We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Thanks to the Villa Palmeira team, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts and staff were very welcoming an helpful even though we had a late arrival. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! Will be sure to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ok so on Friday, the 25th, we booked 2 rooms for 2 couples at the hotel and paid the deposit. On arrival we discovered that we were not on the list and therefore proper arrangements for the rooms were not made. They at least were able to give us a joint apartment with two rooms and separate bathrooms, of which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and i went to Bela Bela for our 17th wedding anniversary and booked in at Villa Palmeira. Upon arrival, we were treated to having our bags collected from our car for us and taken to our room. The room was extremely pleasant and comfortable and we had our own little balcony. The staff were absolutely fantastic and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked and paid online through website SAPlaces, however shortly after we had booked in a Mr Henno Muller, apparently the owner, phoned and queried the price we had paid. He was extremely rude and gave me a hard time. I explained that we had booked through SA Places and only after a while did he calm down and apologize....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DirkU4
Johannesburg
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My experience with Villa Palmeira was very disappointing. They need to improve on their booking system; mine was messed up this December due to their clueless booking agents. There were other guests at the same time with us who had paid the deposit but were told the person ran away with their money and could not be accomodated. We fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ompsta
Pretoria
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights from 13th till 16th September 2012 using a Groupon offer. We arrived on a Thursday evening. We were a bit worried that the parking, which although under a carport, was across the street from the lodgings but it turned out fine! (We are from Gauteng so we are paranoid about things like that!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirvana J
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We arrived on the Friday evening, reception was friendly and helpful. Supper was terrible with dry rice, dry chicken & pumpkin. You do not get a chance to order something to drink, you get given a glass of cooldrink that has been made from water and some cordial mix! Supper on Saturday night was not much better. The bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snazzy m
VP_55, Owner at Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to invite you to write to us in order to sort any problems out. As advertised on the special deal you purchased, you were made aware of the fact that the meal was only one course. I am sorry you did not enjoy it, but you could have directly contacted us? I do invite you...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I don't understand why anybody would be unhappy with the honeymoon suite. I stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was wonderful. The hotel is 3star, so I did not expect much. But the honeymoon suite was 5star. And very quiet and peacefull. The management and staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Johannesburg, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The staff at Villa Palmeira go out of their way to help and assist wherever they can. They even helped us with bookings at local attractions at discount prices. Villa Palmeira is a 3-star property, but the service and attention that you get makes for a 5-star experience. All the rooms have aircon - a wonderful luxury in the bushveld...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandy F
Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I've stayed at Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel in Bela Bela a number of times and have always come away feeling refreshed and pampered. The owner/manager is one of the nicest people I've ever met, and always go out of his way to make my stay there a pure pleasure. In fact, he has gone beyond what is "expected" of an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vida N

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
16.6 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
289 reviews
1.8 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
39.2 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#8 of 43 in Bela Bela
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 43 in Bela Bela
78 reviews
11.3 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#17 of 43 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
0.7 km away
La Bella B&B Under The Fig Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel is a SABS 3 star crystal grading, 13 room, luxury guest house situated in Bela-Bela (Warmbath) a mere 45 min drive from Pretoria. It is a lovely thatched villa in a quiet suburb, nestled in a lush subtropical palm garden with a sparkling pool. This amazing thatched double story house lends itself to a homely yet very stylish, clean and professional environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

Address: 9 Knoppiesdoring Avenue, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Price Range: ₹ 3,539 - ₹ 6,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When you do your booking, i would suggest that you deal directly with the owner, this way there are no mix ups or errors in your booking and you get complete satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles 724chrisj, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Room 14 was large with a door that opened out on the wooden deck, with a shower”
 of 5 bubbles NirvanaJ747, 12 Oct 2012 | Read review
“The honeymoon suite is not above the reception and is very quiet. I also saw that room no 14, 12 and 5 are VERY spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseM427, 21 May 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. For a private balcony, ask for a room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VidaN219, 10 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay