We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 998: English reviews
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here. Beautiful grounds, faultless, friendly staff and clean room. Lots of bbqs, beautiful pools and the pizza restaurant is lovely and well priced. They advertise free wifi, but it is extremely patchy, and both times we stayed it hadn't worked, so that's annoying. Also they don't provide sufficient cleaning materials for the bbqs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amandajfitz
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We invited our children & grandchilden to a holiday at Turtle Beach Resort. The facilities were great for everyone - the various pools & water slides, the tennis court, the BBQ areas & the units were spacious & clean. All had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jbeewar
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

While we had a lovely time while we were away, we had really mixed feelings about our stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We felt that while the facilities at this resort were fantastic for families as there is so much to do at the resort you don't really have to leave all day, there were some aspects that really need... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank aeleslie
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. As always, we appreciate your feedback whether it is negative or positive and endeavour to address all points so as to improve our Resort service and facilities. Your positive points are just great and I thank you for all of them. With regards to your negative points; it is always disappointing to hear that we... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights! Great location and resort! The deck bar has lots of choice and also provides gf pizza- good value too! Very relaxed atmosphere at the resort which is perfect for families with young children. Rooms are very large, we had an older style room but still great, immaculate. A few things broken, shower screen and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank REG123
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Our family of 5 had a wonderful time at Turtle Beach!! We were in room 115 (level 3) no lifts so it was a tad painful bringing our luggage up 6 flights of stairs etc. but really no biggie in the scheme of things!!! The room itself was perfect, plenty of space for us & our 3 children!! The fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolescrine
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nicole!! See you again. Melanie Reid More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay at Turtle Beach Resort and I must say all the reviews I read are 100% right in that it's definitely a great place to stay if you have kids, our two are 10 & 6, and they loved the splash zone. I do agree with other reviewers in that there were no staff to supervisor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stefa1978
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stefa, Thanks so much for your fabulous review. Your comments are great and we really appreciate you sharing them with us… and the photo of the Eggs Benedict!!! Yum!! I agree; it can be a little distressing to see unsupervised children in our water areas doing dangerous things on the equipment. Unfortunately, with 5 water areas to supervise, it... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Family of 4 from Tasmania (kids aged 14 and 10) stayed here for 2 weeks in January 2015 and absolutely loved it. Ideal place for a family with children. Lots of pools, splashzone, tennis, mini golf etc. Lots of BBQ's always available when we needed it. The pool areas can get quite slippery when wet so care is needed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridie Y
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Bridie for your wonderful support. It sounds like you had a very relaxing holiday and we will be happy to welcome you back to the Resort anytime. Kind regards Melanie Reid More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We stayed at Turtle Beach for 10 nights in Jan 2015. We had a standard two bedroom apartment which was plenty big enough for our family of 4. We were on the top floor so we did get very sick of climbing up multiple flights of stairs, especially with luggage and food shopping. I recommend you ask for a ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miranda E
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Miranda. Its always great to get such lovely reviews. We hope to see you all again in the future. Regards Melanie Reid More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The pool closest to us always smelt like urine by the end of the day. The beds were so uncoimfortable and the pillows were so lumpy they would have been so old. The splash zone never opened on time and closed too early and sometimes never opened at all. The service was average and so was the location. My kids... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Jenny B
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for taking the time to pen your review from your stay in October. I apologise that our Resort did not meet your expectations at that time. Your comments are certainly appreciated and have been taken on board. We have had a very stress free Christmas and New Year and we hope that you may consider us... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Had a great week in January 2015 with family at the Turtle Beach Resort at Mermaid Beach. Great 2 bedroom Deluxe room surrounded by pools and water park to cater for all family. The resort convenience store and cafe restuarants were both good value for money. To add the location of the resort is well situated in Mermaid Beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bulldogjohn
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi John Thanks so much for your 5 stay review Come and visit us again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid More 

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
2.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
10.5 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
3,761 reviews
6.5 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#14 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
13.7 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
1.6 km away
BreakFree Diamond Beach
BreakFree Diamond Beach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,843 - ₹ 30,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms are a must”
 of 5 bubbles seanp572, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room away from the Splashzone Area”
 of 5 bubbles 866, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For families with 2 or more children recommend spend a bit more & get 3 bedroom unit. More room to enjoy your stay, mind you 2 bedroom unit we had very good. ”
 of 5 bubbles A4045VHcraigb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles maxg115, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles jacktheripper75, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay