We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good11%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible46%
Travellers talk about
“nice room”(2 reviews)
“pool table”(2 reviews)
“get away”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
36
18
13
16
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
18
13
16
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roompool tableget awaykenminacleaners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The pictures shown online and the actual rooms are absolutely NOTHING ALIKE. Don't let these images deceive you! When I asked for a refund I was told to email the manager (no manager on-site) and once you do manage to get ahold of the manager...More

Thank Stomza
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & CabanasResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your concern on Trip Advisor. We are confident that our images are a correct reflection of our facilities and gladly refer you to our Facebook page or online booking platforms to view feedback from other guests who enjoyed their stay with...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

BAD, VERY BAD. Will be demanding my money back, manager was not on site. We didn't stay, left immediately booked into another clean, neat and healthy looking place. No rating for this stinky/dirty bad location place.More

1  Thank Cornette v
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & CabanasResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mrs Cornette Van Der Westhuizen We have received your review and e-mail of concern. We take our Guest feedback very seriously and can assure you that we offer all the information on the property accurately on Booking.Com. The representation there is as per our...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

This was the first property that really disappointed met. We had visitors from the Middle East and I honestly don't know what they thought of this Hotel The property is in serious need of some maintenance. The floor tile in our cabana were broken, towels...More

Thank sakkie2017
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & CabanasResponded 19 June 2017

We're sorry to read about your experience Sakkie2017. We will investigate your complaint.

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This placed should be closed down and renovated . I will make sure something is done.One guest I met there said in his life he has seen better brothels in North Africa. The place is very dirty. The TV is very old , the stove...More

1  Thank BONGANI B
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & CabanasResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Bongani B, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our guest relations department with feedback about your stay by emailing elephantsprings@southofafrica.com.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Geez- what a lack of vision. I booked into the Elephant late one night and got a budget deal off the internet. I also got a budget room from the 70's with no shower and a running toilet. I think it was trying to get...More

Thank Richard S
Response from South_Of_Africa_HQ, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Springs Hotel & CabanasResponded 2 May 2017

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Not all of our rooms have a shower and is advertised as such online. We're however happy to read that you found the linen to your satisfaction and that the team assisted you with an adapter.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bela Bela
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you get a good room, you are very luky"
Read review
"I wouldn't recommend any room in this venue"
Read review
"No good rooms."
Read review
"My room was on the second floor- dont go there!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing