We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Just returned from Turtle, Friday (6 days). Really great family place to stay, just a few negatives. Way to many trees covering the rooms, some rooms don't get any daylight they need their lights on all day(we spoke to other people). Having to pay for mini golf and tennis on top of your stay,really, we spent enough. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie0701
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jodie0701. Yes it can certainly be a struggle balancing the gorgeous vegetation, offering shade and privacy, whilst still allowing for natural lighting in the ground floor apartments. I think that this will always be one of those things that wont suit everyone, but having stayed here now, you have seen the pros and cons of the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

This is my family's second time at turtle beach. Room was lovely and clean. Definitely able to stay inside resort with so many activities on offer, but still close to beach and usual tourist attractions of the Gold Coast. Wi-Fi worked very intermittently and while this was an improvement to our last visits non existent Wi-Fi, I still think if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks once again Tracey. I am pleased to hear that you saw some improvements with the WiFi and we look forward to welcoming you all back for a third time. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children; 4, 8 & 10 yrs.) stayed at Turtle Beach Resort for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. We had booked our trips accommodation here on the recommendations of our travel agent as a great fun place for children. Staff were very friendly and helpful via email and in person....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2MEKES
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 2MEKES We love getting such great reviews from our guests, and yours is no exception. You have truly highlighted some of the best things about our Resort. We take pride in the family atmosphere we provide and, in fact it is an atmosphere that our families provide for us. The relaxing gardens and multiple facilities help kids interact with...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Great resort just as I expected, staff lovely, facilities great, only two niggles Location not that great unless you have a car expect to spend a lot of time and obey using shuttles and public transport. Kids club was very very expensive, $25 per child per session so if I wanted my 3 kids to go that's $75 for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnygirl W
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunnygirl, Thanks so much for your review. Keep an eye out for our 3 night + packages. When booked in advance, they will all include a complimentary Kids Club Session for each child aged 4-12. We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed at Turtle Beach for one night in June last year and this time we stayed for a week. I thought it worth doing another review since it had been almost a year and this time we stayed long enough to get a feel for the place. Having more time here was good. There is a lot to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navek
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your continued support is appreciated Navek and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Warrnambool
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Currently staying here with our kids for a week. The resort is just fantastic. Multiple pools with water slides, several bbq areas, tennis court and a putt putt golf course spread around the grounds to fill in the sunny Queensland days. Our 2 bedroom apartment is well laid out and has everything we need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tmac351
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5* review. See you again soon. Warm regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely place and it kept my boy busy in their pools.. It is quite noisy sometimes at night but then it is a family friendly place with beautiful children going around and about so definitely not for quiet seeker. We enjoyed our stay there and wouldn't mind to come back again. Smooth check out and airport transfer too. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ليزا ا
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mmmm.... pancakes!! Definitely a hit with all out big and small kids. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your journey. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed March 12th for 7 days there was 5A 3C.we didn't get what our travel agent said we would 4 bedroom apartment on ground floor.which was not turtle beach retorts fault nor could they do anything about it as we didn't book through them .so we had 2x2 bedroom apartments one was level2 the other level3 .my daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review. Although we would always prefer that bookings come directly through our own team at the Resort, we appreciate all of the business our travel agents send us and also their on going recommendations. I apologise that you did not receive the apartment you first anticipated, but I am pleased we were able to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. Everything about apartment was extremely good, laundy, bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen fantastic and well appointed with appliances and dishware. BBQs available in lovely gardens. We have older children >12 and they were very happy there as they could play tennis, go to pools, felt they were safe but lots of things to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wen5739
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Wen5739 for reviewing your stay. Its great to hear that you all had such a lovely time with us. Crossing the road to the beach can be a little inconvenient, but isn't it such a beautiful beach once you get there and worth the short walk? Your recommendation is also appreciated and we hope you will stay with us...

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Have stayed here several times. Highly recommended for young families. Lots of activities for the kids, pools, mini golf, tennis, movies etc. Nice restaurant. Big clean rooms. Lots of facilities nearby. Onsite parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Michelle. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Melanie Reid

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
2.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
10.4 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,171 reviews
6.4 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,156 - ₹ 17,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 5”
lancerice2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 220, right near splash zone and ground floor. A good option for kids accessing pools.”
Tubsy_Family, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the Adults Only pool are quieter at night.”
TaganRobson, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor if you don't wish to climb stairs.”
347beckyv, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can get one with a sofa bed as well or a roll out bed. We had my mum stay a few nights and the roll out bed fit between the kids.”
61lisaf, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5