We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

AccorHotels.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
#35 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel for our Honeymoon and we booked a Junior Suite with outdoor Jacuzzi. The room was spacious, with minibar and balcony which was a real plus as we enjoyed have our lunch there. As we told the staff prior arrival that it would be a special occasion for us they had arranged a nice swan made with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelaB84
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I ignored the bad reviews for this hotel and now regret it. This hotel was dirty, old, and far from the beach. The food was disgusting and multiple cats roaming the breakfast area was unsanitary and annoying. The staff smiled at complaints but never did anything to rectify the situations we complained about. The bathroom in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newyork95
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at Antinea for our honeymoon in September. Had a slight mishap when we got off the plane - we were told that the hotel had been overbooked and as a result we had to spend our first night in their sister hotel La Mer. This was fine and we were transported to Antinea the next day, given welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janey W
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you for your feedback , I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Antinea Hotel . The breakfast is buffet style with a wide variety of options and replenishment's are offered during the full breakfast period . We always take every comment very seriously as this is how we...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for a week in October. The hotel is positioned up a slight hill just outside the main town which was perfect. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere was kept spotlessly clean. We asked for an extra pillow and also our outside light wasn't working, we pointed this out on day two and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking your time to write this kind review and we are pleased that our staff and the hotel made a good impression as this is very important to us . As you already mentioned we always try to satisfy our guests requests immediately as customer service is our number one priority . As you know...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had stayed at the property in September 2014 as we were attending a friends wedding at the winery during our stay, we loved the tranquillity of the hotel and, although the climb to reach is somewhat taxing for the olders amongst us it is a walk worth making. We were in room 602 where we enjoyed our own little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbos47
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Hotel. It was really a great pleasure to have you and your wife back in our property and we feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay here . We always take all the comments very seriously whether its positive or negative so we can always...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The resort of Kamari is fantastic and this hotel is very good. The rooms form a range of types, many with their own outdoor or indoor hot-tubs. We were upgraded to an internal hot-tub which was great. However this was not heated to a high temperature as standard. That was fine for us, only using it once or twice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham b
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and your nice comments regarding our Hotel and staff. To make it clear for future guests that the extra charge to heat the Jacuzzi is only for guests that have been upgraded on arrival and not for guests that have booked and paid for this room type ‘Imperial suite with indoor Jacuzzi’ We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Santorini, Antinea Hotel hotel is lovely, very calm and relaxing. The Staff are very friendly and hardworking, did everything to make us feel comfortable. The Hotel is up hill but too far away from Kamari beach, which by the way is beautiful. It's a fine 10 min walk from the hotel to Kamari beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lui_mc
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lui, Thank you for your kind review and your nice comments regarding our staff and hotel . I know that the location to Antinea hotel is up a hillside and sometimes this can be tiring but that is why we have such a marvelous view of the sea and the resort of Kamari! As far as the internet connection...

UK
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stumbled upon this hotel in our local travel agent. Great looking add so we decided to book it for our honeymoon. After reading previous reviews we were abit sceptical before flying out as some people had given bad reviews. But upon arrival i knew that was wrong for me to consider them being true. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regyb
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Regy, First of all I want to thank you for your great feedback and for taking your time to write this review.We really appreciate your kind comments as these really represent our team in the hotel . We always try and make every guest welcome and especially as it was your honeymoon we feel even the little extra things...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked a deal with Groupon for a standard room with upgrade if possible.We paid extra for direct flights and transfers. Everything went like clockwork, from check in, on time flights, to arrival and transfer to hotel which is 15 mins away from the airport. We were given a room with balcony at the back, far end of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank redsox100
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your kind comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed and relaxed during your stay in Antinea Hotel . Your description for the island is very detailed and helpful and I am sure that this information will help future visitors of the island. We hope...

Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days. Without a doubt, the staff make this place amazing! They were ALL so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay a very lovely one. The hotel was clean and quiet and the spa was lovely. Food was good too. For us, the location wasn't good, but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenB3004
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for your feedback and for your nice comments. Our amazing team really tries the best possible to help our guests to enjoy their holidays and I am really glad that we managed this with you! Thank you again and I wish to have you back in the near future with all three of you!

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Imperial Junior Suite with Indoor Jacussi (32)
Viewed
Intimate Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Jacussi (27)
Viewed
Suite with Outdoor Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 km away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 77 in Kamari
344 reviews
1.2 km away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#20 of 77 in Kamari
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
330 reviews
1.3 km away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#22 of 77 in Kamari
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive 4* hotel built in traditional Cycladic architecture with all modern facilities. Situated in the shadow of Ancient Thira, at a peaceful location on the hillside, offering a magnificent panoramic view of Kamari and the Aegean sea. Antinea offers the opportunity to his guests to combine relaxation and luxury during their holidays.. Guests can relax and enjoy their drink by the Pool, taste Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant, chill out at the bar or pamper themselves at the Spa. This cleverly designed property is bright, spacious and well equipped, offering visitors the opportunity to have a swim in the clean blue sea of the black sandy beach of Kamari, just 400 m. away, where also restaurants, bars and shops are located. The hotel consists of 10 Double or Triple rooms, 7 Junior Suites, 11 Junior Suites with Private Jacuzzi, 9 Imperial Junior Suites with Indoor Jacuzzi and 3 Junior Suites with Private Outdoor Swimming Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 5,220 - ₹ 15,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Kamari
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa Kamari, Santorini
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
Kraków

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel, the rooms here are old and outdated.”
  • The room was so small, dingy, and smelly.
  • Old, tiny room, with old smelly sheets that felt like cardboard.
  • When we finally moved to a different room, the bathroom was a bit newer but still smelled of sew
  • Dirty floor, tiny bathroom, old toilet.
  • Tiny shower with doors that were off track, water would flood the bathroom floor.
  • There was barely room to walk around the bed, and we were told we were given a suite.
  • The shower in this bathroom would just spill out on to the bathroom floor and make it slippery a
Newyork95, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with outside area and hot-tib for extra privicy!”
grahambU3462HG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of the private dip pools are absolutely private. Standard room 608 with balcony view.”
  • Room 608
redsox100, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Decide what is important to you in terms of a room, don`t pay for facilities you may not use.”
482KarenT, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“604 looked good, at the end near a small pool, quiet”
N7409JVsusanm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AccorHotels.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 95
HotelQuicklyUS$ 169
AMOMAUS$ 113
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates