We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windsurfer Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Windsurfer Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are very friendly but this really is a budget accommodation. Our room had all the expected amenities, but was very small, cramped and in dire need of renovation. The room smelled stale, had dirty windows and tired furniture. The windows were dirty and it wasn't exactly clean (including someone's old underpants left in a cupboard, next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The money value is very good in here. You can not just afford a buget resort then you required a five star hotel. We love here the room is big enough for a family. They have pool spa and BBQ. BTW they all quite clean I saw the manager cleaned there very early morning. The location is quite convenient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for one week. i really enjoy there. The pool and BBQ always very clean. The Location is close to everywhere. The room is clean and comfortable just price is higher than befor. I know it is high season. Free wifi very fast. Tv is 50inch. Biggerst Tv. We found an old lady with a dog always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank book s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on Christmas days and the units appear nice and tidy from the inside. When we opened the door the smell totally put us off, it smelled like cooking oil and dampness. The smell was even in the curtains. When we opened the curtains the one side slid off the rail. If you have difficulty breathing then this would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coenie k
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my 2 weeks at Windsurfer Resort,my apartment was older,but very clean The rate was fantastic I like Labrador as its quiet up that end,close to Harbourtown,and the theme parks if needed Free Wifi and parking was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendydev0s
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Thank you for you review. For that room We already replace the TV stand, dining table , 50 inch new TV and repaint the wall. Then We will do some job in the bathroom. Hope see you again next year. I wish you have a good Xmas holiday. Windsurfer

Queensland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in apartment 21 which was very clean, tidy & had plenty of space for 2 of us. Everything we needed in the kitchen was there and enough cutlery and plates for both of us. Nice view of the ocean, clean balcony and nice outside furniture. The bed was comfy and our room was quiet and relaxing. Couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clodagh666
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Clodagh, Thank you for you review. I am very happy you enjoy your room. For room 21 we already start to bathroom renovation, already replace the TV stand and 50inch TV. Then will repaint the wall,replace sofa and carpet. Hope to see you next time. I wish you have a wonderful Xmas holidyas Windsurfer

coffs harbour, australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We booked a 1 bedroom garden view apartment on Agoda. We were allocated a ground floor apartment. The "garden view" is a few shrubs in planter boxes and a brick wall and windows of the apartment block next door. There is not much privacy with blinds open and a small child living next door just a few feet from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbimages
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cbimages, Thank you for your review. Sorry about the leaves and sliding door. We lived on site we can fix your problems when you tell us ASAP. Already tell the cleaner to check the backyard and we will double check again. The sliding door is fix by replace two wheels. The cutlery drawer is repaint. Windsufer

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Lovely spot to stay, across the road from the beach and very close to the shops. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with water views, was a clean room with ample space. Well supplied kitchen and laundry. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TanAar
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! Welcome you back next time! We'll have a little gift for your return!

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We were to stay 3 nights here but only stayed 2 . imagine our frustration after our flight from Sydney was delayed, there was a mix up with our rental car then arriving at the windsurfer resort about 9 pm to check in only to discover they were fully booked & we were not on the guest list for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Limodriver64
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I was up from Canberra and Stayed at this resort for my daughters graduation. It was relatively clean but very outdated. There were handyman fixed all through the room. Like the AC was very noisy and to stop the rattling there was a toilet paper roll to absorb the vibration. Staff friendly but for the price rooms could be updated

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger W
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Will get on to the AC for the room. Renovation like re paint the entire unit and carpet replacement will be organised from one room by another. New furniture are sourced. Hope see you next time.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
8.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,345 reviews
8.0 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
4.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Como Crescent, Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
23.3 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise, yet nestled on the shores of the Broadwater in Biggera Waters Windsurfer Resort has all the Gold Coast has to offer within easy reach. Its central location means that you are just 15 minutes to any of the Coasts major tourist attractions. Seaworld to the south, Movieworld, Dreamworld and Wet n Wild to the north and just 50 minutes from Queenslands capital city, Brisbane.From the national parks and state forests to the rolling surf and beaches, there is something for everyone. A casual and relaxed lifestyle is easily achieved with the warm year round climate allowing you to laze around if you feel like doing absolutely nothing. World class attractions and entertainment provide a calendar packed with events such as the Armor All 600 Carnival, Australian Surf Life Saving Championships, to name a few. Whatever your choice, the gold coast has plenty to offer, even the most adventurous holiday maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsurfer Resort

Address: 452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: ₹ 4,502 - ₹ 10,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsurfer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windsurfer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Resort Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views provide a lovely outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles TanAar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 36 and it had great views”
 of 5 bubbles Burger71, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with water views are great”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaT201, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure you get a choice to select your room. Not in a busy area like surfers but handy to all the attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsStillscottish, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms without traffic noise are at the back, are cheaper but only have limited or no water views.”
 of 5 bubbles Nannita7, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay