We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,558: English reviews
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Enjoyable holiday highly recommended but spoilt by Hotel not being able to give us the room we requested even after we had to move rooms due to extreemly noisy neibours. We had mailed twice and phone direct to request a first floor room to make the holiday special for my Retirement celibration.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2490PXGeoffT
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we congratulate you with your Retirrement and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Not worth more than 3 stars due to rudeness of staff and repetitive food selection in restaurant, highlight of the holiday was definitely outside of the hotel exploring due to another to see and do around town

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuasZ8842PV
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you have spent writing to us. About the food comment please consider that we have an international buffet due to our wide variety of guests. We also organize themed dinner (Asian cousine, Italian cousine and Canarian cousine) three times per week to avoid repetitiveness. Regarding...

LIVERPOOL
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel complex is quite expansive and split into different sections depending on board status. We were self catering in section 3, so a short walk away from main facilities but meant we were nearer the resort centre. Bungalows are reasonable size with private patio equipped with sun loungers and table/chairs but our location, the numerous trees and height of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEPHEN I
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you a enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of...

Old Wives Lees, Kent, UK
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We went self catering so cannot comment on the on site restaurants. The room was clean and tidy, had quiet air-con, a microwave oven, hotplate and fridge, in fact all that was needed if you intended to do limited cooking and spend as much time as possible outside. The maid service couldn't be faulted and the couple of minor hiccups...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V33BAmichaelm
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression customers, all make for our staff motivation to improve day by day in our services offered. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is my first review of any kind and yet I have travelled to many places. I felt compelled to write this review. With having used trip advisor myself to choose a family friendly hotel I thought it was only fair to provide others with an insight when looking into a family holiday.Barcelo Castillo beach resort exceeded our epectations. Your...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick L
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort and for sharing such great feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our facilities. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A family friendly resort. It is very safe and quiet at night. This time Our room was closer to the day time entertainment so we went down to the beach every day. The garden paths were kept clean and tidy and it was reassuring to see the security officer walking past each night.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephaniemW126MY
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I, in our seventies, just returned from this resort. I love kids, I was one myself once but this place was full of them. Definitely a family resort. Accommodation ( Superior Bungalow) was adequate however, the patio had two sunless. We had the sun most of the afternoon but some people were not as fortunate. Don't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly let me express my sincerest thanks for selecting Barceló Castillo Beach Resort as your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Fuerteventura and thank you also for posting this review of your stay. Regarding your comment about the drinks until 11pm let me tell you that for the all inclusive package you have drinks available in...

chester
Reviewed 18 May 2016

we stayed at the club barcelo bungalows in caleta de fuste what a lovely place it is from the check in to leaving i could not wish for anymore the bungalows themselves are very clean beds are the hypnos ones (lovely and comfortable ) sheets are changed every couple of days and towels daily you have everything you need in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwina45
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read comments like yours and the other travelers can know the impression customers, all make for our staff motivation to improve day by day in our services offered. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Quality of food missed with good entertainment added up to a great all inclusive holiday, will be back when kids are a little older, bit of a q for drinks in evening but only a small inconvenience, found on getabed.ie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie8000
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort.. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours sincerely, Alirio Pérez General Manager

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Lovely resort. We stayed in 5001 very spacious room it was two single beds pushed together but didn't really bother us. Food was nice lots to choose from but could of been labeled better. Heated swimming pool was closed on the 3rd day of us being there. Other pools were available but filled with sea water which was cold. So...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank porterm2016
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and...

2,318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1857)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (704)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
597 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,530 reviews
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,320 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: ₹ 6,173 - ₹ 13,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
642 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (642)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in block 2 which is close to reception and a 2 min walk from breakfast”
juless876, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only visit if you can afford the Premium sectiions”
Z4996BKmichaeld, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms/bungalows with numbers beginning with 2”
heleng297, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3118 and 3119 are ideally located together”
carolynw209, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Newer bungalow stop floor”
385sallyv, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5