We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Golden Sun Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 31 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Golden Sun Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed at Golden Sun Hotel for an 11 night stay at the start of September. To start with on arrival we had our bags taken up to the room by the porter and then there was complimentary wine in the room on arrival, The room was spotless and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels although the bed was hard but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank leahcharlotte
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. As you understand, the food in every hotel is a matter of personal choice so since there was a variety of food in our restaurant, it's always up to the guest to choose or to pay for meal outside our hotel. We are glad to hear though that your stay was pleasant overall!... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

just returned after a 10 night stay with friends.what a great hotel nice location very relaxed food was very tasty with a wide choice to choose at breakfast lunch and dinner.staff in resturant ever so friendly.had no problems getting a lounger around pool.poolside bar opened at 9am until 6pm,help yourself to teas and coffee,soft drinks wine and beer,lovely lady sophie... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david d
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

we was sold this by jet 2 as 4star lucky if its 2.rooms small very basic dirty bathroom never cleaned in 10 days .as others have said noisey scrapeing of furniture doors banging so expect to be up early.food nothing flash and sometimes cold bar again nothing flash.my wife was hit on the head in the swimming pool by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we feel very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. The cleaning of the rooms is in daily basis, so we cannot accept that your bathroom was not cleaned for 10 days! We apologize for your wife's accident, but as you understand these kind of incidents may happen in a hotel. In... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Golden Sun 3rd to the 17th Sept.Really enjoyed our stay,the reception staff,waiters in restaurant,George behind the bar and Sofia who ran the snack bar outside,we're all lovely people and worked very hard.The rooms were very clean,towels changed every day,fridge,safe,kettle,iron and free wifi all over the hotel.The gardens are very well kept and look beautiful.The girls who entertained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer T
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We take under consideration your mention about hot dishes. We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What a great 2 week break. First time on a Greek island of Zante. Arrived at 8pm met at reception by Athea, I think, and young guy who took our cases to the room. Easy book in. Up to room a quick change and down for dinner. Room was spacious and comfortable nice balcony overlooking the pool great view. Room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank drew_wilson66
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! All the information that you provide are very useful for our guests! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Only two days left of our holiday it's been brilliant the staff work hard and can't do enough to make your holiday a memorable one. Sofia at pool bar makes you welcome and always has smile on her face. The staff in restaurant work very hard and make you welcome and always there to help you I was impressed the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john h
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We wish you a pleasant winter time and we are looking forward to see you again in the future! Kind regards More 

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Walking into the Golden Sun I thought we have good one here, nice and clean very modern, that was until we reached our room, it was dismal and very spartan. The noise was awful especially at night. The shower was rather small ( on the bath) and the curtain gets in the way. Oh nearly forgot there's NO plugs in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmc52675
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we feel very disappointed that you didn't enjoyed your vacations with us. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for leaving this comment. We wish you a pleasant winter time. Kind regards More 

Portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Good hotel but not 4 star. Beds very hard and in 601 so very separate from main hotel, thought this would be quiet but in the mornings furniture dragging on upper / lower floors and drilling from 8am. I am a bit to lazy to complain so folks dont be put off. We had a great time, 3 girls doing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
goldensun2016, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Golden Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write this comment. Our staff is well trained in public relations and we feel sorry you were disappointed of the behavior of our staff in the snack bar. We hope to see you again in hotel Golden Sun! Kind regards More 

693 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.7 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,155 reviews
0.2 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 31 in Kalamaki
644 reviews
1.3 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 31 in Kalamaki
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#17 of 31 in Kalamaki
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#5 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,300 reviews
1.4 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 31 in Kalamaki
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern resort, the ideal place for those seeking after a relaxing holiday.Comfortable accomodation and friendly service should prove a winning from break. It's ideal for couples and families. The location of Golden Sun Hotel is one of its main assets: built just 150 meters from the sandy beach of Kalamaki, surrounded by evergreen trees and situated only 6 km from the island's town, it shall provide for a unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sun Hotel

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Price Range: ₹ 6,205 - ₹ 12,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Golden Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun And Beach Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#20 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Newport, United Kingdom
Durham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Cornwall
over a year ago

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 322, with a fabulous sea view and a great view of the planes coming in!”
 of 5 bubbles 37catherines, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a sea view, there is one block available”
 of 5 bubbles RogerTurnerNottm, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back of hotel with sea view are great”
 of 5 bubbles leahcharlotte, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had room 311 by the pool with views over the pool. Balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles drew_wilson66, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“More drawers to put your clothes away please.”
 of 5 bubbles kmk252015, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay