We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mediterranean Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mediterranean Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were worried about what it would be like being so close to an airport but there was no need to worry, it's hardly noticeable and fun to watch the planes pass. This hotel is beautiful however we were staying in a part that had been recently refurbished and I know that this can make all the difference to your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulQuine
Upminster
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are prepared to be transferred to an entirely different hotel to the one that they booked and would be satisfied with a room that looks absolutely nothing like the website pictures. We booked several weeks before travel and arrived at 12pm at night as our flight had been delayed. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ATravellerUpminster
liverpool
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Having arrived at the Mediterranean beach last night, we could not believe it when we're told that we had been upgraded for my fourth coming 50th birthday, it is a fabulous Junior suites with its own jacuzzi over looking the lovely pool with sea views which are stunning. A fantastic bottle of wine & a plate of fresh fruit was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yozzas3
north east
Reviewed 11 September 2016

What a disappointment, sad rooms, unhappy staff. Booked all inclusive for a wedding party of 19, this hotel does not do all inclusive, its full board plus, and they dont like it or you.Way too many stupid rules, felt like we were bullied every day, complaining didnt really help. Would never return to this overpriced hostel! yes hostel!! not hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine N
Antigone M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunworshipper41, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. Actually, i am very surprised to read your review. Our Hotel was renovated the previous winter and definitely the "Hostel" definition cannot fit to our Property offering private beach , an upgraded Bar and 2 different choices of Restaurant ( Buffer Menu & A la Carte). Most...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great place, exceptional landscapes with gorgeous cabanas that you can hire for sunbathing days. Great massages on the beach too! Lovely staff, ever so helpful, if a tiny bit abrupt. Rooms are fine - but beware of poor A/C that doesn't ever cool down your bedroom on the first floor! We had to request a fan for the duration of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nims K
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Just returned from a family holiday at the Mediterranean beach hotel. The pool and grounds of the hotel are amazing. The room we had was immaculate and a nice size too. The food was excellent but the biggest plus point for us were the staff. The guys at the front desk are so helpful and friendly and Maria and costas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulphipps1
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed for 5 days at the hotel, room was great, nice view and a little patio. Beds were good and firm and bathroom was nice. The breakfast buffet is tottaly worth it and tastes great. A store is close at hand for any extras you may need. The hotel is far enough away to be removed from much of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon H
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

It's out of the way and the beach is like any other on Santorini: not worth mentioning! But we really loved our 3 day stay in our Jacuzzi Room 115 because of the great staff in reception and restaurant, the lovely salt water design pool, the wifi, the cocktails, the excellent room decoration and really nice food. Please note that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gasparca
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my sister went to Santorini for the first time this summer. This hotel was amazing! The staff was great, specially a guy named Michael. He always helped us, and was so polite and nice. The bar staff was also great. They make really nice drinks and the food is excellent! They have a lot of positive energy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja H
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Cons 1. Broken loud AC - sleepless nights 2. Next to the airport! - sleepless nights 3. Old beds and pillows - hard mattresses 4. Very expensive food and drinks - without other options around 5. Taxi 30 Euro one way to Oia 6. Rude management Pros 1. Beautiful pool and grounds 2. Nice quiet beach 3. Very nice bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Magdalena Z
Antigone M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Magdalena Z, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us like the most of our Guests. I believe that by mistake you mentioned that you paid 64 euros for 3 Drinks in our Bar since the most expensive Drink we offer is some...

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children Pool (3)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.3 km away
Hotel Makarios
Hotel Makarios
#51 of 78 in Kamari
223 reviews
6.8 km away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#14 of 79 in Fira
472 reviews
1.0 km away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 78 in Kamari
104 reviews
0.9 km away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#21 of 78 in Kamari
278 reviews
1.0 km away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 78 in Kamari
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Resort

Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece (Formerly Mediterranean Beach Palace)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 5,378 - ₹ 14,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Beach Palace Kamari
Mediterranean Beach Palace Hotel Kamari
Mediterranean Beach Resort Kamari, Santorini
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel. The RK in Kamari was nice, clean and really friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles phile159, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room near pool have noise from the bar music/enterainment till approx 11pm at night”
 of 5 bubbles enjoy-travel35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the sea/pool the other side of the hotel faces onto the runway of Santorini”
 of 5 bubbles ATravellerUpminster, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lovely beach, A/C weak, very pretty hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nimsk2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view room with a patio, great place to eat bread and cheese for s cheap meal. Also wifi works better outside.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonh675, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay