We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the villas and we had a fantastic time! Villa clean and comfortable, water slide, water park and jumping pillow are fantastic for the kids! I loved that the park had a restaurant and bar, and coffee! you really don't need to leave the park if you didn't want to. Food was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the swimming pool areas, water park and the 18 hole mini golf (my son insisted on playing twice a day). Food was quite good (serving sizes bit large for my liking). The staff were excellent particularly reception staff and the bistro staff. Stayed in a studio unit - well maintained and a good size for 2 people. Kids activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_C7205
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Facilities are nice, bathrooms are modern and clean. Great kids facilities. However our site was so small we were unable to open our annex, we will reconsider staying there next time solely on site size. We left early due to this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on more than one occasion in a tent on a powered site. We have to young boys and they love this place and we will be returning again in future. It would be nice if it was a bit cheaper but it seems to be the way of the world charging at least $100 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydalley
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted to see how much you and your two young boys enjoy staying with us and hope to provide you with many fond holiday memories for years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kids loved...waterpark and pools. No longer a caravan park more a resort style with own bistro and reduced bbqs etc. Which equals more expense. Rooms ok. Kids activities built in. Close to all attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is wonderful to see how much the kids loved the waterpark and pools. We hope to see you again soon. Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this resort for a family trip from Melbourne for 10 nights. Booked an air ondioned unit which are large enough for a family of 7. 4 adults and three children.. The facilities for the kids are great with plenty to do and three pools( we booked a townhouse that has a pool in the same area and even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anzaceve
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good accomodation but being a big 4 it should be allowed pets, sadly this isn't the case. Expensive for rent sites after all its only a patch of grass but good location and friendly staff, really need to allow pets though, have lost along if business because of this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay on the whole and to read your comments about the good location and friendly staff. While we do try to accommodate guest needs and requests where possible, please understand that while some pets are well behaved and cleaned up after by owners, we have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a hotel room. Comfortable beds & exceptionally clean room and bathroom facilities. The full amenities of microwave, full sink and storage for food was fantastic! The park on a whole is very clean and well thought out in design. All pool areas were fantastic and equally fun was the jumping pillow. The resturant however was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nm B
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to have welcomed your for your 2 night stay and to read your comments about the comfortable beds; clean room, bathroom and facilities; fantastic facilities. It is extremely disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations in regards to service and food at the bistro. We take guest feedback very seriously and management have followed...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

First time staying at a Big4, previous reviewers made it sound very promising, but I quickly realised how "average" this place is to stay. Great value if you are camping, but if you are paying $300+ per night for a villa or better, then this is not worth that kind of money in my opinion. Best and worst bits: Best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manish S
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Manish, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It’s wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and that the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, pool, waterpark and activities on offer. Thank you also for your positive feedback about the excellent service received. It saddens us however to read that your...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My family consisting of 4 loved this place so much we can't wait to go back next year. Wide open spaces so much fun to be had. Beautiful pools and spas . Spoilt for choice for swimming. Honestly we loved Treasure island 🌴. Next time we prefer to stay in the houses right next to one of the pools ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa E
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see how much your family loved NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park and look forward to welcoming you back. Natalia, Customer Communications

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (520)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Deluxe Villa (105)
Viewed
Pandanus Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
Spa Studio Unit (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
11.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
5.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
7.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
4.2 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
3,888 reviews
13.7 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: ₹ 6,347 - ₹ 18,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio units noisy due to being directly on highway/the lights on stairwells very bright and on all night and lights up the rooms all night”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly_C7205, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The town houses near the creek are quite private and quiet as they are away from the main attractions, but there are mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles anzaceve, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss this one”
 of 5 bubbles hsmith6169, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early for kids club”
 of 5 bubbles Maz797, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“probably spend more to get the best possible cabin”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpJ3223UP, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay