We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carreta Beach Holiday Village

Traveller (1205)
Room & Suite (209)
Traveller (1205)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (195)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Caretta Beach is a modern hotel situated in Kalamaki on the south coast of the most beautiful island in the Ionian Sea, Zakynthos. The hotel is in a private, picturesque area by the main road of Kalamaki, only 4km from the capital city Zakynthos Town and 2km from the International airport of the island. The soft sandy beach is only a 5 minute walk away and is the home of the famous loggerhead turtles, Caretta-Caretta.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
689
441
205
76
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
689
441
205
76
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun park water park wave pool life guards kids club thomas cook bikini bar wave machine ice cream bar staff per child animation team big slides main bar block b evening entertainment all ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the waterpark is excellent for kids,my granddaughter's loved it until one got stuck in the water slide,as sum kids put a big inflatable ball in. but thanks 2 this man he got the ball out n she came out.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mandy W
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mandy W We are happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your time at the water park and that our staff was helpful when you need them. Hope to see you again Kind regards Louise

Reviewed 31 October 2018

Visited the last week of the season. Not a lot open in the local area & places that were open were closed towards the end of the week. Think everyone was at the hotel was on AI (which was good as we've been offered SC...More

Date of stay: October 2018
4  Thank Lesley G
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Lesley G Thank you for your review. As you write it was a great time for all and we are of course happy about that. It was at the end off season, but all the things except one bar have been open during the...More

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

avoid avoid this hotel is terrible the room wasent up to much and the beds well u might aswell sleep on thr floor and i stripped the beds on the last and wot i seen we were sleeping on descustin the mattresses.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank janemelissa43
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 November 2018

Dear janemelissa43 We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at Caretta Beach and we are very sorry about the mattress, that is of course not okay and we of course need to be more aware on this matter. Kind...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was lovely, very big although very open and just anyone could walk in. The room- we upgraded to a swim up room and the room itself was lovely, very big , very clean lots of space. There was no tea making facilities...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Emsulli
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Emsulli Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you all in all have had a nice holiday. Regarding the cleaning, we are sorry to hear that you feel that there haven't been cleaned proper the hole week, the only day...More

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

don't go this hotel is awful the only good thing was choice of food. Swimming pools were cold had no disabled access except the wave pool but the slope for the wave pool was slipper. The room was tiny could hardly move. Entertainment was crap....More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank purplehallway
Response from Gloria C, Public Relations Manager at Carreta Beach Holiday VillageResponded 20 October 2018

Dear purplehallway We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at Caretta Beach. Unfortunately the pools can be cold this time of the year as our pools are not heated. Regarding the entertainment and the fact that our pools don't have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
V5710BVkatiew
22 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peter B | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry I can’t answer this as we stayed on the ground floor
1
Vote
fardot
18 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Carol03 | Reviewed this property |
Contact the hotel direct if you have any health worries
0
Votes
kirstyc220
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from prcaretta2019 | Property representative |
Hi Sorry, no we don't provide pool towels Kind regards Caretta Beach
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Block B is an L shape around the central pool area. Swim up rooms, pools small & can't swim up, big..."
522lesleyg
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"D block quiet with dedicated pool"
GloriaP6
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"balcony/terrace room does not necessarily mean it is private!"
katyh261
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"we were in room b305, very spacious, sunny all afternoon and evening, never heard much noise,"
mariemm2014
6 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 123 - US$ 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caretta beach kalamakihotel caretta beach
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosKalamaki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing