and the pools are cleaned daily. They restock the mini bar twice a day! But there is no access for prams/wheelchairs for them rooms so a lot of carrying the pram up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicky B
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff here are worth the 5 star rating the hotel is not. We arrived on 16/05/17, our first family holiday with our 10 month old daughter. I emailed the hotel prior to arrival to request that our deluxe double sea view room (Thomson uk) was on the ground floor as we would have a buggy to contend with, when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lindsay P
oswestry
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here from 10th may for 10 nights with the intention of doing nothing else but soaking up some sun and relaxing and it certainly didn't disappoint. It was spotlessly clean, and the 13 pools offered plenty of bed space as well as the lovely beds on the beach, the staff were brilliant and helpful and work very hard....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stanandangie
AtlanticaPortoBello, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Swansea
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with my partner in May for one week, and was immediately impressed with my first impressions. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, food was very good In the main restaurant and the hottest I've had at any buffet. There are several specialty restaurants and we tried the Italian, which I'll be honest I wasn't too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MammyNicci
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Yours sincerely, The Hotel...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on the opening week of the season,so everything was just beginning to get going,and new staff were being trained.The transfer from the airport is short,and check in was quick and very efficient,with all the information you need regarding restuarants,mealtimes,etc,provided.We had a ride in a golf buggy to our room,and our cases were delivered to our room.We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joy C
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Most staff couldn't do enough to help and were so happy and friendly! Staffing team let down by one guy on reception as every request and query was an issue for him! The food was good and the Italian restaurant was great. Lots of space for sunbathers and such a large spread out space it never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie B
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning! My family has been staying at this hotel every summer for almost 11 years and we enjoy every year as if it was the first one. Even though the resort is huge, with more than 10 pools and two bars, it's very calm and quiet, ideal for couples with or without kids. The beach is max 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea Ž
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your repeating holidays at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. It is a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests for the last 11 years and we were delighted to read that you are enjoying every stay with us. Our aim always been to provide...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for one week on 6th May. This holiday was booked with Thomson who we will never use again for a catalogue of errors and awful service on our way out to Kos including us and lots of others having to get in a taxi to the hotel (thankfully only 10 minutes away from the airport) as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachBlondie23
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. I have read carefully your feedback and want to thank you for letting us know all the issues you have had during your stay. I just need to inform our future guests that there are snacks available between the meals in all the operating during...

1,582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1555)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (788)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
7.9 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
1,192 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
5.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,240 reviews
0.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: ₹ 10,380 - ₹ 25,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
394 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (394)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i believe my room was 702 which was a beautiful family room”
T123455, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A family suite”
Mango119, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5