We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Boathouse Hotel

#18 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Boathouse Hotel
The Boathouse Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Boathouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed here is September and first reactions were what a nice hotel it looked. A well kept outdoor pool and bar is at the front and then a typical Greek building sits behind. The staff were welcoming and we got a ride form the airport (despite only emailing them late the night before) which was a nice touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank richakn
DMZCanada, Owner/Manager at The Boathouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Boathouse Hotel and your recommendation. Our apologies for any discomfort you experience here with us. We were under the impression that all of the guests at Victoria and Fraser's Wedding were happy with their rooms and we do have some soft pillowtop mattresses that we could have moved to your room...

dublin
Reviewed 23 September 2009

family stayed at boathouse. good hotel, great breakfast, safe and air con included in price. great wedding meal in almira restaurant (part of boathouse). food superb, wines flowed freely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngrahamDublin
UK
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed at the Boathouse in September 2009, and i cant speak highly enough about our visit. I travel overseas a great deal with work and for pleasure so have stayed in good hotels all over the world and I can honestly say my Boathouse experience is firmly in my top 5. To begin with we were met at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volcano_fan
wirral
Reviewed 21 September 2009

What can I say.. we will be back!! The Boathouse is a fantastic tranquil small hotel set in an ideal location on the strip of Kamari beach, within arms length of several delicious restaurants and bars. The hotel itself boasts clean spacious rooms with their own fridge , we travelled with our 5 month old baby and were supplied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WirralHappyHolidays
manchester
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed at the Boathouse for 2 weeks at the beginning of Sept, with our friends and family, to celebrate our wedding. The were 34 of us and we all had an amazing time and will definately return. Diane, Spyros and the rest of the staff were wonderful and very hospitable. The hotel location is at the quieter end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisecarver
Toronto, Can
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Diane and Spyros are wonderful hosts! Very helpful and informative. The hotel is pretty much Greek standard, hard beds, small bathrooms. But overall, we really enjoyed our Seaside Double bed room. The only thing that I think everyone should know, that is not advertised anywhere is that their water is solar heated, so showers are sundown are a very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luv-to-vacation_77
DMZCanada, Owner/Manager at The Boathouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your compliments to our staff, it is wonderful to get possitive feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvience you suffered because of our solar heating, it is sometimes difficult to change your usual shower times if you are use to showering early morning or late at night when the sun is not...

London
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We had a rather poor experience at the Boathouse. The main negative of the hotel is that the water is solar heated. There is a card in the room that says there should be warm water from 10am to 10pm, however, I did not have one warm shower in the 3 nights that we stayed there. The water was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sellabella
DMZCanada, Owner/Manager at The Boathouse Hotel, responded to this review

It was really nice to meet you and I enjoyed our conversations at the bar with you and your girlfriends. I remember we did discuss the Wedding Group that were guests here at the same time as you and you had expressed that it was nice to see family and friends having such a nice time together - I was...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My first time was over 10 years ago, my next was last year and again this year. I cannot say enough about Diane and Spryos and the people that work at the Boathouse. Not only that, but just the guests themselves. Everyone working was friendly and helpful and any idea you have they have an idea for you!! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatefrCda
Welling, Kent
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This is our third trip to The Boathouse. Six of us went and only one of the couples had never been before and I can honestly say that they loved it as much as us within half hour. The Boathouse is a place where you relax from the moment you get there, largely due to the fact that Spyros, Diane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillyWelling_Kent
doncaster uk
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Hi, We stayed at the boathouse for 2 weeks, and found it extremely clean, relaxing and very very friendly. One good thing about it was that we were at the quieter end of the resort. They had a lovely little restaurant 2 doors up,Almira, that is owned by the hotel, I think we went there 6 times and always had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foglet

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Quad Family Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Triple Non-Seaview Room (17)
Viewed
Upstairs Seaview Double Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
332 reviews
1.0 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
526 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
259 reviews
3.1 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 4,717 - ₹ 8,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Kamari, Santorini
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Boathouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Boathouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great rooms at the front with sea views but all rooms are excellent”
KenS661, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a roomy porch overlooking the pool and sea”
CanadaTeri, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are amazing!!!”
Jinimama, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms upstairs Sea view”
276theresal, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely facing the pool and sea”
  • Ground floor
JanettenSteveE, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates