We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tepanee Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tepanee Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I loved my stay in Tepanee. The cafe on hte beach serves real espresso coffee and their private beach was nice and quiet with no touts. There are no roosters around so I had the most peaceful evening sleep. The resort is small, but built on a hill so you have to walk up and down stairs all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AussieCouple10
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AussieCouple10, thank you very much for your very kind comments. We hope you can come again soon. Thanks and regards.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 September 2015

At the corner of the island, on a cliff with beautiful views, its own beach ... All my expectations were exceeded at large! When I go diving I'm happy with: clean and a shower (hot water is already an extra ...). This was a little paradise! I stayed in a nice little one room bungalow, with veranda overlooking the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wuyck
Vallentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel with a beautiful location. The small private beach was nice and quiet. A little bit expensive brakefast. We have booked one room with AC, and one without but that room was way to hot to stay in... There was no problem to get some more beds in our room with AC, so we are happy with that!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmiMagito
tepanee, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AmiMagito, thank you very much for your review. We are the only place in Malapascua that uses a water desalination machine instead of the water of a well: when you have been with us the machine needed a deep maintenance and sometimes we had to reduce the pressure in the pipes to make it properly. Since we have another...

Hernhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just had 5 days at this lovely beach side resort in a deluxe room with sea view and will certainly stay again whenever we next come back to Malapascua. The room had a covered balcony overlooking the sea and were a good size, with fan and quiet air con, traditional hand built bamboo furniture and a lovely modern shower room....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Borneo-Bob
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Borneo-Bob, thank you very much for your very kind comments. We hope you can come again soon. Thanks and regards.

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We booked 2 rooms for a group of 6 and surprisingly both rooms were big enough to accommodate all of us altogether. Price is reasonable however each of us is required to pay the breakfast at Php300.00. They have several choices for the breakfast, no rice selection though. We would like to maximize our island hopping package but we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Chinkee C
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Second time we have stayed here: previously, five years ago we had a standard room with balcony, but this time we had a bungalow on the edge of the cliff with some great views. The rooms are basic, but well looked after and contain a safe, a decent fridge, a good shower/lavatory area and (impressively, bearing in mind this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zardoz59
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Good location and wonderful restaurant. Quality of reception was not good. I and my girlfriend booked for an ocean view room and once arrived at the hotel the receptionist told us that she didn't know it. Try to book room on the side of hotel opposite from restaurant to avoid noise. Good hotel for money spent but receptionist need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredi879
tepanee, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Ms. Camilla Bevilacqua. thank you very much for your nice review: we are happy that you like Tepanee and our restaurant Amihan. But we don't understand really why you are now writing that the quality of our reception is not good, I'm sorry. Actually, you booked a Superior cottage in Tepanee through Agoda. If you check the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

we stayed for a week at Tepanee with our 2 kids and really enjoyed the room, the location and the service. We highly recommend the cottages with a sea view which are amazing. The bar and breakfast place as well as the massage parlour are in magic location with the most beautiful sunsets.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bribribel
Reviewed 13 August 2015

by far the best place to stay and eat on the island. charming owners pay attention to all your needs. spectacular food and best beach on the island. great little private bungalows with beautiful ocean views. stay no where else!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon D
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, thank you very much for your very kind comments. We hope you can come again soon. Thanks and regards.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Staying in this resort was really great (July 9-11, 2015). After 6 hours ride of Ceres bus from Cebu City we are looking forward to arrived our island holiday. But when we reach Daan Bantayan we got stranded and few tourists because of bad weather. We been told that there's no one can go across...After a few phone calls to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gracie515

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
0.6 km away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
390 reviews
169.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
412 reviews
115.2 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
111 reviews
0.2 km away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
207 reviews
116.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Malapascua is the beautiful small island of the Philippines hosting Tepanee: an intimate and friendly resort that will give you an unforgettable holiday. Tepanee stands on a small hill that rises up from Logon beach and our territory goes down to our own private sandy beach, an area isolated from the rest of the island from where it’s possible to admire breathtaking sunsets in an area secluded from the rest of the island and where we placed beach umbrellas, sunbeds, a gazebo for massages and our lovely Chiringuito beach bar. In addition, in the hill adjacent to the reception is our panoramic Amihan restaurant. The name TEPANEE comes from the name of the Polynesian frangipani plant, a tropical tree that graces our gardens with fragrant flowers of various colors. Historically, the concept for our resort followed a philosophy of low environment impact. Most of the building materials are natural and local: wood, bamboo and stones used for the main structures, roofs made of a typical straw named kogon. The buildings are almost invisible from the ocean, even if many are built right on the seaside. Opened on December 8, 2008, Tepanee in the beginning was consisted of 6 independent double cottages and one building of two storeyes with 4 triple rooms. We have grown, and can now offer you: Deluxe cottages: independent buildings with a superb ocean view, the best in Malapascua Island, facing the sundown. They feature: aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one or two extra single beds, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, entrance door and windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. These cottages can accommodate up to four people. Superior cottages: independent buildings with aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wooden furniture, wood floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some cottages can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. Some cottages have the ocean view, some have a partial ocean view, some have the garden view. Standard rooms: together in two different buildings of two storeys. All the rooms have a double queen sized bed and a single bed, a have private entrance, aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some rooms can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. The Standard rooms have partial ocean view or garden view. We provide for the wifi in all the resort. Please, note that we are in a remote island and the service sometime may be slow or discontinuous. Since December 2012, you can eat and drink right next to our private beach, at the Chiringuito beach bar, where we serve breakfast and lunch, snacks, drinks and natural fruit juices, cocktails, with soft music in the background. In May 2013, we opened our new Amihan restaurant, in a panoramic position on the hill at the new entrance of Tepanee. We are serving the amazing Italian cuisine that Amihan had already become renowned for: pizza, vegetables, fish and grilled meats, pasta and pastries, tropical fruit, wine and much more. Tepanee Beach Resort is located in a non-flat area: from the reception to the rooms and the beach on the back there are stairs to go up and down. The steps are wide and low, but they do exist: please be aware of this when choosing our hotel for your stay. We do not provide hair-dryers and television. We provide beach towels upon request and with payment of the laundry service. We accept credit cards payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB (bank transaction charges apply). We also accept cash payments in Pesos, Euros and US Dollars. Check-in is possible from 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Check-out must be completed by 12:00 noon. Reception is open from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM. During your stay you will have direct assistance with everything concerning scuba dives and diving courses, which can be easily booked through us. Please contact our reception for all the informations and to book the dives. Tepanee organizes transfers from and to Cebu City/Airport/Pier at any time by private van and boat: our boats arrive and depart from our private beach, located inside the Tepanee Beach Resort area. Just contact our reception, please, for all the informations and to book the transfer. Our staff are delighted to respond to your requests, and we are certain that you will have all you need for relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tepanee Beach Resort

Address: Logon, 6013, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: ₹ 4,200 - ₹ 5,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tepanee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Tepanee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepanee Beach Hotel Malapascua Island
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Tepanee Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i love 301, which is a standard room on the upper floor at the end, both sea view and garden view”
  • a visitor waiting for me after back from a diving day
  • view from 201
  • superior cottage 201
  • porch of the superior cottage
  • superior cottage 201
annamariey2016, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach cottage”
AqualungRay, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow with a view.”
GoldCoastFiona, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose an oceanfront villa. Don't hesitate, just do it :)”
27days, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request for the top unit if you want more privacy - eg. lounge at your balcony”
60bettyc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 70
Booking.comUS$ 70
Hotwire.comUS$ 70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates