We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Palm Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Palm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Palm Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here years ago and was still very happy with the accommodation when I stayed in March and April this year. One unit needed a bit of TLC but both had comfortable beds, were clean and very well equipped. The unrestricted views were breathtaking. There is a beautiful secured pool and spa surrounded by plenty of day beds, chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny F
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon Jenny Thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful feedback. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Royal Palm Resort. We think that our facilities and position is perfect for a family getaway! Next time you stay please feel free to touch base with me. Kind regards Jacquie...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is in a great location right on the beach. Large pirate park just next door. Great pool area and facilities. Spa was lovely and warm. Good resort facilities including pool area, full and half size tennis court, mini putt for the kids. Biggest down side would be how dated our room was. Possibly the most dated room I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleyTravelly
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Elley Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Royal Palm. It is good to know that our location and facilities were exactly what your family needed throughout your stay. We are continually in the process of updating our rooms as so when you next visit I hope that you contact me...

Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money! Old unairconditioned rooms. For the price we paid, pedestal fans are ridiculous, to have booked this place so far in advance and for my dad's wedding, we expected better rooms. The reception staff are incredibly rude, unhelpful and liars. We actually couldn't get into our room because the door is broken and there are holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicci_o_lio
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. i have just taken over as Manager of Royal Palm. Could I please ask you to contact me direct to discuss so that i can investigate further. Kind regards Jacquie Manion management@royalpalm.com.au 07 55 345 999

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Our Friends from Melbourne booked this resort on line and on arrival we were locked out and there was no record of the booking, we managed to contact an after hours number and eventually were provided a none air conditioned room which was very outdated and many lights not working and a loose electrical fitting. The next day we advised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 522mexican
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. I have recently taken the position as Manager of Royal Palm. Could you kindly contact me direct either by phone or email so i can obtain more information so that i can investigate this for you further. kind regards Jacquie Manion management@royalpalm.com.au 07 55 345 999

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was the third time we stayed here and the room was terrible. So much that we left a day ealier. See below the issues we had with room 9C: Main bedroom light and ceiling fan are not working Second bedroom ceiling fan was only able to put on medium speed and it looks extremely loose and I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
Management response:

Good afternoon Jennifer, Thank you for your review, I am also disappointed to hear your concerns with the room you were allocated, we ask that our guests come down to reception as soon as possible to rectify any issues straight away. We have spare pedestal fans on site while we wait an on electrician to replace them and our maintenance...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stay away!! What they advertise and what you get at 2 different things! - We paid $500 a night for a superior 3- bed room apartment. After consultation over the phone that was supposed to be one of the best apartment in the building. - The building itself is very old. The reception area is ok but once you step...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brendan S
Management response:

Good afternoon Brendan, Thank you for your review, it is disappointing to hear how unimpressed you were by our 3 bedroom superior apartment. I can guarantee you this apartment has been renovated and is one of my favourites. We do apologise for the issues in the unit during your stay but I am suprised to hear you're upset when we...

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2017

You need to be aware that the standard of accommodation varies a great deal in this hotel and you may be disappointed. Very few of the apartments have air conditioning and the kitchens and bathrooms can be very dated. A deluxe apartment may indeed have been deluxe when built but leaves a lot to be desired now. Pricing does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenfritzon
Management response:

Good afternoon Maureen, Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you were happy with our facilities and breathtaking views. At Royal Palm we have vary room types which are classified into 3 categories and reflect our pricing. I am disappointed to hear your concerns with the room you were allocated, we ask all guests to visit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We recently stayed at Royal Palm for our 5th time and on this occasion I felt compelled to write a truthful review of the place. THE GOOD The location is great, the pool area fantastic and the grounds beautiful. I cannot complement the guys who maintain the gardens and pool enough. They are spotless and always looking their best. We...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Glenn J
Management response:

Good afternoon Glenn, Thank you for your review, it is great to hear how impressed you were by our facilities as we take great pride in them. However it is disappointing to hear how your room was presented as you arrived. With any situation where you believe the housekeeping isn't up to par, we ask that any and all guests...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights over NYE with our family of 4 (2 kids, 2 adults). My in laws also had a couple of apartments. The facilities are fantastic. The pool and spa is great and our kids spent hours in there. The BBQ facilities are clean and there is a very fair booking system in place to ensure that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank princess_arabella
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Front Office Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Princess_arabella, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Palm Resort, we are delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management & Staff

Brisbane
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Royal Palm. The first comment i will make it the place is old - very old, this isn't a bad thing as buildings back in the day were built very solid so there is little noise from apartments above or below which is nice. You must ensure you request exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgie71
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgie, thank you for the review and we are delighted that you found Royal Palm's pool amazing and that the gardens and grounds are well maintained. If I could suggest that next time you consider traveling that you contact us directly rather than through an agent so that your special requests will be fulfilled upon arrival. The restaurants are...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
2.0 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 2 in Palm Beach
109 reviews
1.4 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
124 reviews
0.9 km away
Beach Palms Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
392 reviews
11.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.0 km away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime absolute beachfront location in peaceful Palm Beach, Royal Palm Resort sets the scene for a family holiday to remember on the southern Gold Coast. The resort offers a selection of spacious, self contained apartments, each with private balconies and sweeping ocean and hinterland views. Unwind by the sparkling, 33 metre lagoon-style pool, enjoy a game of Doubles on the tennis courts or cool off in the sparkling waves of the Pacific - we're just steps from the beach! Surrounded by the region's most loved surfing destinations and close to a great range of family attractions and theme parks, Royal Palm Resort offers some of the most sought-after holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm Resort

Address: Royal Palms 973 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,175 - ₹ 14,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Hotel Palm Beach
Royal Palm Resort Palm Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, best pool area in palm beach”
ElleyTravelly, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ocean side quieter. Request air conditioning and upper floor.”
maureenfritzon, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“YOU MUST REQUEST a room with air conditioning or you will just get fans”
Georgie71, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for air conditioning, and apartments without carpet as they feel mouldy unfeet.”
Hosefam, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors offer better views and are quieter. A lift gets you up there in no time.”
74darryls, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5