We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We accumulated a long list of defects during our 5 night stay here but the most disappointing of all was the pool "OUT OF ORDER" on the Sunday. It was a murky looking cess pool at the best of times. Trying to keep all the kids out of the pool on 33 degree days was simply impossible. Thankfully none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't believe how dirty the apartment was and how outdated. The TV wasn't working and the Pool could do with a good Clean, even though the Manager had been working on it , still looked the same. I was told that I was given a free Upgrade even though I had booked Ocean View anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiane M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Take this advice from someone who has just stayed here... ..RUN... The management and owners of this place should be ashamed of offering these apartments for rent. From the moment we stepped in through the front door my skin started to crawl. Everything was dirty, smelly and tired. The pool was a disgrace... Murky and obviously unsafe for swimming. Look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The kind of accomodation where you don't really want to touch anything, particularly in the bathrooms. Bad smells, dirty floors, fans that don't work properly....I could go on! The place is just really outdated and could do with knocking down and rebuilding. The pool is just beyond comprehension - it is green and murky and I could see hair floating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmcgill123
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The location was great. It was very close to the beach and the kids loved the pool. The bedrooms were comfortable and had balconies which was really nice. The living area was pokey. BUT the kitchen was sticky and dirty I hated cooking or preparing food in it. The common area provided a BBQ and we used that a lot....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The unit is comfortable and well looked after. We sleep with the sound of the sea, wake up to a beautiful beach, have coffee with the sunrise and walk to the beach. The pool is a great option for children. Nice spot. Own designated carspace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCG70
Brisbane
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I have a holiday ending process. Usually on the second last day of the holiday, I get a little grumpy, I look at everything with the 'I am going to lose you eyes' and by the next morning I have turned my mind to getting everything packed and ready to leave. This didn't happen here. I am still missing it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KESDH
Management response:

Thank you KESDH for choosing to stay at Crystal Beach with your family during your recent holiday to the Gold Coast. It is great to see that you all truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time at our beachfront location. Your many favourable comments regarding the complex and location is great feedback for future...

gold coast australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We were one of three family's that all gathered here as guest as we attended a wedding ,can't thank you enough Eve and Greg !!Absolute beachfront walk from the grass to the beautiful white beach really private loved it Our rooms were spotless ,comfortable beds bus across the road, 5 mts from airport WE WILL Be Back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katcar_1234
Management response:

Thank you katcar_1234 for your great review of your recent stay at Crystal Beach. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful beachfront location. Also thanks for your positive comments regarding your apartment especially the cleanliness which we will pass on to our cleaning staff. We hope you all had a great time at the wedding...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is disgusting, right from the rude management to the rude wake up call when you enter the so called apartment. The beach is great however we didn't want to spend very much time in our overpriced room. Hopefully A Current Affair put this place out of business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llethall74
Management response:

llethall74 - We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Crystal Beach. Our guests regularly give our staff great compliments regarding our customer service and we are unsure how we could have inadvertently come across to you as rude. We also believe our apartments are very well priced for the location and facilities. Please...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Unit 11 when we arrived the unit smelt and we had to open the windows and ever unit out to get rid of the smell They had told us that the cleaners had just been in there but there was plenty of cleaning still to be done after we arrived All the bowls and plates in the cupboard we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Management response:

Adam R - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with. As you stated the cleaners had only just left prior to your arrival and the strong smell would be due to cleaning products used. We apologise if it was too powerful for you. As previous guests are required to wash and put away...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.5 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
38 reviews
2.1 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
82 reviews
3.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: Crystal Beach 329 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: ₹ 6,037 - ₹ 13,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top rooms have more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinej395, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the bottom floor for walk straight out to pool, BBQ, and beach”
 of 5 bubbles cjglasier, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view choose rooms in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles jpcarlito, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“You have to have a unit that faces the ocean to see it when relaxing in the lounge area, otherwise the units are in a semi-circle/u shape where the ocean/beach is to the side.”
 of 5 bubbles ingrido928, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Only tip would be to not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles fionas941, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5