We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Gold Coast Motel

Booking.comUS$ 72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 72*
US$ 72*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Burleigh Gold Coast Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Gold Coast Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Kildare
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately the rating system moves from average to very good. From our perspective this motel lies somewhere in between and merits a 'good' rating. It doesn't pretend to be anything else. For us we just needed a reasonably comfortable overnight stop at a reasonable rate and that's exactly what we got. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KildareGlobeTrotters
Shereely, Owner at Burleigh Gold Coast Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. Our aim is to provide budget, clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location, all of which you felt we have achieved. FREE Wifi is definitely available throughout the entire motel as advertised on all websites and through signage at the front of the motel. Wifi vouchers are available at reception free of charge for...

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I wanted a cheap bed overnight before flying out of QLD. I love the Burleigh Heads region and wanted to also grab a turmeric latte and a acai bowl at my favourite Burleigh cafe before I hit the tarmac. Burleigh Gold Coast Motel fitted the bill. This place is fine, and exactly what it advertised. The rooms are clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PollyMcGee
Shereely, Owner at Burleigh Gold Coast Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Highlights exactly what we are about! hope to see you again Polly :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We got a great price to stay for two nights in this motel. We weren't expecting too much for something at the lower end of the price scale - but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious and the hosts were welcoming and accommodating when we arrived later than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa M
Shereely, Owner at Burleigh Gold Coast Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Larissa

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

At the start the managers were absolutely lovely but then a few weeks later things were going missing from mine and my patners room even tho our room was always locked then a few days ago my partners bad with his license and other thing were stolen from our room again we went down told management but they said no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I am very satisfied with my experience. Stayed here for 4 nights from 9-12 Nov 2015 with my hubby and 2 kids. Rooms were clean and staff were very supportive. Every facility like Tv, microwave, utensils, fridge was there.. and we got all these facilities in a family room of 3 beds at very cheap price.. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambk2015
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The greeting and hospitality is just perfect, I arrived at the motel yesterday and I experienced a warm and welcoming hospitality. On top of that they did not hesitate to assist me with a large amount of lugguage I had. The staff are well presented, very approachable , supportive and friendly. As I was on my own , they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine K
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Stayed here overnight with my daughter and her toddler son from Sydney. I am a local. My daughter booked this accommodation. At check-in Sheree was welcoming and attentive. I wanted to see the room before my daughter flew in later that night as the reviews were terrible. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms clean and organised. Microwave, eating utensils, a frig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Tully, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Right at a set of traffic lights and the noise was terrible the cafe out the front very handy rooms average not much money spent on them handy area apart from hwy noise.Noise from kitchen in mornings a bit much pots&pans bashing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Don't start here the mangers only care about the money and not the guest .. To them its about the money and that's it, myself and my partner stayed here back in Dec 2014 / Jan 2015 and we got asked to leave after we helped two kids from getting abuse by their parents.. We even called the police and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rarym W
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Got threatened with eviction due to a couple of disagreements had whilst in the room & were told"there's paying customers & even though it isn't after 10 pm. has to be kept quiet so people down the hall won't be disturbed". This receptionist had it in for us & we couldn't argue in peace! (Unlike other motels which other people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aviva B
Shereely, Manager at Burleigh Gold Coast Motel, responded to this review

Hi Aviva, Thank you for your feedback and referring to our "Noise Disturbance" policy. You are very correct when you stated that we asked you to leave as we have ZERO tolerance with loud, unnecessary and disturbing noises, most definitely when people are shouting and swearing at each other. We ask all our guests to keep noise levels to a...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.3 km away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#71 of 129 in Gold Coast
43 reviews
5.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
8.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.1 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Burleigh Gold Coast Motel

Address: 1910 Gold Coast Highway | Corner Christine Ave & Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Premium Resort Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range: ₹ 3,666 - ₹ 7,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burleigh Gold Coast Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Gold Coast Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Gold Coast Motel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Gold Coast Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Gold Coast Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“simple. spend another $20 a night and go elsewhere. (in my humble opinion)”
  • Pink tiles like Grandma used to have
  • cracked tiles and some mould are not the nicest greeting when you rent a room.
  • A doorcloser used to be here once upon a time, but the job was never finished.
61rhysg, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms out the back have less noise of traffic”
smacca16, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs”
O1376TZchriss, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From the back of the hotel you can keep an eye on your car.”
melissaa516, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The person/s in the room next door used to slam the door shut a lot,so 1 on another level's better?”
avivab2014, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 72
Orbitz.comUS$ 72
TripAdvisorUS$ 72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates