We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea World Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sea World Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,869: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Resort itself doesn't look amazing but the staff made our weekend more than enjoyable. Every single one of them from reception to housekeeping that we interacted with during our 4 nights stay were amazingly friendly and helpful. They were also extremely polite and very well mannered. Thumbs up to the HR Department for their recruitment. Positives: Great staff, Good mattresses,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremymowling
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it's wonderful to know that all of our team members looked after you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We loved our stay, even though the fire alarm went off at 5am one morning and we all got up and trundled to reception in our PJs. Then the following night it went off at 2am and then again some time later. (We were so tired from the day before that we decided to risk it the next time!) I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6belinda
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Hi 6belinda, thank you for your review. I must apologise for the fire alarm that night, after investigating it turned out that we had a fault underground which has now been rectified, it must have been very frustrating to have been woken. The extraction system in the bathrooms comes from a central area so is not extracted from each individual...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms with king size twin beds..pool view rooms..near to the theme parks..nice small waterpark in the premises.. Nice variety of breakfast..but no food outlet outside the resort in walking distance..nice small balcony..rooms are bit far away from the reception..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishleen V
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ishleen V.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The negatives were a few. First there was the misunderstanding in what a Superior Queen Double Room is. We thought it meant that we would have two rooms, with queen beds in each. One for our young adult children/couple and one for husband and wife, early fifties. This is not the case. Aforesaid room is one room with two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do not actually have queen double rooms, we have queen rooms and double rooms and do have interconnecting rooms available too. Our Reservations team are very good at describing the room inclusions but sorry if there was some misunderstanding here. All of our room configurations are also on our website for guests to peruse...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Not only is this a great resort, the staff are amazing. Everytime I needed help, they were not only willing to help, but they did so in such a friendly way. On top of this, the rooms are modern and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you David G, we think our team members are amazing, it makes our day when our guests say so too.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with the red hot deal. The room was very average and tv didn't work all rooms around it were being renovated, which I would have appreciated being told prior to booking. However after talking with the supervisor Chris he managed to move us to a renovated room and ensured we were happy with it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mljte
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you mljte, we are having a few of our rooms upgraded as part of an ongoing refurbishment. Sorry to hear that this impacted your stay, they usually work inconspicuously and during daytime hours so our guests are not normally affected. Very happy to hear that Chris sorted out a room move for you, I will certainly thank him personally...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We spent two nights at the resort hotel in two rooms. Both rooms were well equipped and really comfortable. The beds were spotless and very comfortable. We had a balcony to look out over the water. The on site restaurant did a brilliant buffet breakfast which was excellent value for money. The grounds within the resort are very attractive, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer49
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Hi daydreamer49, Good to hear that you had great family fun and found us to be of excellent value for money, we are very blessed with our surroundings here on the Spit. It sure is a wonderful location.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2016

There have been some poor reviews of Sea World Resort on TripAdvisor, so our expectations were low. However, we were pleasantly surprised at the excellent service, rooms, facilities, dining options and extras that are available to guests of this upgraded & refurbished resort. We have stayed in many resorts around the world, and the revamped Sea World Resort definitely matches...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jason D
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jason, thanks for your great review, lots of excellent tips here for travellers. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. Just goes to show that you cannot believe everything you read on Trip Advisor!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The buffet here is ridiculous... Good food, good staff, able to manage big crowds, fun pool for the kids.... Beach across the road, excellent Broadwater views My only complaint was that there was a poo left in the toilet... But it was mine so I shouldn't really complain 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wingdong
GM_Sea_World_Resort, General Manager at Sea World Resort, responded to this review

Thanks wingdong for your post. Great to hear that you had a good time with us. Maybe your title to your review should have been 'Eat til you Poop'?

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The Dolphins are cute. I did the $250 swimming with dolphins. It only lasted 20 mins and 10 mins of it was just talking and getting ready. It wasn't worth any money at all. I thought we get to pat the Dolphins a bit longer. It's not worth it, I felt really ripped off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lykazarate

965 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium King Room (54)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,757 reviews
4.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,479 reviews
8.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
10.5 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,028 reviews
4.0 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#14 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your family on a journey of discovery and adventure at the award-winning Sea World Resort. There's so much to explore including an aquatic adventure playground, cuddles with your favourite Nickelodeon characters including the awesome new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and a fun filled Kid's Club. Go on a behind the scenes sneak peek of a dolphin training session with Sea World Resort's exclusive Dolphin Discovery Presentation, free when you stay two nights or more. It's a wonderful experience the kids will never forget. Then join everyone's favourite sponge and his nautical friends in your own underwater adventure at the amazing 'SpongeBob SplashBash' aquatic adventure zone. Your kids will adore the bright and colourful water-play areas themed around SpongeBob SquarePants, Patrick, and Squidward, plus a few jellyfish of course. And just try and keep the kids away from the spectacular nightly light show at the musical water fountain. Home to four restaurants and two bar areas, you'll never have to leave the comfort of the Resort. Dine on at the Shoreline Restaurant and experience an amazing new menu that features live interactive cooking, and enjoy delicious Japanese cuisine at Hatsuhana, all family friendly of course. Plus, spoil the kids with an evening in the Resort's newly upgraded Kids' Club with specially designed Nickelodeon activities and programs that they'll love. Sea World Resort is perfect for your family with direct monorail access to Sea World and family friendly service all with Gold Coast beaches and famous theme parks on your doorstep, not to mention free WIFI around the entire hotel and free in-room broadband. The Resort also offers a host of seasonal water sports, plus massage, beauty and a gym. What will you discover today at Sea World Resort, the heart of fun and adventure? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea World Resort

Address: Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,007 - ₹ 16,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea World Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Hotel Main Beach
Nara Resort Sea World
Sea World Main Beach
Sea World Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea World Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Sea World Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somehere else U might get a good service worth the money”
  • The way to Rooms
  • looks like we are flooding
  • the water doesnot get drained
  • U got door insdie the romm... scary
 of 5 bubbles Robin901, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose garden view. cheaper and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie278, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room with view to ocean”
 of 5 bubbles JeffA179, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Eat in the lounge area for breakfast. Cheaper than buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles R5787HOchrisc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium room was really good, river views and close to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles paoletti3, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay