We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arion Bay

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Arion Bay is a three star beachfront accommodation complex set on the edge of the picturesque village of Kamari on the east side of the island, right in front of the endless black beach and with a magnificent view of the Aegean Sea. Established on the beach of Kamari since 1993, Arion Bay relies on its history by incorporating its past into the present in an original and standard way. Arion Bay's traditional architectural aesthetics is the backdrop to which the touches of modern amenities and services have been added, defining as a priority the pleasant stay of Arion Bay visitors, creating a sophisticated environment with a warm and natural ambience. The unique location, the recent renovation of the rooms, the natural, the simple elegance of the rooms, and its small size contribute to the creation of a special blend of personal service in an environment of unparalleled natural beauty and comfort. Experience the beach in Arion Bay and discover a new hospitality philosophy!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
167Reviews
195Photos
9Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 30
  • 11
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Excellent staff, beach access, pool and price. But don’t expect 5* cleanliness (ants in room) or new towels each day . Tap water tastes bad, but that may be all of Santorini . Overall we enjoyed our 4 night stay
Read more
Response from Zorzos E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Bay
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your comments. It would be extremely helpful to us if you tell us the number of the room that you stay. In case you do not remenber the exact number would you please tell us in which building did you accomondate? In the main bulding where is the pool and the bar or in the bulding next to kings? We ask this information because we want to correct the negative things you are mention and find out which from our staff is not doing its work perfectly. Thank you in advance for your prompt reply.
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay at Arion Bay in Kamari. You are right on the beach and also have an excellent pool and bar area. The rooms are a little small but when you are in such a beautiful place you don't spend that much time in the rooms anyway! The rooms were very clean and th
Read more
Response from Zorzos E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Bay
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Dear Hasl, Thank you very much for your high grades and your kind comments. We are realy happy that we manage to fulfil your expectations and that you have nice memories from your stay at Arion Bay! We hope to see you again! Next year we are going to upgrade the puplic areas of Arion Bay, we hope for the best! Thank you again!
Read more
We didn’t stay here but our daughter & grandchildren did, the apartment was lovely & clean.
The location of the hotel is superb with amazing views, the evening bar is taken care of by Elias he is brilliant with all the guests making time to ensure everyone is having a great time.
Read more
Response from Zorzos E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Bay
Responded 6 Jul 2018
Dear Friend, Thank you very much for your kind worlds, we wait for you to come back to the unique Kamari Beach and stay at Arion Bay!
Read more
+6
We so enjoyed our week at Arion bay.

We had a superior sea view room. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. Simply decorated and spotlessly clean. Our door opened on to a small area to sit outside with table and chairs then the pool.

Pool, loungers, bar area,
Read more
Response from Zorzos E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Bay
Responded 6 Jul 2018
Dear Friend, thank you very much for your kind words and your remarks about the WiFi password and the lunch menu. We appreciate very much your remarks! It would be our pleasure to have you again at Arion Bay!
Read more
Was eating lunch at Arion Bay, on the beach and the owners children started throwing rocks at the strays dogs. Horrible to see. Vile little children. Would never eat here again and would not support a business with that attitude towards animals. Avoid this horrible hotel.
Read more
Response from Zorzos E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Bay
Responded 5 Jul 2018
Dear Alex, Thank you for your time and your comments. We doubt if you are our guest of Arion Bay beacause if you were you would be sure that the children you are mentioned were definitely not ours, and that because in our homes we have domestic animals, a dog, two cats, a canary and chickens. Our dog Aris is at Arion Bay all day! Also, at Arion Bay we feed stray animals! We are sorry for the incovienience but for sure is not ethical neither appropriate to write such offensive comments without examine first the truth!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Sunrise at Kamari
Aussicht aus einem Zimmer mit Mehrblick
Zwembad voor de deur
Previous
Does the double superior room for three adults
Some websites are offering me a double superior room to fit three adults. I'm confused
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the average tax cost for 7 nights, 2 people (1 room) ? Thank you
Dear Hayes, Thank you for your message. We assume that you are asking about the new tax per night that the goverment in Greece has recently put? If yes, Arion Bay does not charge any tax to its guests. We pay it by ourselves!
1 vote
Are room and beach towels provided ??
Yes, it was provided.
0 votes
Hello Please could I have an email address for this hotel so I can enquire about a reservation for next September? Many thanks, Yasmin
Hi Yasmin, I've got this email address info@arionbay.gr, I hope it works. In my case I did the confirmation through phone +34 22860 33475, just ask for Elias, he's an excellent guy..... Vasilis
0 votes
Show all answers
How close to the beach is this hotel? And does this property offer a 2 bdrm suite?
Hello, there is a street between the hotel and the beach, not much traffic. I think the rooms are for two or three persons, not suites.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Sea Views are great but for quietness ask for one at the back."
"Sea view with balcony"
"The larger the better."
"Didn't stay at hotel but all seems very nice."
"Don't book"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 91 - US$ 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arion bay kamari
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniKamari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing