We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going to Ramada to listen to several bands who play there, and meet up with friends. The afternoon entertainment if marvelous, but we no longer eat there. Even in the past 12 months, some meals have doubled in price. Wine prices have also risen, but worse, the wines are now far younger than they were 12 months... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross E
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ross E, Thank you for your review, as we certainly appreciate the feedback. Along with the great live music and atmosphere which you enjoy, we have plenty of exciting initiatives rolling out at the moment. Most notably, we have an innovative new menu featuring locally sourced produce from Executive Chef Bradley Clark who recently joined our team, including fresh... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay that was close to a private function we attended. Check in was not a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and sitting on the deck in the morning was a lovely way to stay the day. The staff were extremely attentive, including telling one international guest not to smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vasi D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good value hotel for families or couples seeking a quiet location that is still convenient to Gold Coast attractions if you have transport. It is not easy to find but it is worth it. We loved the large spacious room, the quiet, interesting location on a small marina, the boardwalk out front, the courtyard with a tapas bar one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and tidy. Was a good change from our normal destination (Surfers Paradise). Breakfast was included in our package and was of reasonable selection. Was a bit overpriced compared to other similar accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Pokolbin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a function at Links Golf Course and the Intercontinental was booked out, so we tried the Ramada. We got a room with a full view of the harbour on the third floor. It was a bit of walk to get there, but noting wrong with a bit of exercise. The room was neat and clean with what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room and very roomy. Room overlooked the pool. Lovely quiet location. You will need to have a car to get around as it is out of the way. We travelled up on motorbike and chose to use (the very bad) public transport and Uber taxis to get around. The bar staff on our 1st night of stay were... More 

Helpful?
Thank babydollq
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since we don't like crowds and 'touristy' locations, this hotel met our needs for a quiet night and included a view of the Marina out the front. The shared platter from the menu at the restaurant was beatifully presented and tasted great. Not overwhelming portions and just what we wanted after several hours travelling. Our only regret was that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieValdaAllen
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prior photos on Trip Advisor in no way reflect my experience of this Hotel. Firstly, I attempted to speak with Front Office Manager on three occasions, however on all three occasions I was advised that the Front Hotel Manager was not working. I have subsequently forward the General Manager an email. I have also attached five photos to this review... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussiedarren
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Aussiedarren, Thank you for your feedback and obviously we were disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. Without addressing every point that you have raised individually I should simply like to note that we are committed to deliver a clean, comfortable and safe environment for all our guests and the team work very hard to achieve this. If this... More 

Lowood Australia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was a one night stay as we had attended one of the theme attractions nearby. We did not have any meals during the visit). We enjoyed a room overlooking the marina. No real view (apart from the boats) as the land on the other side of the river is undergoing development. The room was big and included a lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My wife & I spent 1 x night (mid week) at this Hotel when we went to the Australian Outback Spectacular, we had a Super Deluxe room but our idea of a Super Deluxe room is apparently not the Ramada's idea of such a room. The room was quite spacious but lacked a few items such as an Information package... More 

Helpful?
Thank suparoo49
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Suparoo, Thanks for your review and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. We do endeavor to exceed our guests expectations and I apologise that your experience was not this. I'm confident should you be staying with us again you will be pleasantly surprised and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Shane More 

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
16.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,305 reviews
12.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
18.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,807 reviews
15.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
70 reviews
15.0 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 13,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour Hope Island, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina View may be worth the extra dollars”
 of 5 bubbles rhondab146, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles DianneM983, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't spend the extra on a marina view room the pool view is just as good.”
 of 5 bubbles babydollq, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the marina, or around the pool if you are more social than we are.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieValdaAllen, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the front of the Marina would be the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles jules582015, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay