We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 138*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Attended for a business conference and found the venue to be ideal. Was very easy to relax and rest between business events, particularly for those who like golf. The venue looks a little dated and could become quite boring if planning to stay on site for an extended holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richieOz
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear richieOz, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you found the resort ideal. We do find that our leisure and dining facilities and location adjacent to the Marine Village which boasts a huge array of shops and restaurants enable our guests much in the...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

An overall good experience with central location, excellent staff, great amenities, casual atmosphere. The Club provided excellent food, high tea, friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were superior, clean and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us recently. We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review and I have shared your feedback with my team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Monique

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

In my opinion this is a good 5* 'Resort Hotel' - it's chilled, relaxed and friendly with good facilities. Check in and porterage staff were friendly and efficient, Club Lounge was good (staff were excellent), our suite was lovely (and we were well looked after during our four days), and the lagoon pool was fabulous. The 'local' shops, bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarobbo5
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarobbo5, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and then taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback. Myself and the team were delighted to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team! Our resort is certainly unique with our extensive leisure facilities and location adjacent to the...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We drove from Broadbeach Gold Coast and pulled up at IC Sanctuary Cove for afternoon tea en route to Brisbane. What a good way to break up the 1.5 hour drive. Ample parking for us to park the car when we arrived at 4:30pm. We approached the Verandah Bar only to be told by a lady that we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1G1MA
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol C, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad that you stopped in en route to Brisbane and had a chance to enjoy afternoon tea with us. I love your description of our accommodation rooms stretching out like arms to the beach pools and gardens! Our guests do tell us that they love waking up to the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2016

As a Platinum Ambassador, I have stayed in numerous InterContinental hotels. There is a minimum standard of service that can be expected. This hotel does not meet that standard. The valet parking is unnecessary and not effective. The parking lot is 20 meters away and the one tine I called for the car it was not ready. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waiake1
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear applejuice12, Thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental brand and IHG. I am most disappointed to read that your stay did not meet expectation. I am very sorry that we have let you down. I do appreciate the candid feedback that you have shared which I have in turn shared with my leadership team for their follow-up with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The resort itself is stunning with 2 fabulous pools and amazingly lovely tropical grounds. The rooms were comfortable . The most amazing part of our trip was the staff. They are outstanding in their service, smiles and efficiency. If every hotel used the Intercontinental at Sanctuary Cove as their benchmark, then travellers would have nothing to complain about. Well done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 255060Lovetotravel56
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear 255060Lovetotravel56, Thank you for your wonderful review! Myself and the team were thrilled to receive your comments. We are delighted that you had such as enjoyable stay with us and I will ensure that Lorraine and Francoise are recognised for providing you with such great service! We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again. Warmest regards,...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We have just spent several nights here and we're shocked by the poor standards of our room. From the outside the hotel is beautiful with a lovely setting and well maintained public areas. Unfortunately same can't be said about the rooms, it's like two different hotels. Having stayed in lots of 5* hotels throughout the world I am shocked that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloucest
JaymeDOS, Director of Sales at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gloucest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced due to the condition of your room and room cleanliness. We take this kind of feedback very seriously as we continually improve our product and service offering. Yours Sincerely, Jayme C Director of Sales

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have just finished a very relaxing long weekend at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. It was a great place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Service from the staff was first class. And the hotel is located near a number of very nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickyc987
JaymeDOS, Director of Sales at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear mickyc987, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and mention our wonderful service team. I am glad you got the opportunity to sample some of the local Sanctuary Cove food. We hope you will visit us again for another long weekend! Best wishes, Jayme C. Director of Sales

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Have stayed several times over previous year, one thing can be said it's consistent. Appears that some updates / refresh of rooms has occurred in an otherwise tired property. Staff overall seemed to be pleasant while not particularly helpful - front desk staff were the worst of any area - generally unhelpful and not really prepared to assist with any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qld4101
JaymeDOS, Director of Sales at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Qld4101, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. My apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectations for service, as service is something that we usually pride ourselves on. I will definitely pass on your feedback regarding front office service, and with regards to golf buggies. We will re train team members on the...

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

As an IHG platinum member we chose to stay here as it was outside of the city and located by the coastline. The room was excellently appointed and clean which overlooked the marina. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine in the evening was so relaxing. The hotel is very quiet i.e. no noise disturbance. There is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizand30
JaymeDOS, Director of Sales at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lizand30, Thank you so much for your review of our resort. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay.  Thank you also for your loyalty as a Platinum member and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort. With kind regards, Jayme C Director of Sales

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach Lagoon Pool (16)
Viewed
Homestead Suite (54)
Viewed
King Club Room (35)
Viewed
King Lagoon View (35)
Viewed
Queenslander Suite Garden View (36)
Viewed
Queenslander Suite Lagoon View (40)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Twin Lagoon View (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
14.4 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,849 reviews
17.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
21.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,151 reviews
21.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
14.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is inspired by the grandeur of a beautiful Queenslander offering an elegant and stylish timeless design. Set in beautiful surrounds the pristine white sands of the resorts famous one acre salt-water beach lagoon pool is the backdrop to a resort filled with relaxation and sophistication. Escape to a world of comfort, style, luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Address: Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,861 - ₹ 18,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove Hotel Gold Coast
Hyatt Regency Gold Coast
Hyatt Gold Coast
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort Hope Island, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join IHG and book direct with the hotel for a great rate with extra perks.”
Emerald8888, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“IHG members (free) get Wifi, book thru myholidaycentre Jackie Zach”
TrevorB203, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had harbour view, nice and quiet but a long way to walk back to reception. OK for us but if a little infirm suggest getting room nearer.”
RufusBrisbane, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms and costs depend on chosen package variety of options available to suit every occasion.”
belindam631, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on first level, mosquitos were a bit of a problem on garden level”
merrilyne2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 138* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 138
TravelocityUS$ 138
InterContinentalUS$ 140
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates