We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Versace

Save
Traveller (1485)
Room & Suite (577)
Dining (214)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“high tea”(144 reviews)
“il barocco”(60 reviews)
“le jardin”(59 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,162)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveller rating
1,062
449
270
155
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,062
449
270
155
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teail baroccole jardinsuperior suitevie restaurantthe gold coastturn down servicelagoon suiteseafood buffetbeautiful hotelmarina mirageoil burnerpool areapool staffspa bathlittle thingsacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
541 - 545 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The once fine Hotel with pseudo upmarket restaurants is in a state of decay..which is probably why top General Manager Subash Basrur flew the couple. The place looks and feels and even smells dated and the staff appear despondent and non interested. The Chinese owners...More

Thank HoneyandPaul
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 3 September 2016

Dear HoneyAndPaul, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your review and thank you for your feedback. This has been passed onto our Executive Management team. Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were helpful - from check-in to checkout! The turn down service and the breakfast buffet was lovely. There was even a pillow menu! I slept well. The lagoon was beautiful to see. Very close to Marina Mirage which is good for alternative dining options.More

Thank blinkybillWhistler
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 2 September 2016

Dear blinkybillWhistler, Thank you for your review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I am delighted you had such a luxurious time! We look forward to giving you a very warm Palazzo Versace welcome back in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

The pool was so so cold.There was no hope of enjoying the pool with young children as the temperature was between 18 and 20 degrees....".to get the chill off ". Staff had no interest in heating the pool and there was no-one in it during...More

2  Thank kaz1234562016
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 2 September 2016

Dear kaz1234562016, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Please allow me to apologise you felt our pool temperature during winter has not been as warm as you had hoped for. Unfortunately due to the cooler temperatures in the winter months, this...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had very high expectations of our 2 night stay and we weren't disappointed. The breakfast buffet was outstanding (nice to finally find a 5 star hotel that includes real coffee in the buffet). Our superior king room was so lovely that it was hard...More

Thank HikingMum
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear HikingMum, Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. What a delight it was to learn you had such a first-class experience with us! We look forward to giving you a very warm welcome back soon. Warm...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We called in to see how it compared to the Palazzo in Las Vegas. Were pleasantly surprised , very nice.The interior was stunning. Calm and pleasant. Staff were well presented and helpful. Very enjoyable visit.

Thank Val B
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Val B, Thank you for your lovely review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast! Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 266 - US$ 949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 266 - US$ 949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1485)
Room & Suite (577)
Dining (214)
Pool & Beach (212)
Amenities (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Langford60
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hari_Varier | Property representative |
Pool is open from Sunrise to Sunset. A fantastic team serves food& beverage from 9am to 5pm.
0
Votes
Langford60
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timothy D | Reviewed this property |
Yes I recall 8:00pm although the pool is not heated so outside of the summer months it may be a bit cool for swimming after the sun loses its intensity in the later afternoon.
0
Votes
miricodd1
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from hiddi57 | Reviewed this property |
We had free WiFi.. Also the hotel is currently advertising free WiFi..
1
Vote
Room Tips
"3 options for afternoon tea. Plenty of food and drink for 3 of us"
Read review
"Request a room overlooking pool areas - not Seaworld Drive frontage."
Read review
"If you can afford it well worth it"
Read review
"We had the lagoon view room which was lovely with a view of the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing