We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Agoda.comUS$ 235*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 268*
US$ 235*
Great Deal
US$ 238*
US$ 239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The location and lay out specially the outdoor areas is fantastic. It proximity to the beach is wonderful. However the room we stayed in needs some TLC. the furniture is worn and in some cases battered, I missed a Nespresso machine that most first class hotels now provide. I found the bar in the room unbelievably expensive. A bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter H
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Peter H We do not have many guests from Barcelona so it was great to have you both with us during your visit to Australia! Your insights and comments are appreciated, and whilst we are pleased you enjoyed the resort overall, we regret those areas which caused you disappointment. With regards balconies, our rooms and suites within the hotel...

Northern Rivers NSW
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This 'resort' is not 5 star by any stretch - and considering the huge choice of accommodation on the Gold Coast, your $$$$ will be better spent elsewhere. Bored staff that really didn't seem to care, very ordinary rooms, food was ok but expensive. Don't even think of going to this resort if you smoke - we were humiliated when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa_sams
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear lisa-sams We are very sorry you had such a disappointing stay earlier this month. Your comments regarding the notification of our no smoking policy and the way this was handled by our Security Officers are noted, and we apologise sincerely for the way this interaction, as described, made you feel. We strive to be courteous and respectful in all...

Qualicum Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Second visit back, unfortunately early check in arranged didn't happen. Staff made sure I was comfortable for the 5 hours I had to wait before my room was ready. Room same as previous with ocean view, seems they must all be standard size. These rooms are in desperate need of renovation, old soaker tub to climb into to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redrooster52
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Redrooster52 Thank you for returning, and for the time you have taken to review your Mirage experience in such detail....and include photos. Whilst proud you enjoyed and appreciated the service from associates, we regret that you found our accommodation lacking. We hope you will continue your support and return Redrooster52. For the moment we thank you once again for...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My husband & I have just returned from a four day stay at this wonderful hotel. We were celebrating our anniversary & upon checking into our room we found a bottle of champagne & a lovely note from the manager. We were upgraded to an ocean view room & the views were to die for. We cannot speak highly enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie965
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Angie965…thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage for the celebration of your Anniversary. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us for this visit over to the Gold Coast, and great to know your experience was such a special one. Your review and recommendation of our beautiful resort are appreciated, as are your very kind words...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the suite with beautiful views of the sea. Everything about the room was perfect, extremely comfortable bed, luxurious linen, spacious shower. Good coffee maker! Great selection at breakfast, and although it was very busy the service was excellent. Just perfect for a weekend break, will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_and_David
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Elizabeth and David…thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage for your Gold Coast weekend. We appreciate your wonderful review, and your support, and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon…warmest wishes, Mark

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Gym being renovated and temporary gym only open during business hours. Upon check in to room was still being cleaned. Very disappointing for a "resort". Lots of traffic noise in my room. There are a lot better places to go with much better value. AVOID!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredfoody
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear fredfoody It was disappointing and concerning to read your review and know we have failed to provide you with our usual 5 star Sheraton Grand Mirage guest experience. We’re very sorry. If you would consider giving us another chance in the future we would do all we could to ensure a comfortable, enjoyable, and more typical Mirage experience. Please...

Sydney
Reviewed 9 August 2016

As soon as you walk into the lobby you feel calm as you see through to the ocean. This is my pick of places to stay on the Gold Coast and I certainly rate it above the Palazzo across the road. Service is friendly and rooms are lovely. The hotel manages to maintain the 5 star atmosphere but in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenno11
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Glenno11…..thank you for your perfect description of our beautiful resort in your special review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you both back on a return stay sometime soon…..warm regards Mark

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel. We stayed in an ocean view room the windows open right up and the beach is just a stones throw from the sand, nothing like listening to the ocean crash as you are drifting off to sleep. The beds were comfortable...a lot better than some of the horrible beds we have been forced to sleep on during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5stargirl2004
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi 5stargirl2004 Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage for your recent visit over to the Gold Coast. We’re very pleased you enjoyed our resort and our wonderful location right on the beach and appreciate your insights and feedback. Our apologies for the issues you encountered with parking. This is unusual. We have a large car park which for the...

Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good service, well located to shops and the beach this resort hotel is a real treat. The buffet dinner and breakfast are worth serious consideration. Parking is self serve and free. The room was quiet and had a nice outlook over the pool. The marbled bathroom had a spa and was well stocked with toiletries. The bed was huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieHolidays
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

AussieHolidays…..we enjoyed your positive review on your recent Mirage stay for business, and are delighted you liked our resort. Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience….warmly Mark

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed here for a 3 night family holiday with my daughter and 2 young granddaughters who were visiting from Melbourne. Check-in was efficient and friendly with secure undercover parking. The rooms were of reasonable size and adequately furnished. My wife and I requested and were given a 'disabled' room which had suitable appointments. Unfortunately, we experienced problems with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozmike77
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear ozmike77…..thank you for staying with us with your family last month, and for posting such a positive review, despite the issue you experienced with the air conditioning in your room. We apologise again for that malfunction, and are very pleased Dan and Andy were able to assist and also extend that Terraces gesture in recognition of the issue you...

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (773)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Garden Terrace Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Royal Suite (104)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.2 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,849 reviews
3.0 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,597 reviews
7.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,738 - ₹ 33,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a room with a beach and pool view.”
Jewel4848484, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as close to the reception as possible, we were put very very far away from the lobby, a long walk .”
losh_12, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request 2016”
parche, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure of there are any great rooms at all don't get one near the road - I was told it is really noisy”
colt2014, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing rooms are fabulous !!!”
Bexstar008, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 235* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 238
Sheraton.comUS$ 239
TripAdvisorUS$ 235
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates