We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chidori Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chidori Court
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chidori Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

needed a good professional clean as mouldy shower screens ,dirty windows, sliding doors hard to open and sofa bed could not be sat on as you fell into the gap at front and sides but the beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet with a nice spa and pool , close to beach and nice eateries, great if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671janine5
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We were very happy with the room and the location. It was close to the beach and shops. Our children had a fantastic time, the pool and spa area is excellent. It is certainly a child friendly establishment and great for a family holiday. Unfortunately our bathroom was a small problem, the shower screen continually fell off its hinges and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 829sue40
Reviewed 4 September 2014

What an amazing location! Central to shops, the beach, and theme parks. Great pool and spa area. The kids had a blast! And what a fantastic apartment. Couldn't have wished for better. Thank you so much for our perfect family holiday. We will definitely be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mowbro
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

That's awesome, we love getting reviews like this. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to seeing you and more of your family again.

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We're not fussy people, we weren't expecting five star however we did expect to get what was advertised: a basic, clean and friendly environment. On arrival to our apartment we were welcomed with damaged furniture, shower doors off hinges, mouldy tiles and blown lights. While none of this was remedied when we brought it to managements attention we weren't too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Basfield
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read this review and we are sorry your Chidori Court stay did not meet your expectations. When you checked in with reception the morning after your arrival and informed us that the main toilet had been used we were indeed horrified as a tradesperson had carried out a job in the unit just prior to your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lets me make it short into lists Pros: 1. Late check in system (12.30pm, 3rd August 2014) - There's a panel/intercom on the wall, the right side of the front door. Wait about 10 -15 minutes waiting for answer & very good response from the intercom, swift check in. 2. Security - This apartment secured with magnetic keychain. Everytime you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash_Mus
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just for your peace of mind regarding your security they single lock in the door is standard and the second lock is not active due to fire regulations.

Mudjimba, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Chidori for a little family getaway. We wanted to be central to theme parks and beaches. It was the perfect spot, nice and quiet and not too busy. The beach and coffee shop were just a short walk, walking distance to the surf club. The rooms were very tidy and clean, great value for money. We will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davidia L
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Our location is always commented on favourably and being able to walk to the local shops, beach and attractions makes for a nice relaxing holiday. Thanks so much for your review we really do appreciate it.

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at Chidori for Gold Coast 10km Run. Perfect location, easy walk to start line for run, close to local restaurants. Nice quiet spot. Great BBQ area, pool & warm spa - nice and clean. Secure undercover car park. 2 Bedrm apartment - good size with great kitchen, comfy beds. Definitely stay here again. Fair walk down to Surfers but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hurkeys
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chidori Court. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review and hope to see you next year.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place close to everything and nice people :) Great room great pool and BBQ area all and all was a great holiday :) Was great to go to the theme parks and come back and relax at such a awesome place will be going to stay again there for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leolyn182
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chidori Court. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review.

Tuross Head, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Enjoyed yet another lovely stay at Chidori. Spotlessly clean and comfortable in quiet surroundings. We choose to stay here when visiting family nearby. Walk to beach and great coffee at Beaches. Southport Surf Club have great meals from breakfast to dinner - all with that beautiful ocean view! Pool at Chidori is so clean, grand kids loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill G
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Chidori Court we appreciate your review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were in Main Beach again for our 2nd trip this year and we chose to return to Chidori Court again. There are a few things that made us return to the same place and the they are-apartment size/cleanliness/pool area/location/service/low rise/family friendly/secure parking. We were only 20mins away from Movie World and we walked to Sea World. Main Beach is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TFMJ-Cloey
Graham A, Manager at Chidori Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Como Crescent, Southport
0.1 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
235 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crest Apartments
The Crest Apartments
#4 of 18 in Main Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
607 reviews
1.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 km away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chidori Court

Address: 1 Cronin Ave | Corner Pacific & Cronin Streets, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,230 - ₹ 14,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chidori Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chidori Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chidori Court Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chidori Court staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mt Martha, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chidori Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not much privacy in any that look over the pool, and it is noisy Room”
 of 5 bubbles JulieR559, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont plan to sleep if you cant sleep and any noises. Take Toitel paper and hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles 580mariev, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We chose a ground floor unit after consulting the manager and it suited us as it had hard floors as we have asthmatics”
 of 5 bubbles Rooster1968, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“very quite and friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles 424joyce, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles Dobin1969, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay