We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Contessa Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Contessa Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Contessa Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

These apartments are only a 2 block walk from thequaint Tedder Ave which has some great eateries and shops and a really friendly & helpful pharmacy/pharmacist. The nearby patrolled beach is only a block away and an easy walk for the kids. The grounds and gardens, indoor and outdoor pools are all well maintained and are immaculately presented however there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WG S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

If you're going to stay here, it might be worthwhile asking for an actual picture of the apartment you'll be staying in after the booking is made because ours was nothing like the pictures advertised. The decor was dated and I could have sworn the apartment hadn't been used in at least 6 months as it was so dirty. Apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yb15
Richmond
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Whatever rooms you have selected are beautiful, amazing landscape and very good services in hotel. If you don't hire a car...no problem. Buses stop are in front of the hotel and a few minutes walking to the trams stop. All of them bring you and your family to spectacular places like Wet and Wild, Movie wolrd, Sea wolrd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintoyal
Sydney
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Overall, the apartment was very spacious and the facilities of the pool and garden are wonderful. However, the furnishings in my room were very poor. One of the single beds was broken and couldn't be slept on. Management tried to fix this, however it was still very uncomfortable. Every bed was overall uncomfortable with very hard mattresses. Other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gabriellag29
Mackay
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My family and I spent 5 days here. We will be visiting again. It was lovely. I highly recommend these appartments and they are within walking distance to some lovely restaurants. My children enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool ☺️☺️☺️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

London
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We got a great rate when we called direct - very large apartment for 4-5 people - fan views and the pool area and large gardens were great - also close to Tedder are for good local eateries - we had good views towards the river and the sea - really warm welcome and we would definitely like to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnitedGirlLondon
South Yunderup, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

really love the spacious rooms close to the beach. apartments close to everything and check in very friendly. pricing is good too. outdoor pool and indoor pool lovely. balcony could be bigger but overall a great apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8123UAkarenh
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to having you possibly stay with us again.

Bundanoon
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The apartment is located in a quieter location and close to a magnificent beach. It was an older apartment and although more space than more recent buildings it is getting to the stage where it needs a makeover. The most disappointing thing was the strong odour that permeated the unit. The leather chairs and couch may have been the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Del C
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take on board your comments. We always welcome constructive criticism. The owners of the apartment are coming up to visit this weekend and we will show them your feedback and will attempt to have all these issues addressed. Hope to see you again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We were in 5 (2 friends and 3 family members. We loved everything about this place. It was exactly like in the photo. Very large 4 bedroom apt, comfortable, beautiful, great views from the huge glass window lounge, kitchen and bedrooms. The amenities were great and we felt at home. The surrounds are very classy and we definetelly will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David G, Manager at Contessa Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which had ample room, there for a week from 14th January. Beautiful wrap around verandah with view of river, pool and beach. Very quiet apartment, great for family's close to everything but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. only thing is airconditioning is only in lounge room so bedrooms tend to heat up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
1.7 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,696 reviews
1.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
232 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1.0 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,829 - ₹ 20,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Contessa Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“amazing views from the higher levels if you like heights.”
 of 5 bubbles mareemac2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Above the 25 th floor All balconies get all day sun , perfect for winter warmth”
 of 5 bubbles C9989ZEjanel, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure management give you what you ask for!”
 of 5 bubbles 733homenow, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a good high floor to take advantage of the views.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbV7857QW, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a higher floor for better views and definately make enquiries regarding room quality. Request a renovated or newer re-furbished room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles WGS_12, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay