We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spyros Studios

Laganas, Greece
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Pool
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Thank you Kat and George!
Me and my friend stayed here for a week at the end of August and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spyros Studios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Me and my friend stayed here for a week at the end of August and the main purpose of the holiday was to visit the strip. Everyone there was very welcoming and Kat and George were so lovely. All of the guests made us feel very welcome too and ended up sitting with them most night drinking before we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie H
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my wife and 2 teenage boys. The negative reviews left by previous guests as suspected were unfounded by us. George and Kat work hard above and beyond what is the norm to ensure that everyone is made to feel welcome and safe. What is apparent is that there are a minority of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roy J
Sheffield, England
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My son and I stayed at Spyros Studios last week. I have to say a huge thank you to Kat and George for making us feel so welcome. The bar and pool are kept to a clean high standard and the food is lovely and affordably priced. TV in the bar was generally the Olympics but George would have changed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicki M
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived at Spyros after being moved from Derekas due to an incident. I have to say i was a little dubious when the rep informed us, but how wrong i was. The hotel was lovely, clean, great pool and bar location. Great food, music, a selection of books to read at the pool. We made some lovely friends sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kate H
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Just back from my first week ever away from my two young children.I have to start by saying Kat and George made my holiday here they are two of the most genuine lovely people I have ever met and would like to class them as friends. basic rooms but it's what you make of it good location if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy G
Snaith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Honestly this was the best week of my life an staying at this hotel was one of the main reasons why! From the moment we arrived at the hotel they made us feel welcome, Kat an George are some of the nicest and most lovely people I've ever met and me an my 17 friends are truly going to miss...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joekellett
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is owned and ran by an awful combination of people. They charged us for absolutely everything possible; even using the air con too long. They are very angry people and tried kicking us out after slapping one of my friends. Do not use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
SpyrosstudiosLagana, Ιδιοκτήτης at Spyros Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review, although we feel we have to add some details to it. As you were informed at your welcome meeting with the company, and also by info posters in your rooms, certain behaviors will be not tollerated, and you would be held responsible and charged for any breakages that...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

12 us (all lads and all 18) stayed at Spyros Studios for 7 days. We got off the transfer bus and we were hoping to get a nice warm welcome from the people at the bar, but instead were greeted with silence and cold stares (they never even told us their names, we found out that they were called Kat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeordieMilligan
SpyrosstudiosLagana, Διευθυντής at Spyros Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we feel we need to add some details to it. it's the Third review writen from someone from your group. we really wish you complained about all that when you were here, as you had a rep that could have helped you with all your complains, and...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Me and 10 others stayed at Spyros on a girls holiday, couldn't have asked for anything better. Kat and George were so welcoming and friendly and helped us organise our day trips such as hiring a boat. The accommodation was great for a girls holiday and the pool area was great. The cocktails and food were so nice but also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank loisw1998
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

12 English blokes went to Zante (all 18) for a week and Kat and George attempted to dampen our spirits and ruin our holiday. I have never met a pair of more unwelcoming, unpleasant and miserable owners in my life, customer service is non-existent. Hated us from the start, George throttled two of my friends over our balcony and threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank afc123727
SpyrosstudiosLagana, Διευθυντής at Spyros Studios, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we feel we need to add some details to it. it's the second review writen from someone from your group. we really wish you complained about all that when you were here, as you had a rep that could have helped you with all your complains, and...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 km away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#17 of 77 in Laganas
153 reviews
0.0 km away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
311 reviews
0.0 km away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#63 of 77 in Laganas
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
193 reviews
0.0 km away
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
Hera Zakynthos Hotel
#30 of 77 in Laganas
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Ikaros Hotel
Ikaros Hotel
#56 of 77 in Laganas
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Spyros Studios

Address: Laganas, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Spyros Studios Hotel Laganas
Spyros Studios Laganas, Zakynthos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spyros Studios staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago
Stretford, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Spyros Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“25 !!! Nearest the bar area on the top floor with UPVC doors and windows with electric shutters.”
 of 5 bubbles Angryman777, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms never get the sun”
 of 5 bubbles 157patc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the top and middle floor had shutters which were like black out blinds”
 of 5 bubbles Z8795MOlucyw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“top floor is the best for view”
 of 5 bubbles 266aliw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the bottom floor are the best - less noise from the road and quicker to access.”
 of 5 bubbles ridlm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5